Nespa Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Looking in next few weeks in booking ma stag in August do but cannae agree on where to go! Ive done Amsterdam (twice)/Belfast(twice)/Hamburg/Brussels/Ibiza/Munich/Newcastle (3 times) before...... We are all off to Whitley Bay in 4 weeks for ma best mans stag so trying to book something a little warmer and "exotic"......... Anybody got any suggestions or experiences in any euro cities? I like the idea of Graz as suggested a while back on another thread but too dear to get there! Maybe a few days in Magaluff or Benidorm in the ssuuunnnshine might be the shout! obviously you are all invited! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Magaluf would be an ace stag do. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Graz WTF? Tae go that far and be so close to Budapest and Bratislava where ye could hoor it up a hundred times better for half the price would be insane. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Just say no to the the bird and go on hol wi your mates. Winner winner chicken dinner! Link to comment
Nespa Posted January 10, 2012 Author Share Posted January 10, 2012 I recommend inverurie Was there for the weekend about 15 years ago. Cant imagine it being any better! Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Weddings are for wumen. Morrissey nailed it with;How can you stay with a fat girl who'll say "oh, would you like to marry me, and if you like you can buy the ring", she doesn't care about anything, except herself Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Doon the harbour for a pub crawl, all this going away for the stag doo is taking things too far imo. Link to comment
Stoney Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Was there for the weekend about 15 years ago. Cant imagine it being any better! Its not too bad, couple of new pubs since then! Bumped into a few old friends! Was pretty good. Then again we picked the only sunny weekend of the year to go out Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 We are going to Magaluf in June for my mates one. Canna wait. Benidorm last year was ace and this is shaping up to be just as good. Link to comment
Nespa Posted January 10, 2012 Author Share Posted January 10, 2012 We are going to Magaluf in June for my mates one. Canna wait. Benidorm last year was ace and this is shaping up to be just as good. how many nights and how much? spoke to a few boys who have been to Magaluff and got three nights all inclusive for under Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 night out in rosemount. get the brother in-law steamin and he's liable to get bummed by the locals. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 how many nights and how much? spoke to a few boys who have been to Magaluff and got three nights all inclusive for under £300...I cannae find that! best i could find was £270 for three nights in Benidorm 1/2 board.Think we are paying 380 each all in. Including a bus to take us down to Edinburgh or Glasgow I canna mind. Money thats left over goes towards outfits and accessories for the groom. Oh and thats 3 nights. Thursday to Sunday. Link to comment
tup Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Stag do's and hen nights are abhorrent spectacles. Dinna bother with one is my advice, unless you're looking to be divorced rapidly after marrying, in which case fill your boots, Shagaluf, genital disease the whole shooting match. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 "outfits and accessories" That type of stag doo is like a vision of hell to me, no one in my circle of friends would consider donning matching outifts et al....... Makes me feel sick even thinking about going on a night out with people like that. No offence like. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 "outfits and accessories" That type of stag doo is like a vision of hell to me, no one in my circle of friends would consider donning matching outifts et al....... Makes me feel sick even thinking about going on a night out with people like that. No offence like.Good job you're nae coming then you miserable cunt. Link to comment
tup Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 I foresee leather jeans, men with fake tans, with open buttoned shirts, jewellery, who spend three hours getting ready to go out, never speak to each other when they do, and spend the whole night craving attention from similarly vapid strangers. Then go on Facebook and say they had a 'great' night, loads of photos, bunch of fucking homosexuals. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Stag do's and hen nights are abhorrent spectacles. For once I agree Tup, nothing wrong with a stag do but none of that dressing up crap please! Take in a match in the afternoon then drink till you drop......then head to the casino and the strippers, that sounds alright but wearing matching clothes and acting like it's the first time you've ever been allowed outside, not for me. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Good job you're nae coming then you miserable cunt. I'm counting my blessings mate. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 I'm counting my blessings mate. Sound. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 I foresee leather jeans, men with fake tans, with open buttoned shirts, jewellery, who spend three hours getting ready to go out, never speak to each other when they do, and spend the whole night craving attention from similarly vapid strangers. Then go on Facebook and say they had a 'great' night, loads of photos, bunch of fucking homosexuals. That's the image I got tup! I feel sick! Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Will you be playing crazy drinking games dazzy? Link to comment
scotfree Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 I foresee leather jeans, men with fake tans, with open buttoned shirts, jewellery, who spend three hours getting ready to go out, never speak to each other when they do, and spend the whole night craving attention from similarly vapid strangers. Then go on Facebook and say they had a 'great' night, loads of photos, bunch of fucking homosexuals.So you like that kind of stuff? Gay Link to comment
bruceg1978 Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Off to Shagaluf in May for a stagger, 4 nights. Link to comment
tup Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 So you like that kind of stuff? Gay No, I've never been on a stag do, and hen nights are both tremendously childish and as cliched as Chick Young, no pun intended. Link to comment
Henry Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Off to Shagaluf in May for a stagger, 4 nights. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 i'm curious.. just what do you DO for four days on a stagger? you can't possibly drink yourselves senseless that many nights/days.. can you? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 i'm curious.. just what do you DO for four days on a stagger? you can't possibly drink yourselves senseless that many nights/days.. can you? pretty much yeh. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 i'm curious.. just what do you DO for four days on a stagger? you can't possibly drink yourselves senseless that many nights/days.. can you? nah, ye need tae fit in some hooring in a' Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 10, 2012 Share Posted January 10, 2012 Will you be playing crazy drinking games dazzy?nah by the time we apply each others make up and fake tan we wont have time for drinking games. Soz min. P.S. Hope you choke on your vomit u boring bastard. Link to comment