Dynamo Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Firstly anyone going, you must be mental. Secondly "the show does go on"....however, the amount of people interested in it is debatable. Big one for Brown. Stick to the basics, play players in the correct positions, and we might escape with the point you crave from every away game. Well we can't play players in their correct positions as we haven't got players for certain positions. Gonzalez. Jack - Wasn't there last night, but at right back on Saturday thought he was decent enough. Why change his position I do not know.McArdle/Mawene - Agreed, this is a dodgy as fuck defence.ConsidineFoster - stick to the basics, don't pretend you're Dani Alves and pass to a red shirt, you prick. Pawlett - We all know he'll start on the bench.Osbourne - Welcome back to the first 11, you should never have left it.Arnasen.Milsom FallonMegginson - Give the boy a chance, we know what the others can't do. A shite team. A few other options including Arnasen at the back and starting with 10 men, which is what we'd be doing anyway if Christina was playing. 3-0. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Gonzalez JackMaweneConsidineFoster PawlettArnasonOsbourneMagennis ChalaliFallon first game I'm missing out this season so I'm going for a conservative 4-0win to the away side with goals from Rory Goalen and Momo goalali. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted September 21, 2011 Site Sponsor Share Posted September 21, 2011 Firstly anyone going, you must be mental. Secondly "the show does go on"....however, the amount of people interested in it is debatable. Big one for Brown. Stick to the basics, play players in the correct positions, and we might escape with the point you crave from every away game. Well we can't play players in their correct positions as we haven't got players for certain positions. Gonzalez. Jack - Wasn't there last night, but at right back on Saturday thought he was decent enough. Why change his position I do not know.McArdle/Mawene - Agreed, this is a dodgy as fuck defence.ConsidineFoster - stick to the basics, don't pretend you're Dani Alves and pass to a red shirt, you prick. Pawlett - We all know he'll start on the bench.Osbourne - Welcome back to the first 11, you should never have left it.Arnasen.Milsom FallonMegginson - Give the boy a chance, we know what the others can't do. A shite team. A few other options including Arnasen at the back and starting with 10 men, which is what we'd be doing anyway if Christina was playing. 3-0. Unfair on throwing Megginson into the middle of this shite. As daft as it sounds I'd give Challa lala ding dong a go for the next five games to see if there is a player in there. Fuck all to lose and for God's sake dinna mention Barren! Link to comment
Kilkito Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 As daft as it sounds I'd give Challa lala ding dong a go for the next five games to see if there is a player in there. Fuck all to lose and for God's sake dinna mention Barren! There isn't a player in there, and I really don't think this is the time to try and find out. Link to comment
Johnny Mac Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 I have no interest in this game in the slightest. Afternoon in the pub I think. Link to comment
mixu Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Gonzalez JackMaweneConsidineFoster PawlettArnasonOsbourneMagennis ChalaliFallon first game I'm missing out this season so I'm going for a conservative 4-0win to the away side with goals from Rory Goalen and Momo goalali.Why oh why would u play Magennis this lad has done absolutely nothing since he has been here i just hope he is out of contract at the end of the season, Gonzalez Jack Mawene Considine Foster Pawlett Arnason Osborne Milsom Chalali Fallon Its unreal that people are writing Chalali off already after two games he may turn out to be shite but to judge him after one start give me strength. Link to comment
RUL Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Its going to be 451 with fallon on his own Link to comment
mixu Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Its going to be 451 with fallon on his ownI think u are probably right and for that reason im out. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Don't really care. 2-0. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 I honestly wouldn't be surprised if we got 3 points. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 I honestly wouldn't be surprised if we got 3 points. I would be, wouldn't be surprised if we lost 3-0. I'd like to be surprised though - it's a long time since the dons have done it in a nice way. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 forgot about milsom stick him in on the left! Link to comment
mixu Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 forgot about milsom stick him in on the left!thank god for that. Link to comment
Nespa Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Was going to game on Saturday untill 10pm last night Have a free pass for an all day shot but would rather sit in and cheesegrate ma cock! couldnt care less what the team is.... Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Ill be going. Dont think ill ever learn, :confused: Gonzo GrimmerConsidineArnasonRobertson FosterObsbourneArnasonPawlett MackieFallon Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 I must be mental but I'm going. Not expecting much. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Id rather watch gay porn in a virtual reality headset while my tongue was tied to a car that was racing across a field of broken glass. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 GK - Bottler LB - BottlerCB - BottlerCB - ArnasonRB - Bottler LM - BottlerCM - OsbourneCM- MilsomRM - Bottler CF - FallonCF - Bottler Subs - Bottler 1, Bottler 2, Bottler 3 and some young kids. I'd imagine Brown will bring Bottler 2 on for LM Bottler at some stage. Scoreline - 2-0 Motherwell Link to comment
mixu Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Ill be going. Dont think ill ever learn, :confused: Gonzo GrimmerConsidineArnasonRobertson FosterObsbourneArnasonPawlett MackieFallonGrimmer ? why? didnt look anywhere near first team level last time he played. Whats Ryan Jack done wrong? Link to comment
seanthesheep Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Out! Not going but reckon following lineup 4-5-1 which can switch to 4-3-3 Gonzales Jack Considine Mawene Foster Pawlett Folly Ozbourne Arnason Chalali Fallon Possibly switch Pawlett anf Folly in order to give Jack a bit more cover. Pawlett and Chalali would provide that magic "WIDTH" we seem to be lacking That's how i'd line the team up anyway. Link to comment
RUL Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Grimmer ? why? didnt look anywhere near first team level last time he played. Whats Ryan Jack done wrong? What's he done right? Total shite. Link to comment
mixu Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 What's he done right? Total shite.He has been fine at right back, but never mind lets get on young lads back, total shite, get a fuckin grip. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Grimmer ? why? didnt look anywhere near first team level last time he played. Whats Ryan Jack done wrong?Are you insane? Grimmer has been fantastic this season for the U19s. How many time have you watched him? Jack got demolished last night by East Fifes midfield, a part time team who are second bottom of the 2nd division.He has been rotten all season and has yet to produce anything worth praise. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Firstly anyone going, you must be mental.Yes I am. To both parts. I really feel we will struggle in this game. Truth be told I am past caring and going for the day out as much as for the fitba. I have no idea what will happen but our lack natural width is killing us as much as McGhees lack of full backs. Chialis doesn't look very good and I can't say I was very impressed with fallon either on saturday so unsure if I would start either of these. The midfield although half decent defensivly offers nowt going forward and Fyvie is not a winger. Mawene is as useful as a statue but arnason is decent so I would imagine that Murderwell will try to isolate mawene and take him to pieces. Still unhappy about considine at LB as well however I thought Ryan Jack did well in the killie game so if he is alright I would start him at RB. Basically I can't see where we will get goals from and don't think we will keep it clean at the back. Link to comment
Monkey Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Grimmer ? why? didnt look anywhere near first team level last time he played. Whats Ryan Jack done wrong?Grimmer is unavailable as playing for Scotland U19s along with Fyvie and Robertson but might not be long before he appears in the first team though. Link to comment
RUL Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 He has been fine at right back, but never mind lets get on young lads back, total shite, get a fuckin grip. Jack's atrocious, he totally lacks pace and ability. Link to comment
mixu Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Are you insane? Grimmer has been fantastic this season for the U19s. How many time have you watched him? Jack got demolished last night by East Fifes midfield, a part time team who are second bottom of the 2nd division.He has been rotten all season and has yet to produce anything worth praise.No i have a life outwith Afc so dont see much of youth teams, but i have seen him a few times for first team and he has failed to impress, Jack was dropped in the shit last night he has been doing fine at right back and was then put in centre mid in a terrible team if u really are judging him on that you have the team you deserve. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 No i have a life outwith Afc so dont see much of youth teams, but i have seen him a few times for first team and he has failed to impress, Jack was dropped in the shit last night he has been doing fine at right back and was then put in centre mid in a terrible team if u really are judging him on that you have the team you deserve.Playing in his natural position against a part time team, how exactly was he dropped in it? Link to comment
E-P-K Posted September 21, 2011 Share Posted September 21, 2011 Fyvie is out? Im going. Bri, you and any other ex-uni boys going along and ill tag along? FF is away with Scotland U19s iirc. Link to comment