Robbie Winters Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Was not going to bother with this but changing my mind slowly. Never been so far so would not mind the hike. Anybody Inter Citying it or is it a 4 hour journey stuck behind a John Deere ?Fits the deal with tickets as cannot find anything on official AFC ? Just a link to RCFC (do you know they still have a lunch break and shut everything down for half an hour at 1pm) Low, Vernon & McGinn to start 1-0 to the Reds Far can you buy sqweebs up at wye Tup ? Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 IN - Driving. Fuck paying the guts of £50 for the train. Tickets are on sale at Pittodrie or online, have another look. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 In Driving fae Huntly. 1-2 Dons made to work for win. Link to comment
tainboy Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 I'll be going but a mere 30 minute drive. Tickets from afc and posted out as county won't sell away ends due to expecting them all to be sold by afc. The gadgies are a weird lot so expect some shops to shut for lunch but I'm more concerned why you'd go there for shopping. It's been shite since willie lows shut. Link to comment
J4MRU Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Better off on the bus. Train times are SHIT!! there is on at 16.35 or 20.15 (i think). Not sure if there are any other options at Inverness in between that but sod leaving 10 minutes early or waiting about 3 hours after! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Was not going to bother with this but changing my mind slowly. Never been so far so would not mind the hike. Anybody Inter Citying it or is it a 4 hour journey stuck behind a John Deere ?Fits the deal with tickets as cannot find anything on official AFC ? Just a link to RCFC (do you know they still have a lunch break and shut everything down for half an hour at 1pm) Low, Vernon & McGinn to start 1-0 to the Reds Far can you buy sqweebs up at wye Tup ? I had that problem yesterday. If you click the "Buy tickets online" tab next to the "Tickets" tab you should be able to log on and buy a ticket online easily enough. Nae sure if I'm getting the Portsoy Supporter's bus, driving or the train yet. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Clangers Shaughnessey Hector Considine Reynolds Hayes Jack Low Pawlett McGinn Magennis/Vernon Link to comment
J4MRU Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 The new ticket site is a pile of shit Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 In. Getting a lift from dayts' driver. 0-7 Aberdeen. County are gash. Not sure if there are any other options at Inverness in between that but sod leaving 10 minutes early or waiting about 3 hours after! Got the 18:15 train home last time, you can get a Taxi from Dingwall to Inverness Station for about a £10er to make it. Even had time for not 1, but 2 pints in Deanos' before the train home. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Better off on the bus. Train times are SHIT!! there is on at 16.35 or 20.15 (i think). Not sure if there are any other options at Inverness in between that but sod leaving 10 minutes early or waiting about 3 hours after! 20 quid for a taxi from Dingwall to Inverness gives you far more train options home. EDIT: Dave min has cheaper taxi numbers. Cheers Dave min min. Link to comment
minijc Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Shit kicking Mongo legged prick Boy who googled Richard Gough-Big Hec-Future Scotland star-Should be working in his dads fish factory Falls gracefully, never dives-Jack of all trades master of none- Balding 21 year old- Here's Johnny (in his proper position) Plays on the right, plays on the left but here he plays in a free roll behind the striker Vernon Crespo Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted October 1, 2013 Author Share Posted October 1, 2013 Thinking driving is better but restricts beer consumption. Might take the scenic route up o'er The Lecht to make it feel like a proper away day. Pitstop Tomintoul Google maps has A96 route down as 2 hours 52 mins and o'er the Lecht at 2 hours 58 mins. Who fancies betting me that I could actually achieve that, load o shite. Tuechters and caravaners at every turn Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 I will be going via the Lecht, pleasant drive that way. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 In.GCR bus. ClangersJoe, Hector, Anderson, ReynoldsPawlett, Jack, Low, HayesMcGinn, Vernon Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 IN - Driving. Fuck paying the guts of £50 for the train. Tickets are on sale at Pittodrie or online, have another look. Be careful on the Fochabers - Inverness stretch of road. Lethal. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Be careful on the Fochabers - Inverness stretch of road. Lethal. Was on it on Sunday. The Fochabers bypass is great. Aberdeen should think about getting one. Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 oot, working. if zola plays 1-1. if he doesn't 0-2. Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 What's the scoop when you hit Inverness, is the road to Dingwall easy to find or do you need to go through the centre? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Nah you don't really need to go into Inverness. Head for the Kessock Bridge. 3rd exit from the roundabout you'll get to. Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Be careful on the Fochabers - Inverness stretch of road. Lethal. Will be alright on the way there, it's driving home bleezing that will be the tricky bit. Cheers though, will take it easy, rarely been past Nairn, imagine it will be mostly single lane the rest. Link to comment
daytripping Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Nah you don't really need to go into Inverness. Head for the Kessock Bridge. 3rd exit from the roundabout you'll get to. Cheers min, sounds a breeze. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 I think we'll win this but it will be a real struggle.I also have a feeling the real Clangers is due to surface again soon.Nobody has asked any questions of him lately but I think either or both of De Leeuw & Brittain will test him.Hopefully he earns some credit for a change if he is tested. Link to comment
dervish Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 I had that problem yesterday. If you click the "Buy tickets online" tab next to the "Tickets" tab you should be able to log on and buy a ticket online easily enough. Nae sure if I'm getting the Portsoy Supporter's bus, driving or the train yet. Is saying contact the ticket office unless they are sold out or some shit. Link to comment
tup Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Ross County are not a good team. If we play to our capability, we should dispatch them easily. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Is saying contact the ticket office unless they are sold out or some shit. If you're using an ipad or iphone then try a "normal" computer instead. I don't think the new system is ifriendly. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 For this one I'd like to see Vernon played as a winger, even though he's a terrible winger, with Zola being used as a target man for everyone to blast the ball skywards in the hope that he can somehow learn to head a ball at some point during the game. McGinn should be used as nothing more than a substitute for the last few minutes, and even then he should probably be used as a winger, like Vernon. I'd like to see Pawlett played on the left, with Hayes over on the right, in a sort of 'inverted winger' tactic that has worked for us exactly never, because we're not fucking Chelsea. I'd also like to see the official language of the team changed to Swedish. Link to comment
tup Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 Ross County play long ball football. They are like a modern day Wimbledon. We should revert to the team that beat Falkirk. I've no idea why the manager felt changes were necessary after a five goal win. Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 He's probably been reigned in by the powers that be at Castle Grey-skull...once a hun always a hun...they all dance when the Grand Master gets his flute out. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted October 1, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted October 1, 2013 Was on it on Sunday. The Fochabers bypass is great. Aberdeen should think about getting one. Did Fochabers have to wait 30 years (and counting) for their bypass? Link to comment
dervish Posted October 1, 2013 Share Posted October 1, 2013 If you're using an ipad or iphone then try a "normal" computer instead. I don't think the new system is ifriendly. Is a normal comp, I'll just phone tomorrow. Link to comment