CalgaryDon Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 Just came across this short clip from a sky sports interview with Graham Hunter. Talks briefly about Derek McInnes and the fantastic job he has done thus far along with how well Aberdeen are performing. http://www1.skysports.com/watch/video/sports/football/9642792/hunter-praises-beloved-aberdeen? Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 I too, share his outrage. Link to comment
florin_raducioiu Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 Was at it again on Talksport this morning when speaking about the ballon d'or and his disgust at Pawlett and Rooney not being on the list. Even noted that Messi was wearing a slightly dandy coloured suit. Some boy Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 Much prefer him when he is talking Dons and nae salivating at guardiolas snake like hips. Link to comment
Henry Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 Much prefer him when he is talking Dons Must be double dutch to you Bluto min. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 Must be double dutch to you Bluto min. Listen min I can uptodate with the dons via the ibternet.You're still relying on the ferry's two day old p&j delivery Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 Listen min I can uptodate with the dons via the ibternet.You're still relying on the ferry's two day old p&j delivery Saturday's edition comes even later due to no edition being printed on a Sunday. On topic I like the cut of this guy's jib. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 Listen min I can uptodate with the dons via the ibternet.You're still relying on the ferry's two day old p&j delivery Doesnt he have internet, sorry, ibternet on the islands? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 Doubt it. Last time I went they didn't even have espressos; and they've been round for a hundred years Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 Graham Hunter another fan who never goes to Pittodrie 1 Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 Graham Hunter is a decent lad. Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 Was at it again on Talksport this morning when speaking about the ballon d'or and his disgust at Pawlett and Rooney not being on the list. Even noted that Messi was wearing a slightly dandy coloured suit. Some boy Much as I agree Ronaldo is a fantastic player I thought Neuer deserved the Ballon d'or this year, he did it on the biggest stage in World cup year, Ronnie didn't shine. Slightly off topic I know, just the mention of it had me musing. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 Neuer never deserved it; not in a million years. Ronaldo is clearly the most on form. More can be seen of Messi. The rest, take your pick. But certainly nae Neuer. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 Neuer never deserved it; not in a million years. Ronaldo is clearly the most on form. More can be seen of Messi. The rest, take your pick. But certainly nae Neuer.Agreed Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 13, 2015 Share Posted January 13, 2015 At least someone is bugging up the fact that celtic aren't getting it all their own way this year. If only those in charge here would do the same Link to comment
florin_raducioiu Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 Much as I agree Ronaldo is a fantastic player I thought Neuer deserved the Ballon d'or this year, he did it on the biggest stage in World cup year, Ronnie didn't shine. Slightly off topic I know, just the mention of it had me musing. Well Neuer would be more likely to get player of the tournament in Brazil but over the whole year I don't think anyone can question Ronaldo winning it Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 Well Neuer would be more likely to get player of the tournament in Brazil but over the whole year I don't think anyone can question Ronaldo winning itI dinna get this neuer love affair. His 'sweeping' to me always looks like an accident waiting to happen. Its hardly revolution at either - just witness ajax era van den sar for how it should really be done. I know how these stupid poles work.There 'has to be' a token candidate from that years world cup winning side. Do t know why,..But I'd say far bettercandidates from germany would be players like lamb or Muller. Fuck neuer. Link to comment
Henry Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 I know how these stupid poles work. Fuck neuer. Bit racial. He's German anyway, not Polish. 1 Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 Just came across this short clip from a sky sports interview with Graham Hunter. Talks briefly about Derek McInnes and the fantastic job he has done thus far along with how well Aberdeen are performing.http://www1.skysports.com/watch/video/sports/football/9642792/hunter-praises-beloved-aberdeen?I would disagree with his assessment that not since Alex ferguson's time have we been in with a shout of winning the league at this point in the season. Alex smith and then Willie miller went close esp smith. His beloved Aberdeen indeed. Does he post on here? that's the mark if a true fan. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 I would disagree with his assessment that not since Alex ferguson's time have we been in with a shout of winning the league at this point in the season. Alex smith and then Willie miller went close esp smith. His beloved Aberdeen indeed. Does he post on here? that's the mark if a true fan.Did he say that? Cunt nae remember the last day bottle job by Alex Smith against the dead huns? If you don't remember that you can't be much of a dons fan. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 I dinna get this neuer love affair. His 'sweeping' to me always looks like an accident waiting to happen. Its hardly revolution at either - just witness ajax era van den sar for how it should really be done. I know how these stupid poles work.There 'has to be' a token candidate from that years world cup winning side. Do t know why,..But I'd say far bettercandidates from germany would be players like lamb or Muller. Fuck neuer.Has he not got a ridiculous number of clean sheets in the last year? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 Has he not got a ridiculous number of clean sheets in the last year?I wonder why? Link to comment
RUL Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 What's the difference between a keeper getting lots of clean sheets playing in a great side and ronaldo/messi scoring tonnes of goals playing in great teams? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 What's the difference between a keeper getting lots of clean sheets playing in a great side and ronaldo/messi scoring tonnes of goals playing in great teams?One results in more centre circle kick offs against you & the other results in more keeper distribution for you (or corner kicks against you)? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 Much prefer him when he is talking Dons and nae salivating at guardiolas snake like hips.I've just finished reading his book about barca. His love for all things barca is quite vomit inducing. He was probably hard when he wrote it. Graham Hunter another fan who never goes to Pittodrie Bit of a long trip to get to Pittodrie from Barcelona. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 His love for all things barca is quite vomit inducing. He was probably hard when he wrote it. Bit of a long trip to get to Pittodrie from Barcelona. Aye, not many Real fans in Barcelona. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 I wonder why?Stick Jamie Langfield in their sticks and see how many clean sheets they get then. Neuer does his job well, the best in the world at his trade, deserves applauded for that. Only dinosaurs would disagree. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 Stick Jamie Langfield in their sticks and see how many clean sheets they get then. Neuer does his job well, the best in the world at his trade, deserves applauded for that. Only dinosaurs would disagree. His kicking is certainly a little better than Clangers. Other than that it's quite hard to compare them really. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted January 14, 2015 Share Posted January 14, 2015 I would disagree with his assessment that not since Alex ferguson's time have we been in with a shout of winning the league at this point in the season. Alex smith and then Willie miller went close esp smith. Did Eh Smiffy's team not come back from about 10 points behind -- or 15 in today's money. Fair comment depending on the gap in January. Willie Miller's team was great and came 2nd in all tournaments - can't remember being top in January though and we could never seem to go the extra mile and beat the Huns when we needed to - despite pounding them for entire matches, Goram or referees would bail them out Link to comment