The Cockney Don Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 Team : Langfield Logan - Anderson - Reynolds - Robertson/Considine Flood Jack - McGinn/Pawlett - Robson - Hayes Rooney in or oot : Oot prediction : 3 - 1 dons crowd : under 11,500 . Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 Clangers Logan Reynolds Anderson Considine Pawlett Jack Robson Hayes Smith Rooney A good example of a game where Flood is not really (in theory) required. And it was either Pawlett or McGinn to be dropped so went with Niall. Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 Seems like an easy team to pick LoganReynoldsAndersonJack HayesFloodLowRobsonPawlett Rooney Link to comment
minijc Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 Jame Foley LoganReynoldsAndersonLow MonakanaJackRobsonHayes GoodwillieRooney That team would be enough to beat Partick. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 What is the story with this Monakana boy? I see he wasn't even in the squad on Saturday. Link to comment
minijc Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 What is the story with this Monakana boy? I see he wasn't even in the squad on Saturday. Double shift at espo the night before is what I heard Link to comment
The Hulk Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 I'm going for the totalvoetball selection BrownAnderson Considine ReynoldsLogan Flood Jack HayesPawlettRooney McGinn Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 26, 2014 Author Share Posted August 26, 2014 What is the story with this Monakana boy? I see he wasn't even in the squad on Saturday. i`d defo give the gooner a run out off the bench 2nd half if available . Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 Double shift at espo the night before is what I heard I just heard he's shite Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 Injured apparently. Back injury i read. He's clearly struggling with fitness up here, no wonder they wanted to punt him on loan. I really hope we aren't paying much for the loon to be up here! Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 I'll say Jonny Hayes back to left back for this one with Scott Wright coming in to replace him in attack. Will do the trick and a realistic shout for McInnes to go for. Me personally I'd make a few changes including giving Smith a run out ahead of Pawlett. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 Not a chance McInnes is going to play Shankland up front, or drop Pawlett! I think we're going to have to grin and bare it for now and hope something, other than Broons knees, clicks. Link to comment
TwoStars Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 I just heard he's shite Injured apparently. Back injury i read. He's clearly struggling with fitness up here, no wonder they wanted to punt him on loan. I really hope we aren't paying much for the loon to be up here! Recent changes in shift work means I haven't been getting along to many youth/reserve games or even the training on occasion. But all reports I have heard from reliable sources is that he's not good enough. Make of it what you will but I wouldn't pin all hopes on him coming in and changing the season. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 Recent changes in shift work means I haven't been getting along to many youth/reserve games or even the training on occasion. But all reports I have heard from reliable sources is that he's not good enough. Make of it what you will but I wouldn't pin all hopes on him coming in and changing the season.I think the fact he didn't get a single minute of game time in any of the games he was on the bench for suggested he's pish. Especially since he's a winger and those were games where we are pushing for goals. Ah well, I'd rather we played Wright or Smith. Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 Shankland and Rooney upfront. Not sure why shankland hasnt been given a shotty he was pretty decent at dunfy last year and the year before and queens Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 Everyone seems to have Anderson in the team but is he not injured now?Knee injury? & Taylor also had an injury last week. Pity we don't have a LB so we coud play Considine in with Reynolds in these circumstances, rather than having to waste Hayes at LB. Wonder if there's any decent LB's around that would like to sign for us & be a certain on the team sheet every week? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 I think we've done ok with Hayes at LB, he's more effective than Considine at overlapping the LM position and getting crosses in, and it means we can play another attacking player in the mid, rather than sticking with Considine who offers nothing as a Attacking LB Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 In A shite 0-0 9871 Langfield kicks to go directly out of play - 2 Ahh, optimism... Link to comment
toomothered Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 Oot unfortunately, bairns birthday party......... Desperately need to change it, brown in for clangers, smith and low in for flood and Hayes, shank land on for Rooney If we do that a 2-0 win, if we keep it the same 0-0, or a 1-0 defeat. Time for Macinnes to earn his money Link to comment
lukas989 Posted August 26, 2014 Share Posted August 26, 2014 Id go for this team: Brown Logan Taylor Reynolds Hayes McGinn Flood Jack Smith Rooney Goodwillie There must be a stab at 442. Partick seems a good team to gie it a bash against. Then back to the norm against the tims. Because it completely suits playing them. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 27, 2014 Share Posted August 27, 2014 Id go for this team: Brown Logan Taylor Reynolds Hayes McGinn Flood Jack Smith Rooney Goodwillie There must be a stab at 442. Partick seems a good team to gie it a bash against. Then back to the norm against the tims. Because it completely suits playing them. As well as 4-4-2 being completely logical in terms of shape, surely it gives more scope for Shankland and/or Wright to get involved. Not even seen Shankland getting 10 minutes here and there so I wouldn't hold your breath. If we're going to waste Hayes at LB (regardless of him being our best player there he's better in LM, so that's where he should play) we should give Wright a shot at LM rather than Smith. Also agree that Shankland is deserving of a run out in first team. He is ready for it. What's the opinion of this young Cam Felek lad? (if that's the right spelling) is he looking any good? Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted August 27, 2014 Share Posted August 27, 2014 IN Please please change formation...442, but I can see him going to same with 1 up front.. Crowd about 12000 Score 3-0 to us. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 27, 2014 Share Posted August 27, 2014 Play the out n out attacking football we had against Real Sociedad and we'll destroy Partick. i don't understand why we are so reluctant to have a proper go at teams. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted August 27, 2014 Share Posted August 27, 2014 Out. 10,000 crowd. 2-1 to us. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted August 27, 2014 Share Posted August 27, 2014 My team Clangers Logan Anderson Reynolds Considine Pawlett Jack Robson Hayes Goodwillie Rooney Link to comment
barnared Posted August 27, 2014 Share Posted August 27, 2014 I think anderson and taylor wont play, so no brainer... Rooney McGinn Flood Pawlett Robson Jack Hayes Considine Reynolds Logan Langfield Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 27, 2014 Share Posted August 27, 2014 Is the red lion still shut? Does anyone know? Link to comment
mixu Posted August 27, 2014 Share Posted August 27, 2014 Brown Logan considine Reynolds Robertson Jack flood Smith pawlett Hayes Rooney Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted August 27, 2014 Share Posted August 27, 2014 We have to win, I think we will. 2-0 Dons. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 28, 2014 Share Posted August 28, 2014 *THOUGHT* Robson left back? *THOUGHT*Could he handle a pacey winger? Link to comment