strachanmcgheegoal Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 Well I'm nothing but controversial! Reynolds was most at fault for the Inverness 2nd goal should have been cleared 35 yards out. I was in line with the shot and it actually comes off Langfield's hip, disappointing as it is to see that he wasn't exactly making said hip as big as possible and yes did appear to be avoiding the pending impact. No striker should be getting a free header like they did for the first. Seems to be Reynolds at fault again btw. No idea what's up with him at the moment. Main reason Consi was put in there with 5 minutes to go, but then that left us with an injured Hayes at LB and no out ball. Quite clear at every set piece against us the instruction is to stick the ball in 5 yards out and attack it. Anderson would fix it. Langfield laying the striker out whether he gets the ball or not would help. Staying on his line and shouting at people clearly does not. Link to comment
Patty Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 member last season when he took samaras out? he got dogs abuse for doing that and not letting him get past this time, he doesnt clatter the striker and hes still at fault hilarious You do realise they were two entirely different situations? 1 Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 I should be clear. He could have done better - Langfield clearly does not make himself big for it - he chickens out for one reason or another - either fear of injury or red card, who knows? He could have done worse - ie get sent off leaving us up against it for a point never mind 3. Not really his fault - defence could have dealt, he was totally exposed and you'd normally expect the attacker to score from there. I'm not defending his abilities here, just reflecting on the overall context Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 :hypno: Holy moly. That photo just serves to depict how much of a coward Langfield is. I really think he's been mentally scarred from his brain injury(understandable really), and isn't fit for purpose. 1 Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 I agree with KSL...Langfield's nae the full shilling and should be retired. Link to comment
The Hulk Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 :hypno: Holy moly. His Hitler hairdo is making me feel ill. 1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 Thought Reynolds was actually at fault for both Inverness goals. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 Im amazed the ball never went over the south stand after hitting off his giant arse. What a size he is. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 Reynolds at fault for first. The boy shown again he can't lead a back line against reasonable opposition. Great defender, not a great leader. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 And now having watched the highlights I'll give the Teflon gloved one the benefit of the doubt for the first as well. Cross is too far out and whippy for him to come for. Re the Merkland photo. Its the boy sitting watching the golf next to Watkins arse that made me smile. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 Sheepiekev wearing a black bonnet inbetween and the post. Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 member last season when he took samaras out? he got dogs abuse for doing that and not letting him get past this time, he doesnt clatter the striker and hes still at fault hilariousWho's wanting him to clatter the striker? All you'd really want in that situation is your keeper to come out narrow the angle and make himself as big as possible. Nae actively try to avoid contact with the ball. The man really is a joke. 1 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 Sheepiekev wearing a black bonnet inbetween and the post.And Gordon Strachan just below him Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 :hypno: Holy moly, check oot the big saggy bristols above conso`s heid Are his eyes shut? Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 The day that afc announce his departure, I'm taking that next week aff and gan oot as if celebrating independence Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 You should prepare yourself for disappointment when 55% of Dons fans vote for him to stay Link to comment
tup Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 I'm a NO voter in the great 'Should we get shot of Clangers' debate. Link to comment
TwoStars Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 I'm a NO voter in the great 'Should we get shot of Clangers' debate.McInnes faith in him is all I need. Link to comment
tup Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 Says a lot min.I've forgotten more about goalkeeping than you will ever ken. Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 Of course you have. You actively condone a keeper who jumps out the road of a shot. Link to comment
tup Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 I'm a qualified SFA goalkeeping coach. I'd have laughed you off the premises if you were one of my pupils. Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 If I turned up to a goalkeeping course and was faced with a bald dwarf as my coach I'd of been the one laughing off the premises. 3 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 I'm a qualified SFA goalkeeping coach. I'd have laughed you off the premises if you were one of my pupils.I know many qualified football coaches who know the square root of fuck all Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 If I turned up to a goalkeeping course and was faced with a bald dwarf as my coach I'd of been the one laughing off the premises.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23] Link to comment
tup Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 If I turned up to a goalkeeping course and was faced with a bald dwarf as my coach I'd of been the one laughing off the premises.You wish you were as good as Clangers. In reality, you're not fit to lace his boots. Your criticism of him is out of sheer jealousy. Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 I'm better than claiming frame face, I'd wager you would be aswell if you obtained a pair of stilts. My criticism is borne out of frustration at his sheer ineptitude., simple. Link to comment
tup Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 I could beat you at pool anyway. Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 Probably. I'll get a game with you in Laurencekirk anyway. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 29, 2014 Author Share Posted September 29, 2014 I'd like to see Scott Brown in tomorrow but dont expect to 2 Link to comment