Betty Swallicks Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 As the good unbeaten run continues and we currently sit in 3rd place I urge everyone to get along this Saturday.We have a real chance of finishing 2nd this season!!!! dundeh are struggling and shipping goals (minus 16 goal diff) so we'll be odds on to put them to the sword.Despite their shyte form they will take up a decent support so get along and lets see a crowd of over 12k. STAND FREE and COYR! Link to comment
RUL Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 Everyone with black and gold membership gets a free ticket too Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 We are going to absolutely thump Dundee. We're playing too good not too. Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 We are going to absolutely thump Dundee. We're playing too good not too.Well we bloody should be thumping them, they are fucking horrendous. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 We are going to absolutely thump Dundee. We're playing too good not too. Jinxed. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 Need to keep the unbeaten run going and the not beaten at Pittodrie run going. We missed Osbourne in midfield so i'd be getting him back in there and potentially start Hayes and leave Fraser on the bench Link to comment
Pyramid Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 5-0 dandies............. I would go with a midfield 2 of Rae and Hughes with Hayes, Mcginn and Fraser in behind Scotty boy....... Link to comment
Sandafc Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 Need to keep the unbeaten run going and the not beaten at Pittodrie run going. We missed Osbourne in midfield so i'd be getting him back in there and potentially start Hayes and leave Fraser on the bench Id do that as well, Fraser doesnt look fit and needs a rest IMO. Play Hayes and McGinn wide should be enough for this game. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 Need to end our joke home record against them. Confident we will but we are not yet at the stage where we can start to get complacent. Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 This is the team i'd like to see, but we know Brown won't drop Hughes Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 well maybe by the st mirren game you can get that but at the moment Milsom is not ready to start Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 Will be happy to get the three points (regardless of how close the game is) but we really should be horsing them next week Games like this we need to take advantage of teams & feel no pity cos goal difference could be very important this season & we really need to start banging them in Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 We might actually win. I'm not too downbeat about our chances, put it that way. I'll go with 2-2. 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 would expect a decent attendance given the form, nae had a home game in 4 weeks, ticket deal and away fans should be a better number than some teams bring. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 We're not yet in any position to just expect to turn up and win, against anyone. Have a professional attitude, which Anderson, Rae etc will demand on the pitch, then we should win with something to spare. If we don't, we'll struggle. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 We're not yet in any position to just expect to turn up and win, against anyone. Have a professional attitude, which Anderson, Rae etc will demand on the pitch, then we should win with something to spare. If we don't, we'll struggle. No no, we should never be in that position where we just turn up & expect to win because that just breeds complacency.It's all about attitude as you say but we have the better team by far & should be turning up believing we will win & approach the game in that way & play them our way & not let them get settled. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 I would play same team dropping Clark for Magennis, moving Ozzie into the middle. Would be tempted to bring Hayes in although I think the 1 up front is working well now McGinn is back and fit. Was really disappointed with Milsom when he came on against United, nowhere near fit and strong enough to hold down a starting place. Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 We're not yet in any position to just expect to turn up and win, against anyone. Have a professional attitude, which Anderson, Rae etc will demand on the pitch, then we should win with something to spare. If we don't, we'll struggle. Spot on. Don't think there'll be any risk of that happening though. We're at home we're on a good run, overwhelming favourites to win the game and a draw will be seen as a hugely disappointing result. They'll come, put players behind the ball and try to keep it tight. We have to work hard and dig deep to win these types of games and it'll say a lot about the team if we can win this one. Echo the sentiments of the original poster too that everyone should try and get along to this one and show the players that we appreciate their efforts! Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 21, 2012 Author Share Posted October 21, 2012 Spot on. Don't think there'll be any risk of that happening though. We're at home we're on a good run, overwhelming favourites to win the game and a draw will be seen as a hugely disappointing result. They'll come, put players behind the ball and try to keep it tight. We have to work hard and dig deep to win these types of games and it'll say a lot about the team if we can win this one. Echo the sentiments of the original poster too that everyone should try and get along to this one and show the players that we appreciate their efforts! :applause: Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 Taking the bird along to this one with my freebie and she's been bought a ticket for the St Midden game too. It's amazing what some good fitba will do! Last few seasons I couldn't bloody GIVE tickets away. I hope there's a great attendance at both as we really have been playing some top titty fitba this season! Hopefully a good win for us and get the people that turn up to keep fucking going. Too many times have we cocked up in these situations. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 Looking forward to this, even though they are bollocks they should bring good numbers. Begging for one chorus of 'Derry Rhumba' as i love it, respond with 'Derry Crumble' lads. Move Ozzy back into midfield, drop Clark. Would love Hayes to start in some form along with Fraser & McGinn but hard to shove him in at the moment!! Langfield Magennis Anderson Reynolds Robbo Hughes Raeso Ozzy Fraser Vernon McGinn Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 21, 2012 Share Posted October 21, 2012 Haha, snap. Imagine there'll be a few in the same boat.Will I fuck! Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 Will I fuck!This. Enough birds at the fitba without folk encouraging more. Get them telt to bide at hame and do washing / cooking / sewing / vibrator fun. 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 If we keep it down to single figures, eh will be happy We're off tae Cowden and Morton next year Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 If we keep it down to single figures, eh will be happy We're off tae Cowden and Morton next year No chance. The Blue Brazil will get promoted. 1 Link to comment
RUL Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 I think it may be harder than some folk think, Dundee will probably come up with 11 behind the ball the whole game, need to try and get an early goal or it could be a long afternoon. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 I think it may be harder than some folk think, Dundee will probably come up with 11 behind the ball the whole game, need to try and get an early goal or it could be a long afternoon.My thoughts exactly Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 Haha, snap. Imagine there'll be a few in the same boat. think it might just be you and pudgie Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 22, 2012 Share Posted October 22, 2012 I've had to pull out of this one due to unforeseen circumstances. Link to comment