E-P-K Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 Laughable. Ask your cousin, I'm sure he'll confirm I'm not overweight or fat. It's all muscle, hence the power. The charts dont lie, in April you were deemed clinically obese, and now with the will of god, and losing 5 kilo, you are now a yellow overweighter Wicker. But you are going the correct way, so thats to be encouraged. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 90 kilos for me, which is down from 95 in April. Must have packed on the beef from when I met you, you were never 95 kilos! BMI is a load of pish anyway. 6ft1 and 64 kilos isn't healthy. 84 kilos I'd agree with. Link to comment
tup Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 Aye I was, pity neither of us had scales on us. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 Aye I was, pity neither of us had scales on us. Im sure Roberto or Boof would have had scales on them. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 Aye I was, pity neither of us had scales on us. That would have been fishy. Link to comment
tup Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 The charts dont lie, in April you were deemed clinically obese, and now with the will of god, and losing 5 kilo, you are now a yellow overweighter Wicker. But you are going the correct way, so thats to be encouraged. The charts do lie. They were designed for Japanese folk. I'll prove it with a photo shortly, I'm en route to auld reekie for four days for some festivities. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 Surely being bald and ugly is a disability then? Maybe the cooncil can arrange a home visiting escort for you tup? Link to comment
E-P-K Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 The charts do lie. They were designed for Japanese folk. I'll prove it with a photo shortly, I'm en route to auld reekie for four days for some festivities. I was there a fortnight ago, the Xmas market on Princess street is good craic. Epic train journey, Wick to Edinburgh. Probably fly to New York quicker. Link to comment
tup Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 It's hardly that far, I'll be there shortly, left the house at 6am. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 Probably fly to New York quicker.When Concorde was around you arrived before you left, thus going back in time. Bit like tups return journey. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 5' 10" (6ft inc hair (7 ft if it was in a mowhawk)) between 75 and 76.5kgs Get it up ye ya fat bassas! Link to comment
E-P-K Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 It's hardly that far, I'll be there shortly, left the house at 6am.You could of got the Wick to Edinburgh flight that takes off in 10 minutes time. 1 hour, rather than 6 hours travelling Link to comment
E-P-K Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 When Concorde was around you arrived before you left, thus going back in time. Bit like tups return journey. With low oil prices Bergen will soon be like down town Detroit too Link to comment
tup Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 You could of got the Wick to Edinburgh flight that takes off in 10 minutes time. 1 hour, rather than 6 hours travellingInsanity. Like BA Baracus, you won't get me on a plane. I'm happy to take it leisurely. Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 Damned fine post there GS. Obesity is down to choice. Bollocks to this it's nae my fault attitude. What I cant understand is the folk who get morbidly obese - 40/50 stone and above who simply canna move. Who feeds these people?A lot of time when people get so big, it's because they are filled with Oedema, fluid basically, because the heart is under so much strain that function of the kidneys is knocked off. So they just load with water and canna mobilise to shift it. Then it blisters and you're swimming in exudate. I've dealt with a lot of 40+ stone cases, more and more frequent every year, even the ECC is equipped with roof hoists now because folk are getting big. It's frustrating like, taking 5/6 staff to roll someone over to wipe their arse, how did we get to this? [emoji23] Link to comment
tup Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 Fat cunts, like petty criminals, are a whole industry in themselves for do gooders. I'd make them do exercise for food. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 how did we get to this? [emoji23]Rowies if you ask Gillian McKeith Link to comment
minijc Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 Anyone that uses a BMI chart as a proper guide is a fucking spastic. Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 Rowies if you ask Gillian McKeithBetter than biff. Here's the real million dollar question though - Thains or Aitkens? Link to comment
minijc Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 Better than biff. Here's the real million dollar question though - Thains or Aitkens?Aitkens all day long, second place is Gordons the baker on dee street. Link to comment
phoenix Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 You meet a Lords people in cancer wards and all of them(that I spoke to)have lost weight. It's often the effect that chemo and radiotherapy have on us. I went down to 70K from 84 , a couple of guys from 15 stone to 10 ! One guy threw out his old wardrobe when he got hame , only to go back up to 14 stone after a year and wished he hidnae. 80))) Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 Better than biff. Here's the real million dollar question though - Thains or Aitkens? Aitkens. Link to comment
phoenix Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 The Breadmaker on Rosemount Viaduct does a 'healthy' buttery and they are the biggest in town too. Mebbe nae the tastiest but still fine. I'd sacrifice a wee bit of taste for healthier. But! They are 45p each ! Link to comment
tup Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 Anyone that uses a BMI chart as a proper guide is a fucking spastic.Agreed. Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 You meet a Lords people in cancer wards and all of them(that I spoke to)have lost weight. It's often the effect that chemo and radiotherapy have on us. I went down to 70K from 84 , a couple of guys from 15 stone to 10 ! One guy threw out his old wardrobe when he got hame , only to go back up to 14 stone after a year and wished he hidnae. 80))) Good luck, I hope 2015 is kinder to you and the oncology team fix you up good and proper. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 Im sure Roberto or Boof would have had scales on them. Nae to that scale. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 A lot of time when people get so big, it's because they are filled with Oedema, fluid basically, because the heart is under so much strain that function of the kidneys is knocked off. So they just load with water and canna mobilise to shift it. Then it blisters and you're swimming in exudate. I've dealt with a lot of 40+ stone cases, more and more frequent every year, even the ECC is equipped with roof hoists now because folk are getting big. It's frustrating like, taking 5/6 staff to roll someone over to wipe their arse, how did we get to this? [emoji23]What's your take on this Aloe Vera cleansing bullshit that's doing the rounds? On a side note I have no idea what I weigh but I've just completed a 14k run and shifted two ton of logs from one side of the garden to the other. Fit as a fucking fiddle. Link to comment
fatjim Posted December 19, 2014 Share Posted December 19, 2014 Fat people should be forced to do mandatory exercise. (NB - running after the ice-cream van doesnt count). As Ive had quite a sedentary year, I have developed a pauch - its not attractive, but I like it because I can slap it like a drum to play a tune (sometimes whilst doing a little dance - now, that is attractive). There is too much sympathy for the fat in general. We should not see them as fat, but as greedy. That ought to make the sympathy dry up. Catholics should be forced not to fuck kids. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted December 19, 2014 Site Sponsor Share Posted December 19, 2014 A lot of time when people get so big, it's because they are filled with Oedema, fluid basically, because the heart is under so much strain that function of the kidneys is knocked off. So they just load with water and canna mobilise to shift it. Then it blisters and you're swimming in exudate. I've dealt with a lot of 40+ stone cases, more and more frequent every year, even the ECC is equipped with roof hoists now because folk are getting big. It's frustrating like, taking 5/6 staff to roll someone over to wipe their arse, how did we get to this? [emoji23]Gadz - your putting me aff my breakfast Link to comment