Let's All Laugh At Celtic.

42 minutes ago, Tommy said:

The tims drop into the Eurovision Song Contest when they are knocked out.

Funny as it is. Their amount of safety nets this season (since introduction of conference league) only highlights how this is the best time ever to ‘speculate to accumulate’ as the risks right now are far less than ever before.

The problem is we have been brainwashed into a complete ZERO RISK strategy & accepting this as wise & ok. This however just isn’t football. There has to be risks taken in football for any genuine hopes of reward. 

We will NEVER be rewarded if we continue the ‘also ran’ attitudes 

1 minute ago, fine-n-dandy said:

Funny as it is. Their amount of safety nets this season (since introduction of conference league) only highlights how this is the best time ever to ‘speculate to accumulate’ as the risks right now are far less than ever before.

The problem is we have been brainwashed into a complete ZERO RISK strategy & accepting this as wise & ok. This however just isn’t football. There has to be risks taken in football for any genuine hopes of reward. 

We will NEVER be rewarded if we continue the ‘also ran’ attitudes 

Can’t argue with that. So glad I don’t have you on block. ?

1 hour ago, Jigsaw666 said:

Oh so the automatic Champions League spot for our league winners is not quite as automatic as we've been led to believe. God please let this come to fruition. The squealing from the victims (assuming they win it) would be too good to miss out on. I know its a long shot but I can pray.

Why isn't it?

I heard this one earlier from a Celtic fan. Something to do with Villarreal and Benfica still being in the current Champions league and outwith the Champions league spots in their domestic leagues. Think it needs one of them to win the current Champions league which is probably unlikely. He also mentioned that Russian teams and their potential for not being involved in the next Champions League might save Celtic should this be an issue anyway. 

2 hours ago, Ten Caat said:

Why isn't it?

Your grasp of European football was laid bare when you claimed we'd not be playing Qarabag as they would be knocked out by your Cypriot club. 

They knocked your lot out, hammered us at Pittodrie and got to the groups where they never lost a game and eventually got knocked out by Marseille. 

Nurses n fitba. Pfffffft!

Whichever of the two get to the pot of gold first has got themselves some advantage over the other. Play their cards right and hold onto that top position for 3 or 4 years and the financial gap between the two could be significant. Every chance our league could turn into a permanent one horse race unless of course the other one spends way beyond their means to try to keep up. ?

55 minutes ago, Jigsaw666 said:

Whichever of the two get to the pot of gold first has got themselves some advantage over the other. Play their cards right and hold onto that top position for 3 or 4 years and the financial gap between the two could be significant. Every chance our league could turn into a permanent one horse race unless of course the other one spends way beyond their means to try to keep up. ?

It already is

Celtic have cash in the bank. Sevco have a wad of IOU's waiting to be called in. 

4 hours ago, TheRedPrawcess said:

Aye you'd think with sales in recent years of the likes of Tierney, Armstrong, Ajer, Frimpong, Edouard etc. that the gap is considerable enough given the huns don't seem to have sold anyone? 

Unfortunately, the huns got very lucky with the sale of Nathan Patterson