Tord31 Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Injured: ReynoldsDoubtful: Flood & Pawlett I think we need to be pushing McLean further forward - he just isn't the same creative or more importantly goal threat further back Ward Logan Taylor Quinn Considine Jack Shinnie McGinn McLean Hayes Rooney Subs: Brown, Goodwillie, Parker, Smith, Robson, Wright, FloodPrediction: 2-1 Rooney and McGinn Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 MacLean wass pulled back to accomodate 2 strikers today. If we had just one up front and 3 in midfield, I'm sure he would have playe further up the park Link to comment
mutant Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Josh walker made a return tord ? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 22, 2015 Author Share Posted August 22, 2015 Good spot. Any more transfer news? Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Good spot. Any more transfer news? Rooney is signing for Wigan on Tuesday. Link to comment
lukas989 Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 A walk to this game for me - so will arrive slightly sweaty. But us winning and Hearts losing, will set up an exciting week, whereby beating the Tims, Accies and Tinks will see us top of the league. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Tord doesn`t hang aboot ! 1 - 0 win (McGinn or Hayes). Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted August 22, 2015 Share Posted August 22, 2015 Out but we'll hup this lot. Mon ih Dons. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 2 nil us. Genuinely want to go as well. Suppporter clubs...keep me updated on seats on bus. Prices as well as match ticket, thank you. May take my Brazilian pal.Don't think the Turkish Reds are running a bus anymore. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 MacLean wass pulled back to accomodate 2 strikers today. If we had just one up front and 3 in midfield, I'm sure he would have playe further up the park Just saved me from saying that, cheers. As for this match, well, we should be looking at 3 points.3 points that will be critical to take into the Timmy game at Pittodrie that follows it.Giving us an opportunity to go above Celtic WITH a game in hand.More importantly to exorcise the demons of last season 4 x defeats against the cunts (which was barely a deserved outcome).Shit, straying from the point here. Onyhoo, I think we can win. 2-0 again.Though Partick are a real unpredictable foe.Possibly the most unpredictable side in the SPFL.Or even planet earth.Nice strips though....and kudos to their fans for their support in the shadow of the 2 x gargantuan colossus of bigoted minkery. COYR Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 Their mascot standing behind the goals has me worried there might be a bad performance by our strikers. Frightening. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 Their mascot standing behind the goals has me worried there might be a bad performance by our strikers. Frightening. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 You took a chance and it was almost right... I'm not away until a week Tuesday. I was meant to be going to Glenglassaugh distillery on Saturday with Brazilian pal but fancy the game now. The game would be better. From what little information I have the Glenglassaugh tour isn't great. Lovely part of the world though. You could have a look inside the "cup and saucer" or "the witch's hat" while you're there. The name of said saucer, hat combo is dependent on if you asked my eldest or youngest daughter. I'd even get them to leave out some free range eggs at my gate for you for when you passed. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 I'm in. Got a 10k on the Sunday so won't be getting cunted. Parker and Rooney up front. Fuck the rapist right in the pussy. Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 His picture with @@Bad_Mobby is absolutely superb though Link to comment
Dave Bus Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 4-0 dons, scorers: maloney, may, and a josh yorwerth double Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 You took a chance and it was almost right... I'm not away until a week Tuesday. I was meant to be going to Glenglassaugh distillery on Saturday with Brazilian pal but fancy the game now. I'm leaving for Turkey tomorrow. I just assumed you'd want to be there at the same time as me. I'm glad I took that chance though. Link to comment
caledonia Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 WardLogan Taylor Considine Shinie Jack McLeanMcGinn Goodwillie Hayes Rooney Personal choice not that i think it will be like this Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 4-0 dons, scorers: maloney, may, and a josh yorwerth doubleDoing very well at Ipswich. Guy from work who tipped me off on this says he's a cracking player. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 4-0 dons, scorers: maloney, may, and a josh yorwerth double Doing very well at Ipswich. Guy from work who tipped me off on this says he's a cracking player.Only played 1 game this season(which was in the league cup), did get the winner though. Link to comment
northernlights Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 Saw The Jags yesterday (dads a thistle fan) and even allowing for the fact that Hearts are a strong side and were playing at home, Partick were toothless and very lacking creatively. They looked vulnerable from set-pieces and I'd be surprised if we were not able to beat them. Our game against The Jambos should be a cracker as both teams carry a goal-scoring threat throughout their teams. COYR! Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted August 23, 2015 Share Posted August 23, 2015 Saw The Jags yesterday (dads a thistle fan) and even allowing for the fact that Hearts are a strong side and were playing at home, Partick were toothless and very lacking creatively. They looked vulnerable from set-pieces and I'd be surprised if we were not able to beat them. Our game against The Jambos should be a cracker as both teams carry a goal-scoring threat throughout their teams. COYR!Nah Hearts will win the league. Unbeaten in the house of pain. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Doing very well at Ipswich. Guy from work who tipped me off on this says he's a cracking player. Only played 1 game this season(which was in the league cup), did get the winner though. Link to comment
BWG Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Won't make the game but given how pish Partick are and the fact that we need to put 4 past soem cunt to catch up on GD with the other two league leaders, this would be my preferred lineup. Link to comment
RUL Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 If we have any ambition of doing well we have to win this game, think both celtic and hearts have hammered Partick this season but i'd take any kind of victory. I'm in for this one too. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 If we have any ambition of doing well we have to win this game, think both celtic and hearts have hammered Partick this season but i'd take any kind of victory. I'm in for this one too. Big Ash will be solid against Doolan. Barring the spectacular, I can't see them bothering us much. Perhaps see you on Saturday Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 In. Was going to stay down as the 15's are playing their Partick counterparts on Sunday, but being the last day of the Edinburgh festival I think, can't get a hotel room for love nor money, unless I want to pay about £300. Which I don't. So two trips this weekend. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 You're a trooper min. Nae in, as doon in Brighton iss wikend. Hear & soul (and asshole) will be at Firhill wi' the dandies tho'... Link to comment