What you having for Breakfast?

Heaps o animals fucking about back in the day just waiting to be a snack. The native Americans fucking ran hordes of bison off cliffs to slaughter them. You think those cunts went hungry often nah chance, and I bet it was like that all over unless you were dumb enough to stay in the same shit place for some cultural etc reason. 

11 minutes ago, Redforever86 said:

Heaps o animals fucking about back in the day just waiting to be a snack. The native Americans fucking ran hordes of bison off cliffs to slaughter them. You think those cunts went hungry often nah chance, and I bet it was like that all over unless you were dumb enough to stay in the same shit place for some cultural etc reason. 

aye min.  cliffs and hordes o bison everywhere you look. 

they had it easy back in the day

Had a cooked bfast yesterday (eggs poached)

today, normal service resumed;

weetabix x 2 w/ berries

toast x2 (peanut butter+ honey combo) 

OJ 

Tea

Fasting for 16 hours - that’s nonsense - can’t be good for you. 

10 hours ago, Poodler said:

Fasting for 16 hours - that’s nonsense - can’t be good for you. 

its only four days a week, and you're asleep for nearly half of that

phase two kicks in mid-june, when the sun gives out more vitality

two of the four days are then calorie restricted to 600 calories

that's a tough ask for the first two weeks but becomes easy to maintain

not recommended for the XL bellies of the hat, you'd need a whole new wardrobe by the end of the second month to replace the large waistband

36 minutes ago, RedArmyFakshun said:

its only four days a week, and you're asleep for nearly half of that

phase two kicks in mid-june, when the sun gives out more vitality

two of the four days are then calorie restricted to 600 calories

that's a tough ask for the first two weeks but becomes easy to maintain

not recommended for the XL bellies of the hat, you'd need a whole new wardrobe by the end of the second month to replace the large waistband

@Bluto10 @manboobs109 

Ignore ^

8 hours ago, For Fecks Sake said:

2 soft boiled eggs, had some softies to use so toasted them (need to do that more, always affa fine toasted) and a cup of tea.

Set me up to do big things in Oil & Gas today.

Thats a big breakfast, two eggs and "some" (i.e more then one) softies - maybe you should think of scaling back a bit.

16 minutes ago, sigh said:

Thats a big breakfast, two eggs and "some" (i.e more then one) softies - maybe you should think of scaling back a bit.

1 per egg Dad thought 

Thank fuck you're here btw Sigh son - 'some' more than one 👍 we'd all still be wondering sure haha 

Arsehole 

16 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

Fasting is a lot of pish. The only factor in losing weight is burning more calories than you take in. The time you take in those calories makes no difference.

The shorter the time you take in your calories does make a difference, if you've got a four hour eating window as opposed to a 16 hour one there's a fair chance you will take in consume less calories. Some folk find it easier to burn more calories than they take in with a reduced eating window.

31 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

Fasting is a lot of pish. The only factor in losing weight is burning more calories than you take in. The time you take in those calories makes no difference.

Fully agree loon. Ramadan is pure futile nonsense. 

Why starve yourself to make a point or to pay supposed homage to a beast that shagged bairns centuries ago?

36 minutes ago, manboobs109 said:

this is true if you are already near your optimum weight

but if you carry excess weight, then you need to do more that that

the body will burn glycogen first, before switching to burn stored fat

if you have more glucose stored than you need, that gets burned 

the cycle resets as soon as you eat or drink something else

40 minutes ago, RedArmyFakshun said:

That’s bogus. Even fatties lose weight when they consume less calories than their BMR

49 minutes ago, RedArmyFakshun said:

the body will burn glycogen first, before switching to burn stored fat

if you have more glucose stored than you need, that gets burned 

the cycle resets as soon as you eat or drink something else

Sounds like cod science to me. Eat 2000 calories, burn 2500 calories, lose weight.