Dons79 Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 The maassai folk and other colourful tribes would be good to kick about with, would love a safari, looking at the animals, decent, Victoria falls, the great migration, Rwanda or Congo for the gorillas, lions on the Serengeti, smashing, no I would like Africa. Just not Sudan or Eritrea or shitholes like that. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 Switzerland shit cities but great scenery. however: go south or east/west and the food/drink is 100% better at half the price. scenery remains the same. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 6 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: Switzerland shit cities but great scenery. however: go south or east/west and the food/drink is 100% better at half the price. scenery remains the same. Aye ok Judith. 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 bit like going north of continental europe scandinavia (culture vacuum) lol Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 9 minutes ago, Dons79 said: The maassai folk and other colourful tribes would be good to kick about with, would love a safari, looking at the animals, decent, Victoria falls, the great migration, Rwanda or Congo for the gorillas, lions on the Serengeti, smashing, no I would like Africa. Just not Sudan or Eritrea or shitholes like that. If you do plan to go to Congo give me a shout and we'll lord it up in Le Masters Bar for the evening and get you acquainted with the local wildlife and HIV. 1 Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 4 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: bit like going north of continental europe scandinavia (culture vacuum) lol Scandinavian is great, well was before the Nomadic Sand People turned up. 2 Link to comment
Simply Red Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 18 minutes ago, Dons79 said: The maassai folk and other colourful tribes would be good to kick about with, would love a safari, looking at the animals, decent, Victoria falls, the great migration, Rwanda or Congo for the gorillas, lions on the Serengeti, smashing, no I would like Africa. Just not Sudan or Eritrea or shitholes like that. Rwanda or the Congo? Its like saying you’d love a holiday to Bangladesh to see the tigers or Somalia to see the leopards. It would be fucking abysmal. 3rd world hell holes. Like Saltcoats but hot. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 18 minutes ago, Simply Red said: Rwanda or the Congo? Its like saying you’d love a holiday to Bangladesh to see the tigers or Somalia to see the leopards. It would be fucking abysmal. 3rd world hell holes. Like Saltcoats but hot. Exactly, am used to Ayrshire mind, theses places are like a veritable paradise. Except with a better quality of animal cutting about and some rays instead of windy, rainy, chanking weather am used to. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 39 minutes ago, cheesepipes said: If you do plan to go to Congo give me a shout and we'll lord it up in Le Masters Bar for the evening and get you acquainted with the local wildlife and HIV. Good stuff, safety in numbers, save me worrying about getting turned into a voodoo doll or tsantsa(wee shrunken heed). Cheers for the offer. 👍 Link to comment
sigh Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 12 minutes ago, Dons79 said: Good stuff, safety in numbers, save me worrying about getting turned into a voodoo doll or tsantsa(wee shrunken heed). Cheers for the offer. 👍 Thought you had one of those already? 2 Link to comment
Subterranean Homesick Roos Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 @Dons79 arriving in Africa . Link to comment
Dons79 Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 9 minutes ago, Subterranean Homesick Roos said: @Dons79 arriving in Africa . The throat clucking 😂😂😂😂 Link to comment
Simply Red Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 @cheesepipes did you ever see the pygmies kicking about Pointe Noire? The wee people with the big heids and nae shoes from the villages, naked kids, walking about the city trying to sell shite and getting pelters from the locals? Link to comment
redone Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 Greenland I’m a shorts and t-shirt kinda guy so anywhere that’s fuckin freezin is out. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 20 minutes ago, Simply Red said: @cheesepipes did you ever see the pygmies kicking about Pointe Noire? The wee people with the big heids and nae shoes from the villages, naked kids, walking about the city trying to sell shite and getting pelters from the locals? aye ok louis Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 46 minutes ago, Simply Red said: @cheesepipes did you ever see the pygmies kicking about Pointe Noire? The wee people with the big heids and nae shoes from the villages, naked kids, walking about the city trying to sell shite and getting pelters from the locals? I told the police chief and HR they easily looked over 18. I've been in most seedy nooks but never saw a gang of pygmies. What about the Rasta Statues? Mannies with Dreadlocks that you pass at 6am and coming back at 6pm cunt hasn't moved an inch. I tried speaking to one, rude cunt didn't even glance at me. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 3 minutes ago, cheesepipes said: I tried speaking to one, rude cunt didn't even glance at me. That's why rastas are called 'rude boys'. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 14 minutes ago, cheesepipes said: I told the police chief and HR they easily looked over 18. I've been in most seedy nooks but never saw a gang of pygmies. What about the Rasta Statues? Mannies with Dreadlocks that you pass at 6am and coming back at 6pm cunt hasn't moved an inch. I tried speaking to one, rude cunt didn't even glance at me. You lads in yir fancy staff houses, staff motor, walking about in groups. Id do my time there on my tod in a shithole downtown, living amongst the locals. 14yr ago now, there was no rasta statues😆used to get my tea in a tin hut and a local with dredz and no legs would slide in on a skateboard with his guitar and do Marley tunes. He was brilliant. I would give him fags and beer but the locals looked down their nose at him. Not keen on the disabledz or the less fortunate yir average Congolese. Had some good times over there but a few hairy af moments. Quite happy never to go back. Is the Container Bar still there? Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 England. It’s full of english people. 1 Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 31 minutes ago, Simply Red said: You lads in yir fancy staff houses, staff motor, walking about in groups. Id do my time there on my tod in a shithole downtown, living amongst the locals. 14yr ago now, there was no rasta statues😆used to get my tea in a tin hut and a local with dredz and no legs would slide in on a skateboard with his guitar and do Marley tunes. He was brilliant. I would give him fags and beer but the locals looked down their nose at him. Not keen on the disabledz or the less fortunate yir average Congolese. Had some good times over there but a few hairy af moments. Quite happy never to go back. Is the Container Bar still there? I've been there a decade, I'm sure it's not changed much. The prez spunked all the cash on a Marine Authority building that wouldn't look out of place in Dubai......apart from that, shite hole. I walk to and from the base by myself listening to 80s rock....I'm quite the misanthropic lone wolf these days. Link to comment
Studebaker-90 Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 3 hours ago, Simply Red said: @cheesepipes did you ever see the pygmies kicking about Pointe Noire? The wee people with the big heids and nae shoes from the villages, naked kids, walking about the city trying to sell shite and getting pelters from the locals? @Poodler Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 8 hours ago, sigh said: nah, this is the real Australia https://news.sky.com/story/sadistic-british-crocodile-expert-adam-britton-admits-sexually-abusing-and-killing-dozens-of-dogs-12970110 Yep. Fuckin foreigners coming in and abusing our animals. Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 would love to go to russia but they seem to want to replenish their stock of foreigners in prison, so im not going anywhere near it. also not going anywhere near mexico. if i want to be shot ill go to a US high school instead. dont ever want to go back to bulgaria. police are a bunch of cunts and everyone seemed miserable as fuck. Link to comment
Crashnyploshnit Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 8 hours ago, The Boofon said: Dubai is awful. As pointed out several times already it's not a country. UAE doesn't hold much appeal. Been to Abu Dhabi, Sharjah and Dubai. All were shit. I worked in the UAE (Abu Dhabi) so have visited the other Emirates and drove to Muscat a couple of times. I preferred Muscat. Link to comment
Crashnyploshnit Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 9 hours ago, johnstrac said: I've worked for a Chinese owned Company with Chinese exec's overseeing the UK operation, no desire to go to China after that. Snap. I too worked for a Chinese oil and gas company and had to visit oil fields in China. Hell has nothing like it. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 13 Share Posted August 13 3 minutes ago, madjockmcferson said: would love to go to russia but they seem to want to replenish their stock of foreigners in prison, so im not going anywhere near it. also not going anywhere near mexico. if i want to be shot ill go to a US high school instead. dont ever want to go back to bulgaria. police are a bunch of cunts and everyone seemed miserable as fuck. Was in Russia a while back, absolute fucking toilet of a country for the most part. Full of jobsworths and grasses. Mexico is scary as fuck if you decide to 'Off The Beaten Track' it. Full of shifty-eyed criminals. Bulgaria seems like it would be Russia-esque but with better weather. Full of fat mafia sorts in velour tracksuits, I expect. Link to comment
JumboJET Posted August 13 Author Share Posted August 13 8 minutes ago, Crashnyploshnit said: I preferred Muscat. 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 14 Share Posted August 14 Three pages in and no one has mentioned South Africa? Fuck that place. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted August 14 Share Posted August 14 5 minutes ago, Poodler said: Three pages in and no one has mentioned South Africa? Fuck that place. I think that just comes under the general 'Africa' umbrella. Link to comment
Singapore Steve Posted August 14 Share Posted August 14 13 hours ago, cheesepipes said: Bali is fucking ace. Kuta for getting fucked up on Drink and Drugs, could be construed as a bit of a shithole but there's absolute paradise to be found on Bali. Probably wasn't great when they set off bombs in nightclubs with no emergency exits.....granted. Traffic is a cunt though Link to comment