Sevco Thread

Dave King stepping down as Chair isn’t the story. It’s what he does with his major investment. Knows he can’t get it back obviously. But will he let it sit dormant? I don’t think he’s any option of course but to let it sit idle but you can’t imagine that was his plan. Proper mentalist if it was.

Atlanta owners are buying him out

From the herald, main AGM points are:

- Rangers are still carrying out feasibility studies in relation to the xpansion of Ibrox

- Rangers are considering a new ticket allocation scheme, with a number of fans left unhappy at missing out on matches such as next month's League Cup final

So nothing about "new investors" which they had all been expecting thanks to alex rae.

Expansion of Ibrox is just a smokescreen that they mention to a friendly journalist every so often to disguise some bad news, they've been talking about this for over 20 years. Put this along with the casino/hotel chat.

If they didn't insist on staying at Hampden and went to Murrayfield, they would get more tickets for a cup final.

Who in their right mind would invest in this shitfest of a club who has hemorrhaged nearly £70m to get into the top division and has not even won a major trophy yet?

Dave King stepping down as Chair isn’t the story. It’s what he does with his major investment. Knows he can’t get it back obviously. But will he let it sit dormant? I don’t think he’s any option of course but to let it sit idle but you can’t imagine that was his plan. Proper mentalist if it was.

He'll want it back. Wasn't happy to lose it the first time, won't be this time.

I think some of it is loans so he'll collect interest on those and I guess they are secured in some way so safer than the shares he's bought which are worthless.

Well quite simple really if all the new share issues have been at 18p or 20p then the dilution doesn't affect the price (immediately anyway)

Of course that's not really an accurate value unless the money taken in is well invested and over time it will drop.

But then they aren't listed anymore and hardly traded regularly so the share price is a bit fanciful anyway.

Well quite simple really if all the new share issues have been at 18p or 20p then the dilution doesn't affect the price (immediately anyway).

V, I dinna think thats quite right because if they had 100million shares at 20p (made up numbers) and now have 300million shares at 18p that would value them at nearly 3x they were at holding 100million shares! And no reason for the rise in value of company. Having more shares trading on a market wouldn't have the shares as high priced. I would of thot they would have nearly halved in price tbh...fuck nose probably the sfa/spfl are market traders....

I see the Boche are stewing about this recent Parliamentary motion by John Mason MSP. 

They are spouting the usual hun equivocation "why hasn't he raised a motion about child abuse" etc  and other stupid questions.

Importance of Trust in the Tax System

That the Parliament notes the recent publication by The Times, which stated that Rangers FC’s insolvency was the result of an HMRC overestimation of taxes owed by £50 million; understands that HMRC has stated that no such mistakes were made and that it won its case against Rangers’ tax avoidance scheme in the Supreme Court; recognises that HMRC has also stated that "inaccurate and partial reporting only serves to undermine public trust in the tax system", and considers that public trust in the tax system is paramount given the importance of taxation for the provision of public services and ensuring a fairer and more progressive Scotland.

John Mason is a great guy.  An SNP MSP, but otherwise likable.

The very mention of his name always puts a frown on a hun fizzog.  This, despite his surname and the fact that he is a churchgoing protestant (baptist).

Much like myself, he has mastered the art of managing to wind people up simply by drawing breath :laughing:

Dave King, who announced he will step down next year, says the club would not even accept an offer of £40m for striker Alfredo Mo relos in January.

I can see Morelos being sold to pay King back the loans he made to The Rangers. Any offers over 10 million will do for King leaving The Rangers with nothing from the sale of their best striker. 

V, I dinna think thats quite right because if they had 100million shares at 20p (made up numbers) and now have 300million shares at 18p that would value them at nearly 3x they were at holding 100million shares! And no reason for the rise in value of company. Having more shares trading on a market wouldn't have the shares as high priced. I would of thot they would have nearly halved in price tbh...fuck nose probably the sfa/spfl are market traders....

Aren't you confusing share value with actual value of the assets and business.

I completely agree that selling the shares in no way increased the value of the company- that's what I meant in my last post about how the money brought in was spent (invested versus pissed away)

But basically the share "values" are trend based on recent purchase/sales of this shares I think. So if they sell more shares at the same value as the existing ones then it won't impact the value.

But... it's all on paper anyway- it's not real.

If they were on a proper stock exchange the value might drop quite quickly but only if people are selling them- and fans groups etc will just hold onto them and watch the value plummet.

I see the hins are scrappin wi each other in Dam Square! Magic, but it winna be reported in any of the west coast rags....

Edit: i tak at back. The currant bun has it online.

Below lojnky jist incase ony of you are interested.....

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/5004270/rangers-amsterdam-dam-square-feyenoord/

Not exactly a riot though, a drink thrown and a couple of punches.

It'll probably kick off today though as the boozed up day trippers come in to town.

#pray for bloots

Not exactly a riot though, a drink thrown and a couple of punches.

True, but any act of violence against huns is worthy of celebration.

From the video it looks like near the corner of dam sq at the bottom of warmeostraat, near that "euro pub" etc.

A while back, I remember having a smoke in Sheba, Warmeostraat (now shut down) and the coffeeshop blew up into violence, with paranoid irish tinkers fighting among themselves.

This bit is also not far from Damrak where, years ago, some black bastard er, troubled gentleman tried to rob me at knife-point.

These days I tend to give that neck of the woods a miss, tends to be full of pissed up tourists (often footy mobs) experimenting with doobie, and those who seek to prey on them! 

(Even Baba, a fine coffeeshop formerly, on Warmeostraat has relocated to a much nicer area.)

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/scot_prem/8382027.stm

10 years ago today. 

Look at the absolute pile of shite we put out as a team. 

Even the bench strikes the fear of god into me.

Its the game-changing impact subs which catch the eye:   Stuart Duff and Darren Mackie!

Edit - the managers quotes are sickening. McGhee just about wanking over walter smith, while the latter makes the usual snidey suggestions about us "raising our game" against them and them alone.  The twat McGhee doesn't even get a single reciprocal mention from his hero Smith.