Nig Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 so they have started as badly as us and will probably have 1 eye on the Spurs game so 0-0 written all over it Link to comment
Mr Brightside Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 i reckon we will score this weekend...... Link to comment
Foster14 Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 Until last season I had been to Tynecastle 3 times and we had won 3 times. Then we lost 5-0. I am going this weekend, and getting a lift off a Hearts supporting work colleague. Hoping to get a lift back, so keeping it a respectable defeat for Hearts should suffice... Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 If Hearts score, they'll win. Snaring a 0-0 is our only hope, unless there's a swathe of creative players and wily strikers being photographed in the broom cupboard before the week's over. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 If we can put in the effort and application we did against the Dhims we have a good chance at Swinecastle. Its been a long time since i've seen a Dons team close down and put in such tought tackles as we did on Sunday - I was impressed with that, especially after the lackluster display at Smurn. Can the team consitantly put in that closing down, and tackling though? We need to be able to do that against everyone, not just when we play the Old Firm. It needs to be come AFC's new mantra : work ethic, fight until the ascendancy (lead) is ours in the game, then we can pass it about. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 If we can put in the effort and application we did against the Dhims we have a good chance at Swinecastle. Its been a long time since i've seen a Dons team close down and put in such tought tackles as we did on Sunday - I was impressed with that, especially after the lackluster display at Smurn. Can the team consitantly put in that closing down, and tackling though? We need to be able to do that against everyone, not just when we play the Old Firm. It needs to be come AFC's new mantra : work ethic, fight until the ascendancy (lead) is ours in the game, then we can pass it about. I'd agree with that. I also don't believe hoping for a 0-0 is the best we can do either. There's always set pieces and opponent errors you know Link to comment
Jambo83 Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 Can't see us scoring many goals or winning games until we put a creative player in the middle of the park, e.g. Rudi or Mehdi, with the latter being injured since Ibrox on the first day. Black / Mrowiec are good holding midfielders, but playing them alongside each other means there is little spark from the middle of the park and everything has to come down the wings. Watched the second half of your game and you looked ok, although all teams tend to raise their game against the ugly two Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 3-0 hearts. I told you after the st johnstone game. We arent scoring this season.............Ever Link to comment
Jambo83 Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 3-0 hearts. I told you after the st johnstone game. We arent scoring this season.............Ever That wee bassa Mackie likes a goal against us, get a bet on him at anytime. Link to comment
ebbe Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 That wee bassa Mackie likes a goal against us, get a bet on him at anytime. behave yirsel min! more chance of you walkin down princes' street in a hibs top. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 3-0 hearts. I told you after the st johnstone game. We arent scoring this season.............Ever I said this before that game... Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 I said this before that game... I was prepared to give them the benefit of the doubt. Thank f**k for dunfermline. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 Can't see us scoring many goals or winning games until we put a creative player in the middle of the park, e.g. Rudi or Mehdi, with the latter being injured since Ibrox on the first day. Black / Mrowiec are good holding midfielders, but playing them alongside each other means there is little spark from the middle of the park and everything has to come down the wings. Watched the second half of your game and you looked ok, although all teams tend to raise their game against the ugly two Black will be suspended for the game though so you don't need to worry about selecting him to sort your creativity. Link to comment
Jambo83 Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 Black will be suspended for the game though so you don't need to worry about selecting him to sort your creativity. Yeah, I realise that, but playing with the same system and replacing Black with Jonsson or McGowan creates the same problem. My point is that a more creative central midfielder has to come in instead, like Rudi... Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 Yeah, I realise that, but playing with the same system and replacing Black with Jonsson or McGowan creates the same problem. My point is that a more creative central midfielder has to come in instead, like Rudi... Jesus christ a Jambo with a clue about fitba. Wonders will never cease. Still a mink though. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 Hearts have scored this seasonWe haventits away 2-0 Hearts Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 Aberdeen will get a corner. Bit early to be drinking loon Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 We'l get chinned 2 or 3 nil, and one of our players will get a long term injury. And Brown will say, "Were disappointed for the fans." And then he'll say, "There are positives to be taken." And then he'll be asked about new players, and Brown will say something vague and non-committal. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 8, 2011 Share Posted August 8, 2011 If Hearts score, they'll win. Snaring a 0-0 is our only hope, unless there's a swathe of creative players and wily strikers being photographed in the broom cupboard before the week's over.It's bad but I agree with this. Our only hope is them having some sort of nuclear defensive mishap and scoring perhaps an Og. From open play from our own creation, I can't see scoring. 0-0 RAZOR and Pudgie get ruined on Mad Dog and don't remember the day. Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted August 9, 2011 Share Posted August 9, 2011 Hertz should win easily, given that we are paupers and they are big spenders. Financially we are Nisa and they are Tesco. No, they are scheduled to actually be Tesco come the time Romanov dilutes them. Link to comment
stumain Posted August 9, 2011 Share Posted August 9, 2011 i reckon we will score this weekend...... My joke is funnier........Magennis will get the goal! Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted August 9, 2011 Share Posted August 9, 2011 shooting practice for mackie et al. so 2-0 hearts going on 5. Link to comment
JFK Posted August 9, 2011 Share Posted August 9, 2011 Hopefully we'll have Mawene, Fyvie and Clark back at the weekend. If so I can see us lining up like this- Gonzalez McArdle Mawene Considine Foster Pawlett Arnason Milsom Osbourne Clark Vernon Subs-Brown, Fyvie, Jack, Low, Magennis, Paton, Mackie Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted August 9, 2011 Share Posted August 9, 2011 Our best win under McGhee was probably the 3 nil at Swiner when Fraser scored Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 10, 2011 Share Posted August 10, 2011 Buy a ticket, win a strip. AFC promotion Good chance of winning I'd say going by the amount of folk who canna be f**ked going to games anymore. Link to comment
hopeisimportant Posted August 10, 2011 Share Posted August 10, 2011 Seems tickets are selling reasonably well as I just phoned up for a couple and the girl said there isn't many left. Hopefully we get a couple of players back and make a decent game of it. Please let us score a goal! Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 10, 2011 Share Posted August 10, 2011 It's bad but I agree with this. Our only hope is them having some sort of nuclear defensive mishap and scoring perhaps an Og. From open play from our own creation, I can't see scoring. 0-0 RAZOR and Pudgie get ruined on Mad Dog and don't remember the day.After the last game? Last time I take a whole 70cl onto the bus! Minkit! I can see us getting a cheeky win down there. 2-1 us and a great bounce for the second! Link to comment
baconman Posted August 10, 2011 Share Posted August 10, 2011 We'll be lucky to get a draw! Our first achievable win will be our next against ICT so I am not expecting anything at Tinkcastle. Link to comment
Jaws Posted August 10, 2011 Share Posted August 10, 2011 Would anyone else consider dropping Vernon to the bench for this one? He's been pretty anonymous in the games so far. Link to comment