tup Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 It seems Dunfermline are about to, in one of my all time favourite phrases, 'go to the wall'. Leaving a huge debt behind them of course. Now, my question is, given the zombie huns were given huge rule bending advantages to come back from their brief termination, will the same privileges be extended to these Fife minker no-marks? I won't be holding my breath for the media campaign anyway. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 I like Dunfie for two reasons. 1. Good terracing bounce in the early 90's.2. Hans Hans Super Hans's debut. Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 I like Dunfie for two reasons. 1. Good terracing bounce in the early 90's.2. Hans Hans Super Hans's debut. 3. Steak bridies 1 Link to comment
RUL Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Steak Bridies have been rereplaced by in house cattering I read so that's off the list. Link to comment
perthshirered Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Steak Bridies have been rereplaced by in house cattering I read so that's off the list. Never tried eating feline meat before, normally stick to beef etc. can't see their new in house options being too appealing to many people. Link to comment
tup Posted March 10, 2013 Author Share Posted March 10, 2013 Never tried eating feline meat before, normally stick to beef etc. can't see their new in house options being too appealing to many people. Link to comment
Top Cat Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 I for one will be campaigning for Zombie Dunfermline to be parachuted straight back into the First Division. Purely to get it right up the the huns. 6 Link to comment
baldrick_sheep Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Think their fans are resigned to division 3 at best for next season. Folk running it have fucked up, time for a restart and the fans to take over. I've some great memories of east end park (first dons game in the aberdeen end, play-off 95 etc...), would be strange not to be able to organise a wee trip back home to west fife around a visit of the dons, hope they get it sorted. And 4. taking derek young off our payroll for a while Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 10, 2013 Share Posted March 10, 2013 Never tried eating feline meat before, normally stick to beef etc. can't see their new in house options being too appealing to many people. I don't know. Sounds purrfect to me. Link to comment
Jigot Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 Steak Bridies have been rereplaced by in house cattering I read so that's off the list.FFS, nae steak bridies? They'll still play The Skids surely to Christ? Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 I for one will be campaigning for Zombie Dunfermline to be parachuted straight back into the First Division. Purely to get it right up the the huns.Dunfermline have escalated their debt profile due to mis-management, a bit like Aberdeen have. They don't deserve to be thrown out the league they are in. I would be happy for them to remain in Division One next season, assuming they have collected enough points to do so. Rangers cheated and were caught, they deserved what they got. The new club that took their place should have had to apply for league status. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 FFS, nae steak bridies? They'll still play The Skids surely to Christ?5. Stuart Adamson's impromptu sing a longs in Tappie Toories Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 I for one will be campaigning for Zombie Dunfermline to be parachuted straight back into the First Division. Purely to get it right up the the huns. Seconded, half the first division will go bankrupt otherwise. 1 Link to comment
RUL Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 Dunfermline have escalated their debt profile due to mis-management, a bit like Aberdeen have. They don't deserve to be thrown out the league they are in. I would be happy for them to remain in Division One next season, assuming they have collected enough points to do so. Rangers cheated and were caught, they deserved what they got. The new club that took their place should have had to apply for league status. I think the issue is that dunfermline will not enter admin, they will either continue as they are or be liquidated, therefore the situation is exactly the same as rangers as it would have to be a newco but even that is not a given, the debt is linked to the stadium which would make more money being sold for housing than another football team. Link to comment
tup Posted March 11, 2013 Author Share Posted March 11, 2013 I'd not be sorry if they went out of business completely. Not paying debts after racking them up recklessly is the lowest of the low, in any walk of life. I've zero sympathy, they shat in their own nest, same as the huns. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 They hate us too, fk knows why, we gave them Derek Young. Link to comment
tup Posted March 11, 2013 Author Share Posted March 11, 2013 They hate us too, fk knows why, we gave them Derek Young. Don't forget we stole the 2nd coming of Jesus Christ himself off them. They were right to be gutted what with him being the best Dons manager we've had since Fergie who we should never have sacked because look at us now. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 Don't forget we stole the 2nd coming of Jesus Christ himself off them. They were right to be gutted what with him being the best Dons manager we've had since Fergie who we should never have sacked because look at us now. Link to comment
tup Posted March 11, 2013 Author Share Posted March 11, 2013 Not fishing as such, just parodying the media portrayal of the fat orange weegie prick of a mouthpiece. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 11, 2013 Share Posted March 11, 2013 I for one will be campaigning for Zombie Dunfermline to be parachuted straight back into the First Division. Purely to get it right up the the huns. Balls, let's get them in to replace Dundee in the SPL. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 I see SAF is offering them a friendly against Man Utd and Raith have offered a percentage of the gate for their next derby game. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 Whats stopping them going into Admin and doing what Dundee have twice? Link to comment
Monkey Posted March 12, 2013 Share Posted March 12, 2013 Whats stopping them going into Admin and doing what Dundee have twice? I was talking to a Dunfermline fan who said that there may be an issue with the stadium as Dunfermline don't own the ground. It's owned by one of Mastertons's companies and Dunfermline have something like a 100 year lease on it at stupid low rent. Now the terms of that lease might mean that any Admin or liquidation terminate the lease giving the owners the right to then bulldoze the ground and build flats which would be a lot more profitable for Masterton than any other outcome so Dunfermline might have nothing to gain from Administration. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 15, 2013 Share Posted March 15, 2013 http://news.stv.tv/scotland/217771-fan-bid-to-buy-crisis-hit-dunfermline-withdrawn-as-talks-break-down/ can't believe their owner is on holiday at the moment whilst all this is going on Link to comment
RUL Posted March 16, 2013 Share Posted March 16, 2013 I don't think he's on holiday...a runner by the sounds of it Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted March 16, 2013 Share Posted March 16, 2013 Think their fans are resigned to division 3 at best for next season. Folk running it have fucked up, time for a restart and the fans to take over. I've some great memories of east end park (first dons game in the aberdeen end, play-off 95 etc...), would be strange not to be able to organise a wee trip back home to west fife around a visit of the dons, hope they get it sorted. And 4. taking derek young off our payroll for a while Might have known you would be distraught at the plight of your beloved Pars. Fuck them I say, Yorkston is a total prick. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted March 18, 2013 Author Share Posted March 18, 2013 The boy that lent them the cash(absurdly to the tune of almost £10m), Masterton, is the same guy who was involved in sanctioning loans to the now defunct Rangers, to the tune of closer to £100m. The guy should be in jail, not on holiday in Switzerland. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted March 18, 2013 Share Posted March 18, 2013 Any team who were associated wi the Hun scum deserves too die. Link to comment
tup Posted March 24, 2013 Author Share Posted March 24, 2013 I think David Murray is heavily involved still with Masterton and both are attempting to run this club into the ground in an attempt to create a gap in next season's First Division. No prizes for guessing who the clamour will be for to fill that gap. Calderwood blew the lid off it and I can see no other reason for Dunfermline not at least attempting administration. Link to comment