terenceandphilip Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 My last haircut was a botch, but now gladly its time for a new one - so hopefully this one will go better. But where to try? I'm done with paying £40 for a haircut, espcially when I know the 'stylist' is doing 3 an hour and picking up a fraction of the money. The turkish places aren't bad, good value but hit or miss. Come on gents, I'm needing a cracker for the summer - but where to go? ps i have plenty hair, so don't recommend a no.2 all over type thing. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 My last haircut was a botch, but now gladly its time for a new one - so hopefully this one will go better. But where to try? I'm done with paying £40 for a haircut, espcially when I know the 'stylist' is doing 3 an hour and picking up a fraction of the money. The turkish places aren't bad, good value but hit or miss. Come on gents, I'm needing a cracker for the summer - but where to go? ps i have plenty hair, so don't recommend a no.2 all over type thing. The Boofon's barber seems tae ken his stuff Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 £40! Jesus christ min! Why would you feel the need to pay that? Men's Emporium on Thistle Street is all right. Ran by Fraser Fyvie's Mum. She will probably mention her son at some point... Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 The Walk-in Barber with the shortest queue is the best choice. If its next door to a pub, even better. 3 Link to comment
Tyrant Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 I go to whatever one will see me without an appointment. Costs me £8. Job done. Looks stunning. Link to comment
terenceandphilip Posted June 27, 2013 Author Share Posted June 27, 2013 i'm gettin a no.2 back and sides and a gell swoop on top. jealous? Link to comment
granite sheep Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Barber's Pole on Rosemount Place. Canna fail. Link to comment
Guest findlay_1903 Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Cut and go on rosemount. There's an Eastern European lassie that sometimes works ther, she is unbeliavably HOT. Think it only costs about £8 to go 'under the knife' ther. Also the queen vic boozer is just across the road. Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Cut and go on rosemount. There's an Eastern European lassie that sometimes works ther, she is unbeliavably HOT. Think it only costs about £8 to go 'under the knife' ther. Also the queen vic boozer is just across the road. I can confirm that the Blonde he is referring to is worth a punt. She is however a terrible hairdresser. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Some place on Rosemount next to the Masada Bar. £9. Usually just give him the tenner cos i'm a generous cunt. There must be close to 5487 hair dressers within 5 minute walk of each other in that area. Link to comment
Guest findlay_1903 Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Barber's Pole on Rosemount Place. Canna fail.Went ther once, hairdresser cut my ear. That's when I cast my eye on the blonde bombshell in cut and go. I've never looked back. Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Headstart across from Foundry. £8 and a decent blether with either of the straight barbers. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 the barber shop on union terrace is meant to be decent. Link to comment
terenceandphilip Posted June 27, 2013 Author Share Posted June 27, 2013 spam, the turkish een? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Aye. Mate of mine goes all the time and its busy any time I pass. Link to comment
The Hulk Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Went ther once, hairdresser cut my ear.Last time I went to Barber's Pole on Rosemount it was fucking filthy. If she had cut my ear, I'd have been hot-footing it up Westburn Road to the hospital for a tetanus jab. Link to comment
Pash Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Aye that blonde thing at Rosemount is tidy, think she is called Agnita or something? Went to that new one just outside Westhill a few weeks ago, where the butcher used to be. F**king shite hair cut, sone munter cut it as well and just harped on about her kids misbehaving and how she was 8 months pregnant when she sat her driving test blah blah blah etc shut up and cut my bloody hair. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Aye hairdressers than dinna shut up Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Eh have gone to the same barbers since flitting to Bergen. Must have had 50 different allah-worshippers cut my hair in that time, but by and large they have been excellent. Back in May eh went in for my short, back and sides and was confronted by the most effeminate guy you could imagine. Eh can only imagine he escaped Iraq/Iran/Afghanistan/Shitholeistan coz all factions hated him. It is almost impossible not to burst out laughing as he minces around you, even managing to hold the scissors with a limp wrist, but he is far and away the best barber there has been in that place. Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Cut and go on rosemount. There's an Eastern European lassie that sometimes works ther, she is unbeliavably HOT. Think it only costs about £8 to go 'under the knife' ther. Also the queen vic boozer is just across the road. Sold. I'll be paying her a visit the morn. I'll have a looky through the window first to make sure shes working obviously. Link to comment
weapon Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 If you work in dyce or westhill i would reccomend the barber bus wifey: http://www.barberbus.co.uk/ £10 bucks, you can book on-line and best of all go in your lunch fae work or during work time. Decent scare cut as well Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Aye that blonde thing at Rosemount is tidy, think she is called Agnita or something? Went to that new one just outside Westhill a few weeks ago, where the butcher used to be. F**king shite hair cut, sone munter cut it as well and just harped on about her kids misbehaving and how she was 8 months pregnant when she sat her driving test blah blah blah etc shut up and cut my bloody hair.It should have stayed a Butchers IMO. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 It should have stayed a Butchers IMO.From the sounds of Pash's horror story it has. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 From the sounds of Pash's horror story it has.The place will be closed in 6 months. A bit out of the way of the main goings on in Westhill. Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Aye hairdressers than dinna shut up A 24 hour one would be pretty sensible for shift workers though. Link to comment
daytripping Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Headstart across from Foundry. £8 and a decent blether with either of the straight barbers. One of them was known to be a bit psycho at the football back in the day, good lads. Link to comment
Tyrant Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 One of them was known to be a bit psycho at the football back in the day, good lads. Awesome. 1 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 The Walk-in Barber with the shortest queue is the best choice. If its next door to a pub, even better. Cut and go on rosemount. There's an Eastern European lassie that sometimes works ther, she is unbeliavably HOT. Think it only costs about £8 to go 'under the knife' ther. Also the queen vic boozer is just across the road.I don't see the connection between the two things. Do you find getting a haircut a traumatic experience & require a drink afterwards? Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 I don't see the connection between the two things. Do you find getting a haircut a traumatic experience & require a drink afterwards? Nah, I just like beers. 3 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted June 27, 2013 Share Posted June 27, 2013 Fair enough. Might start using the big occasion of getting a hair cut and an excuse for a few pints Link to comment