russellh Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 Was there any sort of reaction at all from the players, didn't sound like it. Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 The attitude of our fans is very boring and repetitive . I include myself in that . We will get Brown sacked . Get someone else in who at least half the fan base dont want from the start . The likes of Stoney & Ebbe will hate the new guy from day 1 and moan about everything . Some people will try to support the new guy but ultimately he will be forced out . We have a right as fans to be annoyed at things and moan . But I honestly think Dons fans are some of the most miserable and useless fans in Scotland . Unfortunately I think alot of people do have the 80s success ingrained in their mind and therefore will be miserable bastards about anything less that third every season with a cup win every couple of years . Thank god there are much more important things in life that football ! Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 "As a Club, we owe you, our loyal supporters, big time. We have let you down massively and we need to turn things round. Saturday's game at Fir Park is another huge one for this Club and an early opportunity to at least redress some of the hurt everyone is suffering right now. It will take a long time to get over this one and the only way we can do is through the performances on the park and that needs to start this weekend." Stewart Milne, Chairman AFC Fuck off you cunt... Link to comment
russellh Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 Of course we are misrable about the team, its a dark place supporting this shower of shite. Link to comment
Arild_Stavrum Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 The attitude of our fans is very boring and repetitive . I include myself in that . We will get Brown sacked . Get someone else in who at least half the fan base dont want from the start . The likes of Stoney & Ebbe will hate the new guy from day 1 and moan about everything . Some people will try to support the new guy but ultimately he will be forced out . We have a right as fans to be annoyed at things and moan . But I honestly think Dons fans are some of the most miserable and useless fans in Scotland . Unfortunately I think alot of people do have the 80s success ingrained in their mind and therefore will be miserable bastards about anything less that third every season with a cup win every couple of years . Thank god there are much more important things in life that football ! drama queen. Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 I miss the days when we can have a shit season and finish 4th Aye, you have a pull reminiscing on the trophy laden days under calderwood. Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 Foster in game winning goal giveaway shocker. What a cunt. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 Richard Foster, horse vagina. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 stewart milne seems to be quite happy letting the club trundle along, no conforntations, everybody just dawdling along. we've stood still while other teams have probably tried new things, some may have failed but at least they try. now it seems we can't afford to just sleep walk through a season and hope for a cup final. i hope someone has the anger and the drive to succeed still in them at pittodrie, or we're fucked. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 WHy does Brown insist on playing Clark ahead of Pawlett? Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 drama queen. Haha know you are fishing as I am not at all a drama queen (see any posts by ebbe or stoney for that) We have a shit support in many ways to go with the team ! Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 Nope your just a queen Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 Nope your just a queen Your a bit obsessed with gayness ! Surely something to hide ! That the reason for your miserable nature ? Can't bring yourself to come out ! Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 Is this how low Aberdeen have really sunk?The whole trend of this game is depressing.Our entire gameplan seems to be to cross fingers and hope that the opposition arent able to score. Fuck sake, its Motherwell, not fuckin Barcelona.I dare say we will sneak a point from the game but a wee bit of endeavour and ambition for fuck sake. Let the players at least try to play. Brown was moaning pre-match about not having any breaks this season, well you generally earn luck and we arent doing anything pro-active at all. Your never going to be on the end of a dodgy penalty or an own-goal if you cant even get your fuckin arses into the opposition penalty area.Absolutely. This is us now. Trying for 0-0s in what...all our away games...and probably some homes too?Fucking humiliating. Play for 0-0 then concede - 5 mins to actually try and attack now.Indeed. What a fucking disgrace. Sack another manager ! ... what a great idea . Its worked so well for us in the past Aye. Brown is blazing the trail for AFC with his inventive and exhiliarating brand of carefree attacking football which is gaining fans and results in absolute shitloads.Why the fuck would folk want him removed from the position. Idiots.He is clearly doing an excellent job. BIG. Link to comment
Holyjoe Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 Sack another manager ! ... what a great idea . Its worked so well for us in the past On the contrary it has, we've not gone down Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 Del boy McInnes please! Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted September 24, 2011 Admin Share Posted September 24, 2011 disgusting fallon and vernon are way, way too immobile and were just a shite team only positive was meeting the charming Razor and the beautiful MDAL! How drunk were you? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 disgusting fallon and vernon are way, way too immobile and were just a shite team only positive was meeting the charming Razor and the beautiful MDAL! When's the big AFC chat night oot then? Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 Your a bit obsessed with gayness ! Surely something to hide ! That the reason for your miserable nature ? Can't bring yourself to come out !hit a bit of a raw nerve did i? Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted September 24, 2011 Admin Share Posted September 24, 2011 haha nope, capri'd it over actually even got a kiss I had no idea that Razor swings that way. Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 hit a bit of a raw nerve did i? Haha just pointing out your obsession with gayness mate haha Link to comment
super_al Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 The fact that most of the fans fail to see is that whilst Calderwood was not perfect he was the best manager we have had for many many years. Bringing Calderwood back would not be the worst thing in the world. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 I had no idea that Razor swings that way.We all live in a town of skinny jeans. Link to comment
mizer Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 The fact that most of the fans fail to see is that whilst Calderwood was not perfect he was the best manager we have had for many many years. Bringing Calderwood back would not be the worst thing in the world. I would rather get the aids Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 I would rather get the aidsDinna ken if I'd go that far.Galloping tot rot perhaps. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 I would rather get the aidsBidin' in Auld Reekie Ye must be about there Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 My random thoughts on today's game; - Craig Brown is far too defensive. ie Pawlett should be in for Clatk, at least Pawlett goes at defenders and is direct.- Arnason is head and shoulders above anything we have - we have no chance of keeping him- Considine is a very average centre half - he should NEVER play at left back - far too slow and hopeless going forward- Vernon & Fallon shouldnt be up front together - far too similar - it shows you how fucking pish Mackie & Chalali must be....has he "exploded" yet?!- The goal we lost today was horrific - how Foster let that weasel beat him I'll never know. Take a yellow for the team and put the cunt in the stand. - Rob Milsom needs a rocket up his arse - hopeless again today, although it helps if you have options - with no wingers and two lamposts up front, there's little to pick out for a pass.- As I said above, Broon is happy with 0-0 away every time! Have we scored a league goal away from home?! - We are definite relegation candidates - no amount of platitudes from Brown, and his ostrich followers will change that.- We are definitely NOT improving! tup, FFS, you'll need to give that one up. If you actually went to away games, you'd see that. 5 games is it with no goals away?! Fucking horrific, and I'm fucking sick of spending money on that defensive, playing for 0-0, unambitous shite. If Brown doesnt attack more we're in for a dog fight at the bottom.I dont want him sacked...yet....but my patience is wearing thin with this Aberdeen nil shite. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 My random thoughts on today's game; - Craig Brown is far too defensive. ie Pawlett should be in for Clatk, at least Pawlett goes at defenders and is direct.- Arnason is head and shoulders above anything we have - we have no chance of keeping him- Considine is a very average centre half - he should NEVER play at left back - far too slow and hopeless going forward- Vernon & Fallon shouldnt be up front together - far too similar - it shows you how fucking pish Mackie & Chalali must be....has he "exploded" yet?!- The goal we lost today was horrific - how Foster let that weasel beat him I'll never know. Take a yellow for the team and put the cunt in the stand. - Rob Milsom needs a rocket up his arse - hopeless again today, although it helps if you have options - with no wingers and two lamposts up front, there's little to pick out for a pass.- As I said above, Broon is happy with 0-0 away every time! Have we scored a league goal away from home?! - We are definite relegation candidates - no amount of platitudes from Brown, and his ostrich followers will change that.- We are definitely NOT improving! tup, FFS, you'll need to give that one up. If you actually went to away games, you'd see that. 5 games is it with no goals away?! Fucking horrific, and I'm fucking sick of spending money on that defensive, playing for 0-0, unambitous shite. If Brown doesnt attack more we're in for a dog fight at the bottom.I dont want him sacked...yet....but my patience is wearing thin with this Aberdeen nil shite.Unusually good post from you. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted September 24, 2011 Share Posted September 24, 2011 Unusually good post from you. Thanks razor, as back handed compliments go, that was a good 'un! Link to comment