tup Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 You canna beat the feeling you get from getting a cyber pint from Karl Puts you in a good mood for a couple of days afterwards. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 You canna beat the feeling you get from getting a cyber pint from Karl Puts you in a good mood for a couple of days afterwards. Where's this come from, yi hoors. I've a good mind to never dish oot cyber pints ever again. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 Where's this come from, yi hoors. I've a good mind to never dish oot cyber pints ever again. Ah, the nice guy image and halo are starting to slip. We're getting to you. Will the real Karl Fletcher please stand up Link to comment
tup Posted October 4, 2012 Author Share Posted October 4, 2012 I knew this would happen when I started digging beneath the surface a bit on this Karl Fletcher dude. Everyone supposedly likes him, he can turn bread into fish, he can walk across the River Dee without getting wet, butter actually does not melt when you put it in his mouth. Aye right! I'm thinking to myself. Every man has his heel of Achilles. It's just a case of finding it. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 I knew this would happen when I started digging beneath the surface a bit on this Karl Fletcher dude. Everyone supposedly likes him, he can turn bread into fish, he can walk across the River Dee without getting wet, butter actually does not melt when you put it in his mouth. Aye right! I'm thinking to myself. Every man has his heel of Achilles. It's just a case of finding it. Keep looking! Link to comment
tup Posted October 4, 2012 Author Share Posted October 4, 2012 Remember folks, it may appear otherwise, but the only person insisting Karl Fletcher is a nice guy is Karl Fletcher himself!!!!! It's a bit like the sevco situation, where they tell us what they are, and we're expected to go along with it. The same principle applies to Karl Fletcher as it does to sevco. We'll decide whether you're nice or not. Link to comment
tup Posted October 4, 2012 Author Share Posted October 4, 2012 Yes I see where you're coming from on LGIR Kilkito min, but she's a bit like my mither, probably ages with her too, in that she tends to try and rein me in a bit when I get the troops tearing into paedophiles and suggesting neat ways to kill their current partners with the minimum of fuss. She's a calming influence. She makes cookies and stuff so she's probably genuinely nice, maybe a bit dim which helps. Karl is much more sinister than that. Link to comment
tup Posted October 4, 2012 Author Share Posted October 4, 2012 I've decided to take a leaf out of Karl's book. If you canna beat him, join him type thing. I'm going to be all about the cyber pint. The benefits of offering cyber pints are multiple. The drawbacks? None. 1 3 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 Stick your pint up your arse. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted October 4, 2012 Author Share Posted October 4, 2012 Karl's a shrewd cookie boof min. Cyber pints cost nothing. Despite that, folk are still really grateful for them. Almost as if he'd actually bought them a real pint, in real life. I've simply got to take advantage of this phenonmenon which I'd never noticed before truth be told. Cheer up min 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 By the same token, can you glass someone with a cyber pint glass? Ask Roberto or Rocket. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 Karl's a shrewd cookie boof min. Cyber pints cost nothing. Despite that, folk are still really grateful for them. Almost as if he'd actually bought them a real pint, in real life. I've simply got to take advantage of this phenonmenon which I'd never noticed before truth be told. Cheer up min I prefer wine. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 I make cookies too. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 Yes I see where you're coming from on LGIR Kilkito min, but she's a bit like my mither, probably ages with her too, in that she tends to try and rein me in a bit when I get the troops tearing into paedophiles and suggesting neat ways to kill their current partners with the minimum of fuss. She's a calming influence. She makes cookies and stuff so she's probably genuinely nice, maybe a bit dim which helps. Poor LGIR, your saying she's old and dim! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 I make cookies too. Aye but you put rat poison in yours and sell them for a pound each to people in an old folk's home. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 Tup, I will buy you a real pint one day. Maybe this season if the bairn doesn't get in the road too much. In the meantime though, have one on me Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 By the same token, can you glass someone with a cyber pint glass? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 Tup, I will buy you a real pint one day. Maybe this season if the bairn doesn't get in the road too much. In the meantime though, have one on me Ah the innocence of a childless man. You've fucking no chance. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 Ah the innocence of a childless man. You've fucking no chance. Shall all change in a few weeks. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 Shall all change in a few weeks. Yep. No more pints and no more fitba for a while. Sleepless nights giving you a short temper.............oh hud on that's already in place isn't it? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 Tup, I will buy you a real pint one day. Maybe this season if the bairn doesn't get in the road too much. In the meantime though, have one on me This cyber pint has an interesting source. http://www.rumpus-comms.com/sites/default/files/imagecache/article_main/blog/pint-of-lager.jpg Rumpus Meet the team Inspire, connect, deliver. Better than "strip, wank an indian, cum in his hand" I guess. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 Rumpus news. Sorry Rumpus but this site is cracking me up. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 Cyber wine for you, Boof. In fact, fuck it, I'll hae one with yi. CHEERS! Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 4, 2012 Share Posted October 4, 2012 Tup, I will buy you a real pint one day. Maybe this season if the bairn doesn't get in the road too much. In the meantime though, have one on me Pint glasses like these should be all destroyed, more often than not the bearer of a bad pint. While some of the modern glasses are a bit OTT, all pint glasses or a cyber pint glass should all have a nucleation on the base. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 5, 2012 Share Posted October 5, 2012 I love you boof. I aim to please. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 5, 2012 Share Posted October 5, 2012 Pint glasses like these should be all destroyed, more often than not the bearer of a bad pint. While some of the modern glasses are a bit OTT, all pint glasses or a cyber pint glass should all have a nucleation on the base. That being said a Peroni pint glass is embarrassingly tall and poofy looking. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 5, 2012 Share Posted October 5, 2012 That being said a Peroni pint glass is embarrassingly tall and poofy looking. That being said a Boofon's hair is embarrassingly tall and poofy looking. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 5, 2012 Share Posted October 5, 2012 That being said a Boofon's hair is embarrassingly tall and poofy looking. Not any more. Got the Pat Sharp lopped off last week and turned into a Paul Weller. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 5, 2012 Share Posted October 5, 2012 Not any more. Got the Pat Sharp lopped off last week and turned into a Paul Weller. More like your hero, Darren Mackie. Link to comment