Oslo

Dynamo

• Replies 121

Two things.

Read that there were 29 murders in Norway in the whole of 2010! More than trebled in one day of 2011.

Also, off the BBC website:

"Mr Sponheim confirmed that the maximum time Mr Breivik could face in prison under Norwegian law is 21 years."

That is mental. Don't think he would be looked on fondly in prison though, effectively targeting children and teens in his attack...

Was jist saying tae Mrs Byen they'll need to put an asterisk next tae the 2011 murder numbers :(

Aye, wi good behaviour he could be out in 14 years. Under Norwegian law, he could theoretically be walking the streets inside 4 years, as well behaved prisoners get weekends and public holidays off, even murderers.

Doubt that wid happen, but those are the laws.

Seemingly according to Norwegian press & BBC - BP in Dyce was mentioned in this nutters manifesto as places that should be attacked. Looks like he has copied a whole heap of other nutters rants but he has shown you just never know when one of the guys put their plans into action.

I will never be able to look at Peter Dow in the same light again !!

:nutter:

I believe it is dangerous to marginalise minority groups and not give them a voice, it encourages nutters like this chap to take things into his own hands, in his head he'll probably think that was his only choice.

Having governments with all sides on the left leaves this kind of scenario, it leaves a sizeable chunk of the Country without a voice.

You may not agree with someones view but he should be heard.

Seemingly according to Norwegian press & BBC - BP in Dyce was mentioned in this nutters manifesto as places that should be attacked. Looks like he has copied a whole heap of other nutters rants but he has shown you just never know when one of the guys put their plans into action.

I will never be able to look at Peter Dow in the same light again !!

:nutter:

Very good point. Rocket Mr Dow is capable of similar stuff I'm sure of it. :laughing: Only kidding Rocket 'm sure you aren't Peter Dow.

Freemason conspiracy according to Mr Breivik.

Maybe boofon can tell us more.

But then maybe he'll get his tongue cut out for that, so maybe not.

A Freemason conspiracy? :hysterical:

Bandwagon available to jump on here.

Jesus Christ.

Fair enough slagging the sun because of the headlines, but look at this forum, we've got AT LEAST twice as many posts for Amy Winehouse (in fact there is 2 threads open on it) than in here.

I see they have decided not to open the doors of the court case. I think thats a wise move. We dont want to give that nutter any more airtime, the last thing we want is for him to influence any of the other arseholes out there with his "reasons". I know that it's a bit late for that now, but the less we hear from him in the public the better.

If ever there was a time for the death penalty....

note - yes I have written more in the Amy one than in here....before anyone says anything :P

• Admin

I wonder if they'll change any of their laws post-breivik.

Norway has 30 guns per 100 people. After dunblane, 17 people died and we ended up with some of the most restrictive firearm laws in Europe. This guy took out 90+ people. Should be interesting to see how the politicians react.

I wonder if they'll change any of their laws post-breivik.

Norway has 30 guns per 100 people. After dunblane, 17 people died and we ended up with some of the most restrictive firearm laws in Europe. This guy took out 90+ people. Should be interesting to see how the politicians react.

I doubt they will change their gun laws . It is not a US style written in constitution type law but guns are freely available, remember this country borders Russia. A lot of people love hunting so guns and some serious other weaponery are easy to come by.

Ironically its the kind of liberal laws like these that Mr Breivik had his problem with

Actually one of my old address's in Norway was Breivikveien, bet they change that

Turns oot a colleague of Mrs Byen's was the first ane killed. She chatted tae him on the boat over, and thought he seemed a bit suss. She walkie-talkied security on land and said something didnae add up. She was then shot as they got to land.

A friend of Mrs Byen's is a teacher in Oslo, and several students of hers were involved.

This is a small country, and although none of what happened affected me directly, the degrees of separation are minimal :(

Piers Moron on Twitter says a Norweigan follower says he could be jailed for life as there is a law to allow this to happen??

Little clarification as eh said that couldnae happen.

He can only be sentenced to 21 years. One year in jail = 9 months in the real world (dinna ask why), and theoretically eftir 4 years wi good behaviour he could be walking the streets on holidays.

BUT, as this is a special case, towards the end of his sentence, he can be detained for an indefinite period, which then has to be periodically reviewed.

So his sentence would be 21 years, but that could mean anything.

Little clarification as eh said that couldnae happen.

He can only be sentenced to 21 years. One year in jail = 9 months in the real world (dinna ask why), and theoretically eftir 4 years wi good behaviour he could be walking the streets on holidays.

BUT, as this is a special case, towards the end of his sentence, he can be detained for an indefinite period, which then has to be periodically reviewed.

So his sentence would be 21 years, but that could mean anything.

Yeah says this in the bbc link further up the thread..

Norway's maximum prison sentence is 21 years, although those who continue to pose a danger to society can be detained longer.

The revised number killed on the island is 68 & the bomb deaths is now 8.

Fkn horrible

Can't see any reason for civilians to be armed to the extent that they can kill dozens of people the second they lose the heid.

Army and police are the only guys who should be wandering around with guns, except in the case of a national emergency.

This is the kind of sh*t that happens when guns are freely available.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xB7iz1HTh9U&feature=related

• Admin

Can't see any reason for civilians to be armed to the extent that they can kill dozens of people the second they lose the heid.

Army and police are the only guys who should be wandering around with guns, except in the case of a national emergency.

This is the kind of sh*t that happens when guns are freely available.

Kelt, i thought you were an American now? I'm surprised you've not got a concealed-carry permit and sporting a Yippie-ki-yay handgun.

That woman was holding an automatic, which i'm pretty sure you can't legally obtain in the US anymore unless you're super-rich or have a weapon pre-dating the ban, which it being a WWII weapon, it is, and very rare.

So he wasnt, isnt a free mason?

He was but just got the order of the boot. There is already an extensive profile of the guy , who incidentally also used the anglicised name Andrew Berwick , in Wikipedia.

He is also an Aquarian in the Year of the Sheep( born 13 February 1979 in Oslo ).

'Breivik listed Freemasonry as one of his interests on his Facebook page and was himself a Freemason. He had displayed photographs of himself in Masonic regalia on his Facebook profile and was a member of St. Olaus T.D. Tre S

So he wasnt, isnt a free mason?

That's not what I said. I just pointed out the hilarity of anyone thinking it was a Freemason conspiracy.

He was but just got the order of the boot. There is already an extensive profile of the guy , who incidentally also used the anglicised name Andrew Berwick , in Wikipedia.

He is also an Aquarian in the Year of the Sheep( born 13 February 1979 in Oslo ).

'Breivik listed Freemasonry as one of his interests on his Facebook page and was himself a Freemason. He had displayed photographs of himself in Masonic regalia on his Facebook profile and was a member of St. Olaus T.D. Tre S

Bergen or any other Norwegian dwellers;

Assuming you may know; why did a political party hold a camp for teenagers and young people, is this a normal thing in young peoples lifes in Norway?

Seems odd to me that a political party would do such a thing, almost akin to brainwashing the young.

I can't imagine my daughter going away to a Liberal democrat camp for a week!