Cormack Thread

He says the current form is baffling but really when you have retards like Glass, Goodwin, Robson, Gunn, Milne, Garner, Burrows, Warnock & himself overseeing things for 5 years - is it baffling? There some pretty obvious issues which even the most long term Cornhill patient could point out to him.

10 minutes ago, minijc said:

Why not fucking organise one?

I thought there was one organised? There was all the chat about not making it before the game and it should be after and then nothing happened?

I give Dave Cormack a tiny bit of credit for making a statement and i agree he & Alan Burrows can't pass comment in the way we do as fans. However ...

Our form is in no way baffling. The squad deficiencies were/are clear for all to see, we've been awful since the opening day. We had a January transfer window during which we could have addressed them, we didn't. Limping to a League Cup Final and a couple of decent European performances doesn't disguise that.

We should have heard from him at the very latest a little over a month back when Barry Robson was sacked. We deserved an explanation as to why Robson was sacked at that stage rather than after the St Mirren game.

What changed if they felt Robson was still the man to take us forward going into January and why they didn't provide him the much needed recruitment that may have saved his job and more importantly our season.

And why having sacked Barry Robson, they had no plan of succession. A recurring theme given the same was true of the sackings of Glass & Goodwin.

Not good enough. Not by a wide margin.

48 minutes ago, ERNIE said:

Has it occurred to Cormack yet it just might be something he is doing?

It would take a massive amount of self delusion but in yank land that’s how they roll. Full of entrepreneurs which on average works very well but a whole load of fuck ups along the way. 

it actually beggars belief as to how bad we have been since he took over. 

1 hour ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

Aberdeen fans: “Where the fuck is Cormack when things are going badly?”

Aberdeen fans : What a crock of shite he’s just tweeted. 

Honestly, fuck off & get a life.

Sped read what he said. 
More interested in him sorting out the mess he’s created, not words on Twitter. 

People that read words on twitter, need words on twitter 

1 hour ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

Aberdeen fans: “Where the fuck is Cormack when things are going badly?”

Aberdeen fans : What a crock of shite he’s just tweeted. 

Honestly, fuck off & get a life.

Sped read what he said. 
More interested in him sorting out the mess he’s created, not words on Twitter. 

I think it's fair to expect accountability from communication and then be annoyed that the comms were just brutal deflections with sly digs at other clubs to try appease the fanbase. 

There's nothing he could've said on Twitter that was worth saying. 

He made the song and dance about transparency, without considering the obvious limitations. 

To publicly acknowledge the mess created, would be a start. Not to suggest an unmitigated disaster of a season has been successful in part. 

25 minutes ago, elephantstone78 said:

It would take a massive amount of self delusion but in yank land that’s how they roll. Full of entrepreneurs which on average works very well but a whole load of fuck ups along the way. 

Self awareness not delusion 

Am pished. 

I too am shocked that an Aberdeen team who beat Frankfurt in a dead rubber and didn’t even have a shot on target against the huns in a cup final can be struggling in the league. 

He’s fucked it up massively on multiple occasions and not learnt from his mistakes so firing out a tweet won’t change that.

38 minutes ago, red kelly said:

''don't do walking away'',a total squirrel and insult/condescending  towards the fans,IMO.

must do better.

We don't do walking way......that's not a great statement to make hope he doesn't need to regret making it

We are shite and we know we are would be more appropriate 

Every league game now an utter battle and it won't be pretty and casualties along the way

Just seen this CUNTS tweet ffs.. I fucking hate the bastard more than anyone atm!

He's killing the club & the fans' for 3 odd years now. & his tweet didn't cover anything of note jist started off by bemoaning losing the goals yday.

I'm 100% done until he's gone. We're doing nothing under this bastard except probable relegation.

Surely any boss of a business has to look down from the top and ask who's been here as long or longer than I have... If they don't have anything to offer or any new perspective on what we've done right in the past... bin. Who's been here less time than I have ? How have they contributed to the shit show ? Bin if they're shite. Root and branch. Let Burrows be the CEO if that's what he's there to do. If he's not good enough get someone else. Surely to fuck Cormack and Burrows know what's fucking wrong - hello Mr Gunn - but they also need to start looking at themselves in terms of their ability to make any competent choices whatsoever. Old wiggy is almost looking semi competent in comparison. This is a club as tired and as backward thinking as the city it exists in.

On 2/27/2024 at 1:18 PM, mainstandmoan said:

Ongoing shambles.

So there is an external 'specialist' brought in to evaluate all aspects of the footballing side of the club. Its been suggested that the consultants will look over all the daaataaaaaa and perhaps even come up with the right man for the managers job?

Software Dave strikes again. Why do you have a board? Why do you have senior management? Once again proven, these puppets do nothing but salute and nod. Gunn, Burrows, Garner,, Milne.......not a voice to be heard.

If this external review was done properly, they should all get their jotters for having to get external consultants involved in the first place.

Yet again, I expect a complete left field random appointment from Software Dave and his daaaataaaaa.

AFC are in big trouble, with no change in fortune in sight with this present structure.

It's a fucking worry.

Even though I don't care any more.

It's still a fucking worry.

On 2/28/2024 at 11:33 PM, Frank Grimes said:

Hope he’s interested in selling the club to someone competent 

Be pretty impossible for him to sell it to someone less competent.

On 2/29/2024 at 11:32 AM, Geoff_Tipps said:

Or at least a tweet like "Benjamin Siegriest".

As the senile old duffer fails to grasp the search function on twitter whilst taking player scouting into his own hands. 

You saw through this cunt instantly for what he was. Kudos.

On 3/1/2024 at 10:56 AM, sooth_stander said:

We need to be sending a strong signal to Colgate that this malaise will not be accepted. Not buying season tickets is one way but Dave needs to get challenged head on.

I see what you did there. Marvellous.

14 hours ago, Ohjimmyjimmy said:

He’s not damned for being on Twitter or being silent, he’s damned for presiding over this embarrassing shitshow that we’ve become.

Couldn't give a fuck if he’s on Twitter. Delivering results, a winning team and not being a total fucking embarrassment is what matters.

Correct.

The boy is a fucking inept clown, ruining AFC. That's my main concern.
Fuck all else.

11 hours ago, elephantstone78 said:

It's fucking crazy.

He's a fucking liability.

A clueless fucking idiot as well.

He must have had a few lucky breaks along the way to have accumulated this "money" he has.

Of course, there are plenty rich simpletons kicking about.
Trust us to get the most useless, stupid looking one. :clangers2:

30 minutes ago, muttonhumper said:

It's a fucking worry.

Even though I don't care any more.

It's still a fucking worry.

Be pretty impossible for him to sell it to someone less competent.

You saw through this cunt instantly for what he was. Kudos.

I see what you did there. Marvellous.

Correct.

The boy is a fucking inept clown, ruining AFC. That's my main concern.
Fuck all else.

It's fucking crazy.

He's a fucking liability.

A clueless fucking idiot as well.

He must have had a few lucky breaks along the way to have accumulated this "money" he has.

Of course, there are plenty rich simpletons kicking about.
Trust us to get the most useless, stupid looking one. :clangers2:

He needs to at least get a competent person in to do his job that he's pathetic at doing.

Or sell half his stake. All the millionaires he'll know as well surely he'd find someone? but he'll stubbornly keep doing the same things over & over again until we're relegated or worse. Because he thinks he is doing a good job" all narcissistic people never ever admit they are wrong in anything.

11 minutes ago, 4n4LprObE666 said:

Take Timber Systems in Westhill as an example. Mr Milne had a very set routine.

Arrive in Aston Martin or similar exotic vehicle, park in private space. Take private lift which was forbidden for use by any other employee, direct to private office. Never (in 3 years I worked for him) ever address or mingle with general staff in any way whatsoever. Employ aggressive middle managers below him who bully lesser ranking staff and cut each other's throats to climb in rank.

Is this how he operates at AFC? Everyone utterly detested him at his own company.

Haha a private lift? 

16 minutes ago, 4n4LprObE666 said:

No but still on the Board. Get him out.

Agreed. The Wig Wam Bam must go. It does my fuckin' nut in that we still have apologists ("if it wisnae fur him, the banks, etc.") for him on here. He was the one who got us into debt in the first place, via disastrous spending decisions and a series of horrendous managerial appointments. It's laughable to think he's still on the Board to this day. 

The Donnie Osmond imposter is simply a continuation of this comical running of a football club. Another teuchter with more money than sense, who arrogantly thinks running a business equates to running a fitba club.