Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Bored of speaking about McInnes Who is going on Saturday? I predict a standard 0-0 draw in a standard Craig Brown performance with a standard Craig Brown team. Josh will be rewarded for his double and great display up front by going to right back. Clangers Magennis Anderson Reynolds Robertson Jack Rae Hughes Hayes Vernon McGinn Neither side to have a shot on target. COYR Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 who the fuck said you could discuss fitba? 3 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 I'll be there as usual think 1-0 Dons. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Being pedantic, but we're at home. Misleading title Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 who the fuck said you could discuss fitba? Haha. Come on lets give it a go! Fuck why have I put Hearts as the home team? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 Being pedantic, but we're at home.Misleading title I blame McInnes and Ryan Fraser Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 We better score against them. Embarrassing record at the moment we have. Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 It's good of us to reduce ticket prices across the board for a Hearts home game. Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 It's good of us to reduce ticket prices across the board for a Hearts home game.If Mchun had taken over right away they wouldn't have had too...but with old and useless in the dugout cuts have had to be made 1 2 Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Wife's coming to this, so not only are we guaranteed to win, we are going to win by a landslide. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Get Cammy Smith, our best player, on fae the start and he will run amok. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Think Brown will go with the same X1 as at the San Giro 1-0 either way. If it's 0-1, McInnes to take over on Monday, a week early. Link to comment
OddJob Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 I'll be heading to this game. Still don't get why McInnes isn't taking charge from now, so pointless Brown being in charge. Even as shite as we've been this season, Hearts have been bloody awful. I'd like to think we'd win this one. Hopefully McInnes will see how shite a lot of these guys have been although i have a feeling they will play out of their skin to try and impress him Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 T Cone Shaughnessey Anderson Reynolds Robertson Hayes Rae Milsom Pawlett Magennis McGinn Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Magennis got a double last week?Yes. Have you just found that out? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Craig Brown's final home game. 0-0 would be an apt scoreline. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Leighton Shaughnessy Anderson Reynolds Robertson Hayes Jack Milsom Pawlett McGinn Magennis Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted March 26, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 26, 2013 In. He better win. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Expect a cautious 4 -3-3 (4-5-1) - try and sneak a wee goal and then park the bus (sadly not quite covering the near post) We'll go 1-0 up and then lose 2-1. McGinn to score from breakaway with feed from Hayes. Clangers to cost us a goal and blame nearest dons player. McGinn to run around in Darren Mackie type fashion hoping that our laborious midfield can spot a pass. Defense fail to manage an angled cross ball to cost a second. CB to say keeper didn't have a save to make but that he is proud of the fans. Mcinnes to say that he saw promise in the squad and looks forward to working with them but disappointed not making the top six. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Was planning to go to this but that looks like unlikely now, lots of shit to do on Saturday. I'm bored at work so looking at the league table/fixtures, what do we need to happen to go into the final round of games with a chance of top 6? Us to beat Hearts = puts us on 41 pointsInverness to beat Hibs = leaving them on 40 pointsRoss County to beat Killie = leaving them on 38 pointsSt Johnstone to beat United = leaving them on 40 poins Then it would look something like this: 6. Aberdeen7. Hibs8. United9. Killie Then we need St.Mirren to at least get a draw against Killie on Wednesday. Then it's in our own hands, beat United and we squeeze in to the top 6 :top6: Not a chance in hell all that will happen but you never know 1 Link to comment
Crossbow Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Was planning to go to this but that looks like unlikely now, lots of shit to do on Saturday. I'm bored at work so looking at the league table/fixtures, what do we need to happen to go into the final round of games with a chance of top 6? Us to beat Hearts = puts us on 41 pointsInverness to beat Hibs = leaving them on 40 pointsRoss County to beat Killie = leaving them on 38 pointsSt Johnstone to beat United = leaving them on 40 poins Then it would look something like this: 6. Aberdeen7. Hibs8. United9. Killie Then we need St.Mirren to at least get a draw against Killie on Wednesday. Then it's in our own hands, beat United and we squeeze in to the top 6 :top6: Not a chance in hell all that will happen but you never know You've got to admire an optimist. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Was planning to go to this but that looks like unlikely now, lots of shit to do on Saturday. I'm bored at work so looking at the league table/fixtures, what do we need to happen to go into the final round of games with a chance of top 6? Us to beat Hearts = puts us on 41 pointsInverness to beat Hibs = leaving them on 40 pointsRoss County to beat Killie = leaving them on 38 pointsSt Johnstone to beat United = leaving them on 40 poins Then it would look something like this: 6. Aberdeen7. Hibs8. United9. Killie Then we need St.Mirren to at least get a draw against Killie on Wednesday. Then it's in our own hands, beat United and we squeeze in to the top 6 :top6: Not a chance in hell all that will happen but you never know Killie also have a game in hand at home to Dundee. I'd make them big favourites. EDIT - St Mirren is their game in hand. I still reckon they'll get in. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Win both games we make the top 6. I'd be astonished if we won both games and finished 7th or below. Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Don't think we have it in us to win both but I'm expecting us to beat Hearts. Probably a draw at best with United. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Don't think we have it in us to win both but I'm expecting us to beat Hearts. Probably a draw at best with United.Team will be lifted with a new manager in place picking the team. Oh hud on. 0-0 both games. Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 I'm going to Tannadice anyway, quite glad McInnes won't be in the dugout then tbh. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 2-0 Magennis and Vernon. Top 6 and Mcinnes to lead us into Europe. Last 32 next season in the Europa League after beating Liverpool, down there, in the last game of the group. 1 Link to comment
tiny wee lad Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Dons will run amok players giving 110% show the new management they are worthy of jersey.If thats not case tear up their contracts Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 2-0 to the Jammy Tarts. See all the lads and lassies wi smiles upon their facesWalking doon the Gorgie RoooooooadTae _____(10 meaningless Kelt Points if you finish the popular Hearts song)_____ Do they still sing that? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Get Magennis up front wi Mcginn for this een. <br /><br />Just as they are the noo for N Ireland v Israel.<br /><br />Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2<br /><br /> Link to comment