jassb Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 How were they? Never managed to get one. Went up to the queue in the South nearest the fence about 5 minutes before half time and queued for 20 minutes. Still not near the front of the queue when some bird came along to say there was no hot food left. Surely they can get their act together to cater for a 10,000 crowd. At least we got the 3 points Link to comment
J4MRU Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 In the Merkie, the boy at the snack trolley had a container full of pies on the floor. Thought it looked a bit clatty like....... Still tasted fine though Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted October 27, 2012 Share Posted October 27, 2012 Was like that for the Ross County game... #rubbish Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 28, 2012 Share Posted October 28, 2012 Have a hot dog instead. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted October 28, 2012 Share Posted October 28, 2012 I apologise. I went up five minutes in - nae queue. Had four pies. Well, three really, chucked the last one under the seat in front of me because I was leaving space for my sausage roll. 1 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 28, 2012 Share Posted October 28, 2012 If nae real pies hae a steak ene, think they had chicken too yesterday. I love pies, scotch, steak, steak and gravy, tattie and bean, chicken, chicken and mushroom, hairy. All ace! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 28, 2012 Share Posted October 28, 2012 Bring a packed lunch. That way you don't even have to leave your seat. I recommend a sandwich, one piece of fruit, a grain bar and a bottle of Pepsi filled 90% with Jack Daniels. 1 Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted October 28, 2012 Share Posted October 28, 2012 Had an Aussie steak pie and washed it down with lashings of admittedly mid strength beer at the footie in Sydney today... In the glorious sunshine I might add... 4 beers at about $6.50 each... Seriously if they brought back the beer (lite/mid strength whatever) at footie matches SPL teams would wipe their debt out easily... Unless you're Hearts... Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 28, 2012 Share Posted October 28, 2012 Seriously if they brought back the beer (lite/mid strength whatever) at footie matches SPL teams would wipe their debt out easily... Unless you're Hearts... Correct. Just exclude the Tims from buying beer in the ground, because they don't know how to behave. Well, they wouldn't. They're like animals, you see. Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 28, 2012 Share Posted October 28, 2012 Pies in Main stand corporate were ace. Thank you FMA. Fuck the rangers then, fuck the rangers now, fuck the rangers forever. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted October 28, 2012 Share Posted October 28, 2012 the pies in the mainer were a bit burnt yesterday. still fine though. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 28, 2012 Share Posted October 28, 2012 Nice chicken pie in the main stand yesterday but I heard others complaining that they also run out of hot food at half time. Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 28, 2012 Share Posted October 28, 2012 How were they? Never managed to get one. Went up to the queue in the South nearest the fence about 5 minutes before half time and queued for 20 minutes. Still not near the front of the queue when some bird came along to say there was no hot food left. Surely they can get their act together to cater for a 10,000 crowd. At least we got the 3 points You would think so... for a club who is very good at moaning about having little money to spend the prospect of a captive audience on a cold Oct afternoon all looking for a cup of tea and a pie to warm them should be a no-brainer...It's hardly surprising though...yet another case of woeful mismanagement 1 1 Link to comment
K-9 Posted October 28, 2012 Share Posted October 28, 2012 Had one of the matchday specials - a chicken pie. Contained 1 tiny lump of what i think was chicken and rest was some kind of curdled sauce. Horrid. Must have been horrid as never at it all - just the pastry lid and the one lump of something!! Link to comment
Big Man Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 Out of interest - how much is a Pittodrie pie these days? Link to comment
MincePie Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 Out of interest - how much is a Pittodrie pie these days? Either Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 28, 2012 Share Posted November 28, 2012 You would think so... for a club who is very good at moaning about having little money to spend the prospect of a captive audience on a cold Oct afternoon all looking for a cup of tea and a pie to warm them should be a no-brainer...It's hardly surprising though...yet another case of woeful mismanagement Link to comment
Liam Posted November 28, 2012 Share Posted November 28, 2012 Went for a steak pie last night instead of the normal Pittodrie Pie. It was of a sufficient standard to now be considered for a regular match day occurrence. Decisions to be made now Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted November 28, 2012 Share Posted November 28, 2012 chicken curry pies are the way forward. Link to comment
terenceandphilip Posted November 28, 2012 Share Posted November 28, 2012 I'm furious this is OT Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted November 28, 2012 Share Posted November 28, 2012 The problem is though that you need to go about 30 mins into the half to get one... Even if you leave 5 mins before the first half ends the queue is mahoosive... Leave it til after the half finishes - nae fucking chance... Twas the same at Hibs at the weekend - it's getting cold, people want a feed - can't believe no one does like the ushers in a theatre and sell pies like they do ice cream - probably some wanky health and safety bollocks I'd wager.... You'd shift 100+ pies in no time... plus get the fans who would be deterred by the long queues. They do it in venues with popcorn, beer, candy floss elsewhere in the world - how hard would it be to do with a pie ? Or are we all knuckle dragging buffoons who would stab the pie ushers ? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted November 28, 2012 Share Posted November 28, 2012 The stalls have been poorly stocked lately. No pies at the Celtic game, I was most upset. No fucking bovril last night, I was both upset and cold. The pies have been a bit hit or miss as well but last nights pies were pretty spot on. Link to comment
THE GRIM SHEEPER Posted November 28, 2012 Share Posted November 28, 2012 i had 2 lovely steak pies in the directors lounge last night, they were the highlight of the evening Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted November 28, 2012 Share Posted November 28, 2012 The stalls have been poorly stocked lately. No pies at the Celtic game, I was most upset. No fucking bovril last night, I was both upset and cold. The pies have been a bit hit or miss as well but last nights pies were pretty spot on. Yet they had loads left after half time at the rugby last week when the ground was almost full. Pies must not be the choice of the eggchaser. Link to comment
zander Posted November 28, 2012 Share Posted November 28, 2012 Surely worth emailing the club to express your concerns over pies, maybe the club take no notice seeing as its outside caterers. Link to comment
Liam Posted November 28, 2012 Share Posted November 28, 2012 Surely worth emailing the club to express your concerns over pies, maybe the club take no notice seeing as its outside caterers. I think we should be petitioning for the 1 Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted November 28, 2012 Share Posted November 28, 2012 Yet they had loads left after half time at the rugby last week when the ground was almost full. Pies must not be the choice of the eggchaser. TBH I think it has a lot to do with where you sit. I've been tucked in with the rug smugglers in the main lately and its pishy wee stalls that have one shitey oven with a few pittodrie pies and a couple of burgers in them to feed the 5000. When I had my season in the dickie I never had any problems getting my kick off and half time refreshments. Its a real dilema I'll have you know. I love my seat in the main, great view, can get some banter with the visiting manager and I no longer have to climb mount fucking vesuvius with a stinking hang over at 3.05pm but the trade off is being looked at like a mong for daring to sing, getting burnt pies or even worse fuck all pies and sitting with a bunch of gerries that stand up only when its time to leave and celebrate a goal by shaking their football buddies hand. 1 Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted November 29, 2012 Share Posted November 29, 2012 Quite partial to a hairy pie fae time to time. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 29, 2012 Share Posted November 29, 2012 The steak pies are quality in my humble opinion.A sachet of Broon sauce over the top. Bootiful. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 29, 2012 Share Posted November 29, 2012 if you're in the South Stand go to the pie stand at the side of the Merkland and corner of Y, between 5 mins in and 40th minute there's never much of a queue and you can still see (most of) the game Link to comment