Aberdeen Vs Rangers

Presuming the gaffer isn't going to appeal Ryan Jack's red card, given that he has too much respect for referees and the SFA, even if they select Irish sympathisers for games at Sellick Perk. So, to that end our choices to replace him are Rory McArdle, Christina Clark or Richard Foster - which would mean some shuffling aboot.

I'm inclined to avoid some team shuffling because the boys are used to the system and positions - and there are some relationships in the team forming. So for me its a chance for Christina to get her nails dirty because Rory can't play fullback, a role in which touch / dribbling / passing are required. I recall Christina leaving a horrendous one on Hutton a few years ago right infront of the Hunfans so more of the same and perhaps the feminine moniker could be dropped?

I'd be keen to play Pawlett on the right wing in place of Fyvie for this one but we don't have an update on his hamstring injury? I think Fyvie is still on a steep learning curve in the SPL and it shows when he wants too much time on the ball - that and his reluctance to advance up the right (although perhaps that is a tactical decision from Mr Brown). Fallon and Vernon didn't enjoy a lot of success at the Timmery but are suited perfectly to this match.

One thing that we didn't do at Iprix was track Davis' runs - Ozzy in particular totally lost him several times including for his goal - so perhaps Ozzy could sit on his head as IMO he makes them tick. Another interesting thing to watch will be the batlle between Ozzy & Arnie vs McCulloch - lets see who the ref deals with those challenges?

Powder keg match, can't wait for it.

Team line up for me;

GK GONZALES

DR CHRISTINA

DC MAWENE

DC CONSIDINE

DL FOSTER

MR FYVIE (PAWLETT IF FIT)

MC OSBOURNE

MC ARNASON

ML MILSOM

ST FALLON

ST VERNON

Subs : Brown, Magennis, Chalali, McArdle, Megginson, Mackie, Fyvie or Pawlett (If Fit)

• Replies 253

Early kick off to suit the hun subscriber market will take the sting right out of the occasion.

Meanwhile we go to Parkhead, no telly coverage, 3pm kick off, and they get their second biggest crowd this season.

I wonder who this arrangement suits? :itch-chin:

Presuming the gaffer isn't going to appeal Ryan Jack's red card, given that he has too much respect for referees and the SFA, even if they select Irish sympathisers for games at Sellick Perk. So, to that end our choices to replace him are Rory McArdle, Christina Clark or Richard Foster - which would mean some shuffling aboot.

I'm inclined to avoid some team shuffling because the boys are used to the system and positions - and there are some relationships in the team forming. So for me its a chance for Christina to get her nails dirty because Rory can't play fullback, a role in which touch / dribbling / passing are required. I recall Christina leaving a horrendous one on Hutton a few years ago right infront of the Hunfans so more of the same and perhaps the feminine moniker could be dropped?

I'd be keen to play Pawlett on the right wing in place of Fyvie for this one but we don't have an update on his hamstring injury? I think Fyvie is still on a steep learning curve in the SPL and it shows when he wants too much time on the ball - that and his reluctance to advance up the right (although perhaps that is a tactical decision from Mr Brown). Fallon and Vernon didn't enjoy a lot of success at the Timmery but are suited perfectly to this match.

One thing that we didn't do at Iprix was track Davis' runs - Ozzy in particular totally lost him several times including for his goal - so perhaps Ozzy could sit on his head as IMO he makes them tick. Another interesting thing to watch will be the batlle between Ozzy & Arnie vs McCulloch - lets see who the ref deals with those challenges?

Team line up for me;

GK GONZALES

DR CHRISTINA

DC MAWENE

DC CONSIDINE

DL FOSTER

MR FYVIE (PAWLETT IF FIT)

MC OSBOURNE

MC ARNASON

ML MILSOM

ST FALLON

ST VERNON

Subs : Brown, Magennis, Chalali, McArdle, Megginson, Mackie, Fyvie or Pawlett (If Fit)

You can't appeal a yellow card.

And Clark should be nowhere near the team - a pathetic signing by Brown - 3 years too.

I just hope he doesn't put McCardle in at right back - he's a central defender or nothing.

rtyd ain far wrong by suggesting Mackie at RB cos i'd prefer him there than several others.

Clark double I reckon by the way. 2-1 Dons

And Clark should be nowhere near the team - a pathetic signing by Brown - 3 years too.

I just hope he doesn't put McCardle in at right back - he's a central defender or nothing.

rtyd ain far wrong by suggesting Mackie at RB cos i'd prefer him there than several others

Go on then Tommy we are all dying to hear what you would do - share your wisdom.

You're hurtin coz you thought an appeal could be made for Jack's sending off

and i criticised your beloved Brown :laughing:

I'd have made sure we had a proper right back at the start of the season.

Jack is work in progress.

For saturday i'd go with Foster at right back.

A suspension simply confirms how small a squad we have.

Ryan Jack's loss is a great pity. He will miss two games btw, and not just the Rangers one. Unclear as to which other game he misses though, if it's St Johnstone away or Motherwell at home.

Anyway, I don't like the idea of Clark or McArdle at right back, so I'll go with...

Gonzalez

RB: Foster

CB: Mawene

CB: McArdle

LB: Considine

RM: Fyvie

CM: Osbourne

CM: Arnason

LM: Milsom

ST: Vernon

ST:Fallon

Ryan Jack's loss is a great pity. He will miss two games btw, and not just the Rangers one. Unclear as to which other game he misses though, if it's St Johnstone away or Motherwell at home.

Anyway, I don't like the idea of Clark or McArdle at right back, so I'll go with...

Gonzalez

RB: Foster

CB: Mawene

CB: McArdleLB: Considine

RM: Fyvie

CM: Osbourne

CM: Arnason

LM: Milsom

ST: Vernon

ST:Fallon

This was my second option, but :suicide: .

No need to play Clark however.

foster has to play RIGHT (EVEN) back against the scum to try and nulify that albino scrote naismith. mccardle centre half and move considine out to left back as some have said. anyone campaigning clark for full back or any other position for that matter should retire from life.

:cheers harcus

It's more that everyone is still like a half-shut knife then, football should not be played so early in the day IMO.

Correct. nothing makes me think fuck it I canna be arsed more than an early kick off. Fitba should be played at 3 p.m. on a saturday afternoon come hell or high water.

My mistake, clearly meant right back. He's good at left back though isn't he? I think he's excelled there since the Gaffer nailed down this system and links up very well with Milsom.

Considine is an unmitaged disaster at left back, he's in the form of his carreer with us so far as a centreback and is has a settled partnership with Mawene. He can't dribble with the ball or cross it, and doesn't have the pace to run up and down the flank (as is the new system - fullbacks are our widemen).

McArdle and Mawene played together so far this season Tommy? I'm not sure, but I don't think so. So that presents risks straight away. I'll give you the fact McArdle's best position is centreback, but he's nae as good as Considine in that position, so why weaken a very good partnership?

I alluded to all this in my initial post but didn't feel the need to expand on the "shuffeling" as I presumed it would be obvious, but I didn't account for you. You have my apologies :checkit:

In other news;

Saturday October 29

Aberdeen v Rangers - Willie Collum

(Live on ESPN, 12 noon)

My mistake, clearly meant right back. He's good at left back though isn't he? I think he's excelled there since the Gaffer nailed down this system and links up very well with Milsom.

Considine is an unmitaged disaster at left back, he's in the form of his carreer with us so far as a centreback and is has a settled partnership with Mawene. He can't dribble with the ball or cross it, and doesn't have the pace to run up and down the flank (as is the new system - fullbacks are our widemen).

McArdle and Mawene played together so far this season Tommy? I'm not sure, but I don't think so. So that presents risks straight away. I'll give you the fact McArdle's best position is centreback, but he's nae as good as Considine in that position, so why weaken a very good partnership?

I alluded to all this in my initial post but didn't feel the need to expand on the "shuffeling" as I presumed it would be obvious, but I didn't account for you. You have my apologies :checkit:

In other news;

To suggest Clark starts also suggests you don't see many games.

I wouldnt expect Considine to be dribbling up the touchline and

sending in crosses - it's a defender we need against the huns.

Collum as ref - that's bad news.

To suggest Clark starts also suggests you don't see many games.

I wouldnt expect Considine to be dribbling up the touchline and

sending in crosses - it's a defender we need against the huns.

Collum as ref - that's bad news

Fair enough but despite Christinas attention to hair, nails and complexion I still think she's more mobile than big Andrew who tends to be a bit of a bull in a china shop when advancing with the ball.

Roberto - Clark will fucking score now - you know it-! Odds?