Aberdeen 2 - 1 Ross County

1 hour ago, Roberto said:

Peter Leven looks like he just can't be arsed answering questions.

Feel sorry for him - he probably doesn't have a clue what's happening with a new manager, he doesn't have a clue what's happening with his own future and he's got to get a tune out of a team that's been a total shambles all season - and people are asking him "how big a game is this?" "are the players focussed?" "when's the new manager coming in?" "How difficult a game do you think it will be?" Totally pointless questions. 

1 hour ago, aberdeen1970 said:

Nae surprised.  Manager and players get asked the most obvious and pointless questions over and over again.  Complete waste of everyone's time. 

Becoming more and more that way.

How often do you see the question answered by the journalist before they've finished asking? Along the lines of, 'When the team is going through a run of form like this - is it just about telling the players they're good players and instilling belief?'

Answer - 'Yeah they're good players, it's just finding that belief'. Utterly redundant.

"It's good for the players to get their minds set," said Shinnie.

"Things were addressed on Monday morning, with the plan of what was going to go on this week, so that set the record straight for the players and the staff going into Saturday.

"At this stage of the season for us as players, and even for the staff just now, we have to work tirelessly in training and through the week to build up for some big games, so that is where our sole focus has been."

4 hours ago, aberdeen1970 said:

Nae surprised.  Manager and players get asked the most obvious and pointless questions over and over again.  Complete waste of everyone's time. 

Peter, are you hoping for a win on Saturday?

2 hours ago, Sheeptastic said:

Becoming more and more that way.

How often do you see the question answered by the journalist before they've finished asking? Along the lines of, 'When the team is going through a run of form like this - is it just about telling the players they're good players and instilling belief?'

Answer - 'Yeah they're good players, it's just finding that belief'. Utterly redundant.

Jane Lewis is the expert at that sort of question 

33 minutes ago, King Street Loon said:

Surprised there isn't a photo of his head in his hands when he got asked that obvious question. 

Must be the worst partvl of the week going for the same tired, clichéd questions every time.

Think it was Marco Silva at Fulham who walked out..."That's 3 of you reporters asked me the same question"..Bye Bye.

Leven looks like he's losing the will to live during those interviews. Shame for the guy as he is a man of few words, dragged out to these interviews. I agree that when a reporter asks a question, SHUT THE FUCK UP AND LET THE GUY ANSWER IT, YA BAWBAG!!!!!!!!

Let's be honest, if we turn up we should win this. Ross County are limited but more dangerous than last year as Murray is scoring. If our attitude and tactics are right we could score a few. We need to start fast as the longer the game is one nil the crowd and the team will get more nervous. But Tuesday nights game by Scotland shows what happens if the better team are not fully switched on.

3 hours ago, Russell said:

Ruby training today :wub:

I wonder what the reaction will be in his first game back when he goes charging out of defence like a numpty, misses making the tackle and we all watch a quick one-two round the side of him and the opposition slotting it home for the umpteenth time this season

Just now, Snelders Snottters 89 said:

Please be fuckin lying or you're just mentioning a nonsense rumour! Or else we'll be really vulnerable in defence.

We're bound to conceded regardless, just need to make sure we score more.

Could be doing with Miovski finding his shooting boots again