OddJob Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12098/8914219/sepp-blatter-says-fifa-may-have-made-mistake-in-awarding-qatar-2022-world-cup No shit Sherlock Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 Sepp Blatter may have been a mistake, says Mum. 2 Link to comment
zander Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 South Africa was an example these shit hole countries (richest country in the world but still a shit place for a world cup) can't run world cups. World Cups should be left for the developed world. Link to comment
tup Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 As long as England dont get it I dinna give two fucks. 1 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 Question: by what criteria is South Africa the richest country in the world? Not disputing, just asking. I think he means Qatar not South Africa Rocket. It's not clear but that's how I've now understood it now you've brought it to attention. Far from clear. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 Question: by what criteria is South Africa the richest country in the world? Not disputing, just asking. It is all the richer for having Nelson Mandela, who fuckin well refuses to die and give me the few points that that would get. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 Sepp Blatter is an utter fool, his ideas & understanding of certain issues I.e. racism, gays etc are outdated. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 Sepp Blatter is an utter fool, his ideas & understanding of certain issues I.e. racism, gays etc are outdated. Are you a fan of the gays Huntlysheep min? Link to comment
Henry Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 Sepp Blatter is an utter fool, his ideas & understanding of certain issues I.e. racism, gays etc are outdated. Were you not telling us a few weeks ago that you hated pakis? Link to comment
RUL Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 Everyone knew it was a shit decision, they are deluded and believed that the world cup would be moved to winter our time, they never expected such a backlash from the EPL and other leagues. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 Were you not telling us a few weeks ago that you hated pakis?Yes but am nae the head of a major coporation in the public limelight. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 Yes but am nae the head of a major coporation in the public limelight. Nae yet Huntlysheep. Nae yet. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 Why do you hate "pakis"?They just annoy me for some reason. 1 2 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 They just annoy me for some reason. Oh well that's a logical argument for hatred make no mistake. Good for you Huntlysheep min. I hate cunts fae Keith but canna put my finger on why that is. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 Oh well that's a logical argument for hatred make no mistake. Good for you Huntlysheep min. I hate cunts fae Keith but canna put my finger on why that is.McPhee's? 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 McPhee's? Farquhars. Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 Platini up there too. Euro 2020 multi-host decision was pish n aw. They should reverse that now that Istanbul got bumped for Olympics. Turkey would be an excellent host. Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 They just annoy me for some reason. What a braindead country yokel you really are Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 Platini up there too. Euro 2020 multi-host decision was pish n aw. They should reverse that now that Istanbul got bumped for Olympics. Turkey would be an excellent host. platinis and arsepiece fuckin stupid decistion. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 I think it is high time that Europe starts to understand that we do not rule the world anymore, and that some former European imperial powers can no longer impress their will on to others in faraway places OK, so... Who are these European imperial powers he talks about and how on earth have they been trying to impress their will? We all know the only way to get Blatter and co to do anything within FIFA is to leave lots of brown envelopes around their hotel rooms, some very nice watches, perfume and jewellery for the mistresses, meals and days out for the wives in the top hotels so the men can dip their mistresses, star studded freebie bashes in top hotels in some of the most exotic countries around the world and then of course pledge to give each representative 100 tickets for each game for them to sell to the highest bidders. The only reason it isnt in Europe is because we have so many anti corruption laws these days it makes it impossible for any of the European organisations to get past the first round of voting. Well, some get past the first round but thats only so Sepp and Amos can point at the English or French and use them as a denial to their corruption. See, the English are here and they didnt give us anything, they wont win of course, nasty European imperialists but they are here. I'd say the quicker this cunt dies the better for world football but we all know there are at least another 50 fat, old, care not a fucking jot about fitba cuntwads all waiting or the dead mans shoes and the benefits their bank accounts will see from standing in them. 1 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 What a braindead country yokel you really are Nae a country yokel am Aberdonian, I hate weegies the most though. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 total greed, it's not as tho they are shot of a bob or two. Europe or south America, turn about. and maybe another proper country every other go. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 Time the United States got it again. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 they no how to put on a show, do our "special" friends. the rich footballing history of Qatar, can't be ignored. the romance and heartache through the years, you can't do it justice on a chat room, you need photos and sound and a big screen. wow! when bp refinery 3 beat ConocoPhillips logistics 2-1 in the last minute, you had to be there. the cup the glory. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 they no how to put on a show, do our "special" friends. the rich footballing history of Qatar, can't be ignored. the romance and heartache through the years, you can't do it justice on a chat room, you need photos and sound and a big screen. wow! when bp refinery 3 beat ConocoPhillips logistics 2-1 in the last minute, you had to be there. the cup the glory. So fucking easy, oh this is so fucking easy. Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Nae a country yokel am Aberdonian, I hate weegies the most though. Mentality of a yokel I'm afraid. You live in a very very insular world. A bit pathetic really. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 They can't reverse the decision without compensating Qatar. It will be played there. I tend to agree the World Cup should be played around the world. Greenland better get their stadium building up to scratch for when it's their turn. I was in Doha a wee while ago and asked three different shops at the international airport if they had any World Cup merchandise. They each said, "what World Cup?" Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 As long as England dont get it I dinna give two fucks. Would be a great venue for a World Cup. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 The answer is simple, just play the games at night, midnight or later kick off. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 15, 2013 Share Posted September 15, 2013 The last 30 years of decision-making may have been a mistake. Link to comment