Amateur/junior Football

I know what BruceG is like, dodgy character.

Often see him prancing around in casinos in his Sportsmans tracksuit telling folk that he runs the AAFA scene.

Shocking attitude.

Refs have been paid up to £100 to give decisions for Sportsmans. It would make Evening Express news IF refs weren't scared to speak out regarding BruceG's bully boy tactics.

:hysterical::hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical::hysterical::trophy::trophy::trophy::trophy::trophy::trophy::cheers:

I know what BruceG is like, dodgy character.

Often see him prancing around in casinos in his Sportsmans tracksuit telling folk that he runs the AAFA scene.

Shocking attitude.

Refs have been paid up to £100 to give decisions for Sportsmans. It would make Evening Express news IF refs weren't scared to speak out regarding BruceG's bully boy tactics.

He tried to get Rothie kicked out of the AAFA last week for having the best changing room facilities in the league.

Mintal.

Aye 4 teams going down from any league is an absolute shambles!

In the 5 or 6 years I've played Saturday amateurs, I'm sure it has only been the last couple of seasons it has been 4 teams going up or down? Pretty sure before the Echt/Blackburn thing at the start of last season every season I played it was 3 teams up/down then it all of a sudden changed? But maybe I just never noticed.

I would imagine it will just be 2 relegated from Premier now as said above with 4 coming up.

Personally think there is nothing wrong with the structure, everyone knows at the start of the season what they have to aim for, if you are not good enough to be in a promotion spot or end up relegated thats down to the club itself , not the structure of the league

I would imagine it will just be 2 relegated from Premier now as said above with 4 coming up.

Personally think there is nothing wrong with the structure, everyone knows at the start of the season what they have to aim for, if you are not good enough to be in a promotion spot or end up relegated thats down to the club itself , not the structure of the league

Don't know of any other league that has 4 relegated from 14 team league. Madness. Then bottom league has seen 8 teams promoted in the one season.

Also agree the consolation cups should be scrapped or if to be kept on then teams should have the option to opt out of these cups if they wish.

When oh when will amateur / junior football in this country become a (predominantly) summer sport. Games are off this weekend coming, then we're looking at having had 4 weeks between games.

Pitches are crap, which means the standard in most games goes down to who can deal with the conditions the best. Christ, even Inverdee can look ok in the summer!

When oh when will amateur / junior football in this country become a (predominantly) summer sport. Games are off this weekend coming, then we're looking at having had 4 weeks between games.

Pitches are crap, which means the standard in most games goes down to who can deal with the conditions the best. Christ, even Inverdee can look ok in the summer!

Couldn't agree more with you.

They were originally RAM I believe, so few Croft players came in and wanted to start a new team - the original RAM players were told 'we need to raise money so go out and make money from selling sweepers and raising other forms of money so we can get new kits etc'.

A lot of RAM players excited by the new players coming in and challenging as a 'semi decent team' rather than being shite all the time went ahead and raised funds, 1 player raising 2k I believe, as soon as the money was raised, the original RAM players were told to get to fuck and they weren't being signed...next training session, heaps of new players from other teams who were given new strips/new track suits, all on the money that was raised by original players who were told 'FUCK AFF, NAE WANTED'. I believe only 2 original RAM players were kept.

This is what has been told, and apparently there was no secret about it.

Fitba eh?

Hopefully get pumped in every game as I say.

I actually know quite a few of the Croft lads. Was it the players themselves who got rid of the folk?

5th Round Draw

Baillieston Thistle AFC (GGPL) v Letham AFC (PAFA)

Bearsden AFC (Cale) v Southside AFC (SSMAFL)

Broomhouse AFC (Cale) v St James AFC (MAFA)

Campsie Minerva AFC (CSAFL) v Merpro AFC (MAFA)

Castlemilk AFC (Cale) v Galston United AFC (Ayr) or Haldane United AFC (SAFL)

Clydebank AFC (SAFL) v Shortlees AFC (Ayr)

Dirrans AFC (Ayr) v St Josephs AFC (SAFL) or Clark Drive AFC (Ayr)

Doune Castle AFC (Cale) v Giffnock North AAC AFC (Cale)

Duncanrig AFC (SAFL) or Menzieshill AFC (MAFA) v Tynecastle AFC (LEAFA) or Glasgow University AFC (Cale)

Eaglesham AFC (SAFL) or Milton AFC (S&D) v Callander Thistle AFC (S&D)

East Kilbride YM AFC (SAFL) or Zetland AFC (S&D) v St Patricks FP AFC (CSAFL)

Eastfield AFC (CSAFL) v Hurlford Thistle AFC (Ayr)

Glasgow Harp AFC (Cale) or Dalziel HSFP AFC (Cale) v Strathmiglo United AFC (KCAFA) or Tarves AFC (AAFA)

Glasgow Island AFC (GCAFA) v Erskine AFC (GGPL) or Bonnybridge YFP AFC (S&D)

Greenock HSFP AFC (CSAFL) v Drumchapel FP AFC (Cale)

Hamilton FP AFC (Cale) v Logie Harp AFC (MAFA) or Wellhouse AFC (CSAFL)

Kingdom Athletic AFC (FAFA) or Inverkeithing Hillfield Swifts AFC (FAFA) v Wishaw HSFP AFC (CSAFL)

Menzieshill Rovers AFC (MAFA) v Polbeth United AFC (LEAFA)

Milton AFC (Cale) v Electric AFC (CSAFL)

Mossblown Boswell AFC (Ayr) v Gartcosh United AFC (Cale) or Woodhall Thistle AFC (NSLAFA)

MS United AFC (AAFA) v Glenburn Miners Welfare AFC (Ayr)

NCR AFC (MAFA) or SS Peter & Paul AFC (MAFA) v Harestanes AFC (CSAFL)

Neilston AFC (SAFL) v East Kilbride AFC (SAFL)

Nicolls AFC (AAFA) v Duntocher AFC (WoS)

Overtown Thistle AFC (Cale) v Inverclyde AFC (SAFL)

Rosyth AFC (FAFA) v Craigshill Thistle AFC (LEAFA)

Slamannan AFC (S&D) v East Kilbride Rolls-Royce AFC (SAFL) or Mid Craigie AFC (MAFA)

Stedfast AFC (CSAFL) or Ellon AFC (AAFA) v Nia Roo AFC (GGPL)

Stenhousemuir Community AFC (S&D) v East Kilbride AFC (CSAFL)

Strathclyde University AFC (Cale) v Balmoral United AFC (PAFA) or Blantyre Celtic AFC (CSAFL)

Tollcross Thistle AFC (LEAFA) v Dunblane Thistle AFC (S&D)

Woodside AFC (AAFA) v South Camlachie YP AFC (SAFL)