dj_bollocks Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 So would you start with the same starting line up as yesterday ? (If Big Bad Don isn't too seriously injured ?) Or would you put PeePaw and #Badcock in from the start and maybe drop McGinn instead ? It's a nice dilemma to have… If Dom is fit I'd go with... Brown Logan - Daniels - Reynolds - Considine Pawlett - Jack - McLean - Hayes #Badcock Rooney Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 Would keep Pawlett in but let Goodwillie sulk on the bench. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 Tempted to drive down. Undecided. Haven't been down to Hamilton yet. I think we'll win this comfortably. 2 or 3 nil. League Cup was the boot up the arse we needed after a wee slump. I doubt we'll drop points again this season on our way to winning the league title. Brown Logan Daniels Reynolds Considine McLean Jack Rooney Pawlett Hayes Goodwillie Link to comment
lukas989 Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 Ticket is booked - I think 5-0. To us. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 I'm looking forward to Hamilton.Never been. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 Daniels should be fit. I think Smith probably will go back on the bench meaning one spot available for presumably Goodwillie or Pawlett to come back in. Won't be popular view but I'd put a wee shout of giving Flood some game time. Yes he was worse than a man down in his 45 minutes at McDiarmid but a Flood at his best would be very handy for Parkhead. In saying that can't get ahead full focus has to be on this one and has to be on three points at all costs Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 I think Pawlett will replace Smith and that'll be that. Link to comment
Macski Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 I agree that Flood needs game time, he may be required. We need the squad match sharp.A few injuries or suspensions and we may have difficulties. A little squad rotation please Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 No wins in six games for Hamilton. One goal in five matches for Hamilton. No Andreu or MAC. Winnable game here Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 So would you start with the same starting line up as yesterday ? (If Big Bad Don isn't too seriously injured ?) I think Dom will be ok according to our leader. I'm looking forward to Hamilton.Never been. Only been once. For T in the parkSuper Furry Animals and Teenage Fanclub. Nice.May go to a game there once. Canna this time tho'. Daniels should be fit. I think Smith probably will go back on the bench meaning one spot available for presumably Goodwillie or Pawlett to come back in. Won't be popular view but I'd put a wee shout of giving Flood some game time. Yes he was worse than a man down in his 45 minutes at McDiarmid but a Flood at his best would be very handy for Parkhead. In saying that can't get ahead full focus has to be on this one and has to be on three points at all costs Smith will definitely be out. Had his chance yesterday and didn't take it. Disappointing.Nae convinced by your Flood idea. Hink he may be bit part from now on with McLean coming in. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 I forgot Flood existed. Huge asset on his day. I'm put off by that horror show in Perth though Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 8, 2015 Share Posted February 8, 2015 No wins in six games for Hamilton. One goal in five matches for Hamilton. No Andreu or MAC.Winnable game hereYeah, huge loss in Alex Neil as well. Very winnable. I forgot Flood existed. Huge asset on his day. I'm put off by that horror show in Perth thoughAs much as I'm not a fan I think there are games he could be useful in. Sunday isn't one of them. Link to comment
super_al Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 I would like to see Jack and Flood in the middle to allow Hayes and McLean push forward into more natural positions. Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 Good problems... Brown Logan Daniels Reynolds Considine Jack McLean Pawlett Hayes McGinn Rooney (GW, Flood and Shankland off the bench.) Link to comment
Poodler Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 Home for the weekend, undecided about going. Mind that time we got humped 3-0 doon there? It'll still essentially be the same team and their injuries will be replaced by folk from the runaway u20's league so I would tread with caution. Haven't seen the new boys yet so can't comment too much. Probably wouldn't start Smith though. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 Home for the weekend, undecided about going. Mind that time we got humped 3-0 doon there? It'll still essentially be the same team and their injuries will be replaced by folk from the runaway u20's league so I would tread with caution. Haven't seen the new boys yet so can't comment too much. Probably wouldn't start Smith though.Safe to say results since the manager left would indicate they played better with him. I'd also point out that they are far from runaway leaders in the U20 league. You should check that thread. Not being mean to you for a change. Just pointing out some stuff I disagree with. The 3-0 defeat was painful. We were shite that night. I got a bingo membership though so it wasn't a complete disaster. Link to comment
Poodler Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 Safe to say results since the manager left would indicate they played better with him. I'd also point out that they are far from runaway leaders in the U20 league. You should check that thread. Not being mean to you for a change. Just pointing out some stuff I disagree with. The 3-0 defeat was painful. We were shite that night. I got a bingo membership though so it wasn't a complete disaster.So you disagree it's the same team and we should tread with caution? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 So you disagree it's the same team and we should tread with caution? If you split it like that then yes but you have it all as one point and sentence. It's not essentially the same team. They've sold their best forward and their left back for starters. The under 20's are three points clear. Hardly running away with it. 4-1 the Dandies. :scarf: Link to comment
lukas989 Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 I might try and go to the Patrick game - do some scouting. Link to comment
newcastlered Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 They sold Andreu who was their top goalscorer on 13 goals, next in line as top goalscorer was Mickael Antoine-Curier, I agree with people saying 'he's shite', absolutely but why the fuck would you get rid of your second top goalscorer for nothing after you've released Andreu? These cunts fucked themselves so I have no sympathy about their manager leaving whatsoever. Alex Neil leaving, fair enough - it happens, but I can't get my head round punting Antoine-Curier. I hope we dick this lot 6-0. Goal difference closed even further . Come on Partick during the week, get a cheeky draw. Apparently they punted him because he was in a huff and didn't want to play as he never got considered for manager Link to comment
McPhee123 Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 Double D should be fit - although Joe starting wouldn't be the end of the world. I'd say leave PPaw and lovelypenis off and see if they have the same impact off the bench. Swap flood for Smith and allow McLean and McGinn to push on... BrownLogan Reynolds DoubleD Considine Flood Jack Hayes McLean McGinn Rooney Thoughts on my first post? (intro aside!) Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 Double D should be fit - although Joe starting wouldn't be the end of the world. I'd say leave PPaw and lovelypenis off and see if they have the same impact off the bench. Swap flood for Smith and allow McLean and McGinn to push on... BrownLogan Reynolds DoubleD Considine Flood Jack Hayes McLean McGinn Rooney Thoughts on my first post? (intro aside!) I don't think Daniels being called DoubleD is going to catch on. Link to comment
McPhee123 Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 Noted! My wee DoubleD song at the semi didn't catch on either so I'll let this one go. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 Noted! My wee DoubleD song at the semi didn't catch on either so I'll let this one go.Lyrics needed before I can say for sure. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 BrownLogan - Daniels/Shug - Reynolds - ConsidineJack McGinn - McLean - HayesPawlett or BadwillieRooney 2 - 1 Dons (Rooney and one of our defenders) Link to comment
McPhee123 Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 Lyrics needed before I can say for sure. I'll be honest it was pretty poor. Copy of nanananananananananana Jonny Jonny Hayes (replace with DoubleD and voila) It's ok I'll unregister Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 Has to be the same team as the 2nd half v County surely. Thought Shaughnessy played very well along side Reynolds, although County were pretty hopeless. Not expecting Hamilton to be much better though having lost their manager, best player and the last 6 or so games. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 McPhee, is your favourite footballer Nani? I'm in. Never been to Hamilton before. Link to comment
McPhee123 Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 McPhee, is your favourite footballer Nani? I'm in. Never been to Hamilton before. Nani is what I get called at 5s - hopefully not because I play like him Another interesting fact, my wife was an actual nanny for a few years. Great for advertising! 1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 I'll be honest it was pretty poor. Copy of nanananananananananana Jonny Jonny Hayes (replace with DoubleD and voila) It's ok I'll unregister Dearie me. Stick to being a nanny Link to comment