dons22 Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Brown on Redweb tv saying he could have a new player before the hibs game, He is looking at one or two out of caontract players. Link to comment
minijc Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Hope we do sign a player, really we need two though, my only fear is that it's Brown just speaking even more sh*t. Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Brown just speaking even more sh*t. Brown by name and Brown by nature. Link to comment
dons22 Posted September 2, 2011 Author Share Posted September 2, 2011 I'll believe it when I see it. High time an Aberdeen manager earned faith rather than expect it to be given regardless. Well i can be more at ease now with brooner saying that as there are still good players about that are without clubs and im sure we will have a new player if not for the hibs game then the next after. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Brown on Redweb tv saying he could have a new player before the hibs game,And then again, he could not. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Are they shagging a burd ? Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 f**k off mr brown. you are a nice guy with good intentions but this sh*t is beyond you. hand your P44445 and your bluebird bus pass in and do the honourable thing pal. you're a good guy but ultimately f**ked x Link to comment
Sheef Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Substitute Mr Brown with Mr anyone. AFC is beyond the powers of any mortal while milne is at the helm. Link to comment
wilm1542 Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 You can only piss with the dick you got....as is the case with Yoda here. Link to comment
Sheef Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 Correct - any aberdeen manager is burdened with a limp maggot supplied by the current owner. Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 pish. mr brown knew his budget. mr brown balootered said budget on unecessary(albeit cracking centre mids)players leaving us crippled elsewhere. his fault, nae milnes, millers, boards, as much as i hate the unambitious miserable pricks. Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 pish. mr brown knew his budget. mr brown balootered said budget on unecessary(albeit cracking centre mids)players leaving us crippled elsewhere. his fault, nae milnes, millers, boards, as much as i hate the unambitious miserable pricks. I can't disagree with that. Link to comment
dons22 Posted September 2, 2011 Author Share Posted September 2, 2011 You can only piss with the dick you got....as is the case with Yoda here. Im the original one that gave broon the yoda mark I called him that when he was at Stinkerwell Link to comment
Sheef Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 pish. mr brown knew his budget. mr brown balootered said budget on unecessary(albeit cracking centre mids)players leaving us crippled elsewhere. his fault, nae milnes, millers, boards, as much as i hate the unambitious miserable pricks. That is his way. Never going to get a swashbuckling team under CB. Might be solid enough but not much entertainment value. Impact players are seen as a luxury hence the loss of Aluko and bebo with no replacements. Bring on the 1-0 or 0-1 scorelines for the rest of the season unless we can unearth a playmaker or by some miracle our strikers make their own chances. Link to comment
Patty Posted September 2, 2011 Share Posted September 2, 2011 He also didn't say McFadden turned us down. But said to Brown that he would phone before anything happened... Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 3, 2011 Share Posted September 3, 2011 Brown by name and Brown by nature.You're nae a fan of Brown are you? Link to comment
Oklahoma 1903 Posted September 3, 2011 Share Posted September 3, 2011 You're nae a fan of Brown are you? Nope I'm not a fan at all.Brown and his boring tactics ended my love for Scottish international football add to that his sectarian singing escapade and i just don't like the man.I really don't know where the faith in him from some on here comes from. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 3, 2011 Share Posted September 3, 2011 Brown on Redweb tv saying he could have a new player before the hibs game, He is looking at one or two out of caontract players. A new signing to come you say? Looks like this one's dead already. My link Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted September 3, 2011 Share Posted September 3, 2011 A new signing you say? Probably another centre midfielder, my money's on Steven Hughes we normally get our men at the fourth time of asking..... Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 3, 2011 Share Posted September 3, 2011 Diouf is out of contact... Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted September 3, 2011 Share Posted September 3, 2011 Diouf is out of contact... Nah it won't be him, has to be someone with Blackburn Rovers, Jerome Anderson, Steve Kean, Billy Davies, Fulham or Preston North End connections. That is our 'network'. Edit: Oh f**k, I honestly just noticed that he fullfillsat least two, maybe three of that criteria. Absolutely no chance though, although still probably more likely than McFadden. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted September 3, 2011 Share Posted September 3, 2011 Diouf is out of contact... I'd rather give birth through my penis than see Spit The Dog play in an Aberdeen jersey. Link to comment
MightyDons Posted September 3, 2011 Share Posted September 3, 2011 I'd rather give birth through my penis than see Spit The Dog play in an Aberdeen jersey. He is a whole lot of crazy, but i'd take him...great player. Realistically not a chance we could get him Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted September 3, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted September 3, 2011 He is a whole lot of crazy, but i'd take him...great player. Realistically not a chance we could get himFit??? He's sh*te and a c**t Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted September 3, 2011 Share Posted September 3, 2011 I'd try and get Nick Blackman in, I really think the boy could play but our team of last season and he just didn't click. You can't deny he looked very good in a properly functioning team as was the case at MWell. Link to comment
RUL Posted September 3, 2011 Share Posted September 3, 2011 Aye but you cant deny that we are pish and so was he for afc? Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted September 3, 2011 Share Posted September 3, 2011 He was crap for us in the main, as were the team ultimately. As I said he went from free scoring in a cofindent team to having a lot of pressure on his shoulders in a ragged team. I reckon he would be a good signing if Blackburn were up for letting him leave in January Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 4, 2011 Share Posted September 4, 2011 stephen hughes? Link to comment