dj_bollocks Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Given the amount of shots we've been having we're due giving a team a right pumping… Given how shit Motherwell have been, I really hope it's them... I'm in for this one. 4-0 Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 3 - 1 Dons, `we`re gonna do it` `we`re gonna do it` . Link to comment
a don in oz Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 3:30pm? What kind of dumb time is that for a game to start... 1 Link to comment
lukas989 Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 We're playing Hamilton on the 15th Feb at 3.30pm too - maybe its a Lanarkshire thing. Gypos. I always enjoy a trip to Motherwell - fond memories of our first game up there last season when we won 3-1...I knew right then there was something special going on with Derek - we fucking raped them. Hahaahaahaaaaa cunts.... Anyhoo - prediction 0-3: Hayes, Rooney, Goodwillie. Crowd 3500 (3400 us) Link to comment
Bamber Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 3:30pm? What kind of dumb time is that for a game to start... TV - nuff said Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Injured: Low, AndersonDoubtful: Robson, Flood, Robertson A win would be massive to extend our top of the table stay by an additional fortnight. A tough decision for McInnes whether to rest players or stick with the same team. I'll say stick with the team but use early subs again. Brown Logan Taylor Reynolds Considine Pawlett Jack Hayes McGinn Goodwillie Rooney subs: Langfield, Murray, Smith, Shankland, Monakana, Flood, Robson prediction: 1-0 Pawlett Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Every game is a big game and this is no different. Another big chance and to cement our position. Motherwell have been poor this season but they absolutely hate us so will always be out to prove a point. Same team, same tactics and hopefully the same outcome. COYR! Link to comment
Guest Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Undoubtedly, our goals against record has to come to an end sometime. As does our winning streak. I really did think it would be yesterday. All the signs pointed to it.... a huge crowd, full of anticipation of the prospect of going to the top of the league, StJ's on a 5 game winning run as well etc etc. How many times have we been in that same situation and blown it? Motherwell will be hurtin for sure. It'll be tough going. But work as hard as we are capable of, get out of the traps like we have been, and set up as many chances as we did yesterday, then we should be fine. But..... it's a forgone conclusion that we'll drop points in the coming months. Let's just make sure we do that by being outplayed and outworked by the opposition, even after giving 100%. I'd also say that we are in danger of burning out our normal starting 11.... so feel that we may need to rotate the squad a wee bit. That said, DM has tried that before on occasions and it's bitten him on the arse. Perhaps get in front and then take off the mainstays like he did yesterday. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Aye think he should rotate a few players Langfield in for Brown as he has been pretty poor last couple games. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Don't even say that even if it is in jest. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 a forgone conclusion that we'll drop points in the coming months. Let's just make sure we do that by being outplayed and outworked by the oppositionWe're sitting top of the league. We may get outplayed on occasion, but we should never, ever be out worked. 1 Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Don't even say that even if it is in jest. What makes you think am Joking............................... Link to comment
ebbe Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 KingStreetLoon is fully aware you're a chocolate Reekie. 7 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 KingStreetLoon is fully aware you're a chocolate Reekie. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Aye think he should rotate a few players Langfield in for Brown as he has been pretty poor last couple games.Flapping at crosses again yesterday. Made up for it with a good stop but collecting crosses are clearly a problem for the lad. 10,000 x better than Clangers but not the answer. 2 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Wanting to head down for this one but reckon I'll just watch it on TV as I'm already skint till the end of the month... might sneak in the St Mirren game though! Motherwell have been shite this season but they still have the potential to be a good team. I think they'll raise their game and it'll be a close one. 1-0 Aberdeen though... Pawlett. Motherwell have been a strange one this season. Recently they've been best of the rest then lost their best player but kept going the season after. This time they finished 2nd, lost hardly anyone, and have been shit! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Flapping at crosses again yesterday. Made up for it with a good stop but collecting crosses are clearly a problem for the lad.10,000 x better than Clangers but not the answer. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Were you at the game yesterday? Didn't think so. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 I was. Misjudged one corner, in a swirling wind, but redeemed himself with a fine save from Andersons overheid kick. Other than that, i didn't see him put a foot wrong, again. But i'm nae a keeper coach, so maybe Tup can elaborate on any other mistakes. He has badges 2 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 I was. Misjudged one corner, in a swirling wind, but redeemed himself with a fine save from Andersons overheid kick. Other than that, i didn't see him put a foot wrong, again. But i'm nae a keeper coach, so maybe Tup can elaborate on any other mistakes. He has badges Agreed. Misjudged a couple at Inverness as well. Merely highlighting a flaw in the lads game. I think he's been fantastic thus far. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Agree that he flapped at a couple over the past couple of games.But having said that he's still miles better than fudface and you can see that reflected in the defensive confidence and discipline. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Motherwell 0 - 8 Aberdeen I went to a game with that scoreline once, fan i wis a bairn, 7-0 up, Duncan Davidson (fa once kicked his ain feet in fornt of goal rather than the ba', almost as bad as Mackie)...sprang the offside trap, bore down on goal and beat the keeper for the eighth. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 In. Driving down. Hopefully get another win. United could go top on Sunday, for half hour anyway... Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 2, 2015 Share Posted January 2, 2015 Good time to punish these fkrs for the last game of last season.Can we finally start scoring the goals our attacking play deserves? 6, or 7 will do for a start. Then a few more in the second half Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted January 3, 2015 Author Share Posted January 3, 2015 The win against St Johnstone was Aberdeen's 6th straight league win - the first time they have achieved that since season 89/90…. By my reckoning we had 8 straight League Wins in Oct-Dec 1984…. And of course we won the League that year… Can anyone confirm/correct me on my stats ? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 No I can't. Sorry. 1 Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted January 3, 2015 Share Posted January 3, 2015 I fully expect DM and the squad will be fully focused again and confidence clearly high in the dressing room. Tough game to be expected. As others have mentioned dont feel motherwell's league position is a fair reflection of the quality in their side. After their result against Hamilton, they will be looking to pick themselves up and look to put in a much better performance at home against us. It vital we get an early goal IMO. They have a number of key players missing and a fielding a fair few youngsters as a result so we should be looking to press them all over the pitch - causing them to make mistakes. Hopefully another massive travelling support to cheer the team on. Link to comment