Keys And Gray

• Replies 190

Hilarious comments to be fair.

And correct, there's no place for women on the park, they should be making the tea and sandwiches like they're supposed to be doing.

They love nothing more than interfering, do you see men clamouring to run the line at netball games?

Do you f**k.

Did they actually say anything that was overtly sexist? (I didn't hear / read the comments)

Most officials get all manner of abuse these days, was it not just the usual criticism, but directed at a woman?

Quite right to punish them, if they suggested her incompetence was linked to her gender, as opposed to just being generally incompetent at running the line.

Did they actually say anything that was overtly sexist? (I didn't hear / read the comments)

Most officials get all manner of abuse these days, was it not just the usual criticism, but directed at a woman?

Quite right to punish them, if they suggested her incompetence was linked to her gender, as opposed to just being generally incompetent at running the line.

Speaking to each other in the studio before the game, believing their microphones were off, Keys had said: 'Somebody better get down there and explain offside to her.'

Former Scotland striker Gray replied: 'Can you believe that? A female linesman. Women don't know the offside rule.' To which Keys said: 'Course they don't. I can guarantee you there will be a big one today. Kenny (Liverpool manager Dalglish) will go potty. This isn't the first time, is it? Didn't we have one before?'

Keys also launched an attack on West Ham vice-chairman Karren Brady. He said: 'Did you hear charming Karren Brady complaining about sexism? Do me a favour, love.'

Andy Gray under more pressure:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-1350166/Andy-Gray-caught-SECOND-sexist-tirade-female-official-Sky-Sports-suspend-Richard-Keys.html

I canna believe the mock offended asking for them to be sacked over this. Nothing they said is even remotely controversial.

Women do NOT understand the offside rule. They dinna even like football FFS.

Nobody understands the offside rule!

Andy Gray and Richard Keys themselves have literally spent hours, over the years, debating it on 'The Last Word'.

Hilarious comments to be fair.

And correct, there's no place for women on the park, they should be making the tea and sandwiches like they're supposed to be doing.

They love nothing more than interfering, do you see men clamouring to run the line at netball games?

Do you f**k.

I canna believe the mock offended asking for them to be sacked over this. Nothing they said is even remotely controversial.

Women do NOT understand the offside rule. They dinna even like football FFS.

I'd imagine most women officials are dykes in any case.

Are you trying to take over MiniJC's mantle of attention-seeking here or are you just completely out of touch with reality? :nutter:

Neither, I'm just parodying Gray and Keys, and imagine they say similar behind closed doors.

Listen, nobody should be sacked or disciplined or have to answer for private thoughts or throwaway remarks made off camera. It happens everywhere, and anyone who thinks otherwise is easily offended.

What next, the thought police? Sacked for even thinking about slagging off women?

And believe me, the very women calling for these men to be hung out to dry are probably amongst the biggest man haters of the lot, and will be ripping them to shreds privately.

It's a fuss about nothing.

Neither, I'm just parodying Gray and Keys, and imagine they say similar behind closed doors.

Listen, nobody should be sacked or disciplined or have to answer for private thoughts or throwaway remarks made off camera. It happens everywhere, and anyone who thinks otherwise is easily offended.

What next, the thought police? Sacked for even thinking about slagging off women?

And believe me, the very women calling for these men to be hung out to dry are probably amongst the biggest man haters of the lot, and will be ripping them to shreds privately.

It's a fuss about nothing.

I don't believe they should be sacked but they're right to be suspended for tonight. And as has been mentioned earlier in the thread, Keys has previous. They've not helped themselves and have played into womens rights hands.

See I don't think it's serious, at all.

What was that women's programme with the four of them on a panel, canna mind but it was Channel 4 lunchtime ish.

Every single day they would rip and belittle men on that programme, without fail.

I never saw any clamour for their sacking. It was accepted as just something that women do

Slagging women's knowledge of football off is just something that men do

We've all done it and participated in it at pub level so all this mock outrage is just utter hypocrisy.

See I don't think it's serious, at all.

What was that women's programme with the four of them on a panel, canna mind but it was Channel 4 lunchtime ish.

Every single day they would rip and belittle men on that programme, without fail.

I never saw any clamour for their sacking. It was accepted as just something that women do

Slagging women's knowledge of football off is just something that men do

We've all done it and participated in it at pub level so all this mock outrage is just utter hypocrisy.

Assume the programme you're on about is Loose Women? Well that's utter pish that show anyway, if anything i feel nothing but pity for them having to make some of the comments they've made about men, shows their shallowness. However still no excuse for Keys and Gray to say that about the women linesperson. Stupid stereotype to say and should have known better.

That's the one, smug bitches sitting in their own bubble slagging off anything that exists outside their comfort zone.

I know women officials are able to read offside but the fact remains that sexism exists behind closed doors at all levels of society and life and anyone trying to pretend otherwise is guilty of base hypocrisy.

That's why I don't think Keys and Gray should have to answer for what were after all private comments.

Ron Atkinson was totally different and had a far greater degree of seriousness.

People comparing the two cases as similar are living in cloud cuckoo land.

I don't believe they should be sacked but they're right to be suspended for tonight. And as has been mentioned earlier in the thread, Keys has previous. They've not helped themselves and have played into womens rights hands.

I don't agree. Sky have bottled it by suspending them tonight (if that is to be the extent of their 'punishment').

Gray & Keys dont give a f**k, they're still getting paid.

Sky either need to back them or sack them.

Correct.

However In 1995, she was voted the 98th sexiest woman in the world by the readers of FHM magazine and has a fair set on her. :spunk:

Aye, I probably would to be honest, but still, she's got too much to say on footballing matters for my liking.

Gold and Sullivan hit the scud mag market at the right time, and got out while the going was good, nowadays their empire would never have gotten past first base.

Is it just me but does Gold not LOOK LIKE he made his money in soft porn?

Always quite liked Brady actually. She's an impressive lady, articulate and intelligent.

Aye Gold has something of the night about him, to paraphrase Anne Widdecombe.

At least Sullivan has the good grace to look dodgy as f**k.

WTF you on about? I speak my mind, don't look through the same tinted specs as everyone else, hardly attention seeking, you can suck my root and those offended by the comments of Keys and Gray can suck my root inah.

I really don't like Sam Allardyce and how he comes across but I must say I'm quite enjoying the job he is doing tonight on the Bolton game. Being impartial, informative, not afraid to criticise and not sounding like a smug arsehole while doing it.

Not very exciting though is he?

I must admit that I enjoy listening to Andy Gray getting over excited and saying 'take a bow son' etc.

Not very exciting though is he?

I must admit that I enjoy listening to Andy Gray getting over excited and saying 'take a bow son' etc.

Aye but I hate it when he says the ball moved all over the place and you see a replay with a little bit of movement at the end and he says "see, see it there. That's where the ball moved, right there" as he did on Sunday for Hoillet's goal. Fair enough it moved but he made it seem like R.Carlos v France mark2!

Allardyce let the match play out, give analysis and not make himself sound like an all round football authority.