boboisared Posted October 6, 2015 Share Posted October 6, 2015 Do we? He scored 6 in 4 for Poland without those players as well as EPK has pointed out. I think Bobo has no clue, as per normal. Boys a balloon.Come back when you find out how to get a gun Link to comment
Patty Posted October 6, 2015 Share Posted October 6, 2015 Cambuslang pub crawl on Thursday before the game. Gonna be the only enjoyable part as I'm confident we're gonna lose. Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 6, 2015 Share Posted October 6, 2015 Aye, his 6 goals, in 4 games for Poland in 2015 certainly backs that up... Aye, but none of them were against Grant Hanley. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted October 6, 2015 Share Posted October 6, 2015 Cambuslang pub crawl on Thursday before the game. Gonna be the only enjoyable part as I'm confident we're gonna lose. A pub crawl in cambuslang?! Take some protection...some 'interesting' establishments there Link to comment
Patty Posted October 6, 2015 Share Posted October 6, 2015 A pub crawl in cambuslang?! Take some protection...some 'interesting' establishments there They're all fine as long as you avoid Clock and Cheers. Ritz, Finlays and Sefton are all fine. It's been our bus' stop since I started going in the Levein days. Sigh... the Levein days. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted October 6, 2015 Share Posted October 6, 2015 They're all fine as long as you avoid Clock and Cheers. Ritz, Finlays and Sefton are all fine. It's been our bus' stop since I started going in the Levein days. Sigh... the Levein days. That'll be why they seemed so good! Link to comment
Patty Posted October 6, 2015 Share Posted October 6, 2015 That'll be why they seemed so good! The barman in Sefton is good and friendly. Ritz' barmaid has a nice pair of jugs and Finlays gets overrun by our bus, so they have no choice but to be nice, I guess. Anyways, it will be a long bus back up if and when we lose. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted October 6, 2015 Share Posted October 6, 2015 A/. Can actually see Scotland sneaking this, particularly if Ireland get a result rendering it meaningless. Needs to be within 1 of Levendowski's tally with 20minutes to go and let fuck at them. All or nothing. B/. Shinnie won't play. A meaningless fixture against gibraltaria could see a lot of call offs however. C/. Butterscotch angel delight with bananas, meringue and ice cream. D/. Sticky toffee pudding is illegal with custard. Vanilla ice cream (mackies) only. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 6, 2015 Share Posted October 6, 2015 Aye, but none of them were against Grant Hanley. Are they ranked lower than Gibraltar ? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 6, 2015 Share Posted October 6, 2015 That lumberjack shirt on Sat was flatteringHow many buttons did he have undone when you saw him? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 6, 2015 Share Posted October 6, 2015 How many buttons did he have undone when you saw him?Lumberjack shirts LOL Link to comment
GlezgaRed Posted October 7, 2015 Share Posted October 7, 2015 Time for David Marshall to do a Tony Lewis from Escape to Victory to allow us to get Craig Gordon in goals to give us half a chance of getting something from this game !! Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 7, 2015 Share Posted October 7, 2015 the campaign was fucked in Georgia, as usual Strachan and every manager before him pretended the game wasn't that important and that we didn't need to win. This type of attitude is what fucks us every single qualifying campaign. 3 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted October 7, 2015 Share Posted October 7, 2015 Reckon you could go a better job vda min? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted October 7, 2015 Share Posted October 7, 2015 the campaign was fucked in Georgia, as usual Strachan and every manager before him pretended the game wasn't that important and that we didn't need to win. This type of attitude is what fucks us every single qualifying campaign.Unusaally negative and very disappointing from you. Come on Scotland!!!! Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 7, 2015 Share Posted October 7, 2015 the campaign was fucked in Georgia, as usual Strachan and every manager before him pretended the game wasn't that important and that we didn't need to win. This type of attitude is what fucks us every single qualifying campaign.Spot on. Would like to think that it was all just BS chat for the press etc. & he was speaking differently to the players behind closed doors but having seen how the team performed in the game & the whole attitude of the players in the game it would seem he allowed them to have that shite attitude to the game. I put that game v Georgia up there with Leveins 4-6-0 away to Czech Republc as far as shocking managerial performances & Strachans chat afterwards equally as bad as Leveins post match pish. We don't get to the WC & it is fully down to that Georgia game & Strachans attitude towards it. No matter how he's performed to now he is only as good as his last fuck up & that one was a stinker. Link to comment
Dave Bus Posted October 7, 2015 Share Posted October 7, 2015 Poor manager with a squad that should comfortably be making the euros. Think this could be/should be the team for tomorrow:.....................MarshallWhittaker..Martin..Hanley..Robertson..............Brown......McArthurNaismith.......Maloney.......Ritchie.....................Rhodes Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 7, 2015 Share Posted October 7, 2015 I said WC by mistake. Maybe because we are pish. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted October 8, 2015 Share Posted October 8, 2015 Have to say a lot of emotion and precious little else has gone into your selection of Maloney. Agree Macarthur did enough last time to start. Conundrum up front which could even see Fletcher with Rhodes in behind in place of Maloney. Unlikely though. Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted October 8, 2015 Share Posted October 8, 2015 Our strikers are rotten. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 8, 2015 Share Posted October 8, 2015 Reckon we'll get beat. Can't see us keeping Lewandowski quiet. That's my extensive pre match analysis. Poland 8/5 too. Will soften the blow. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 8, 2015 Share Posted October 8, 2015 Lewandowski will pull down our collective team pants and embarrass us is my guess. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted October 8, 2015 Share Posted October 8, 2015 Reckon we'll get beat. Can't see us keeping Lewandowski quiet. That's my extensive pre match analysis. Poland 8/5 too. Will soften the blow. Poland win and Lewandowski to score - 4/1 Lewandowski anytime goalscorer - 13/10 Both correct on William Hill as at time of typing. Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 8, 2015 Share Posted October 8, 2015 We've played this Soviet mob twice in the last 18 months, both times deep behind the iron curtain and neither time did young Bobby score. Scotland to win 7-0 tonight, Ireland to sneak a 1-0 win over the fucking Germans. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted October 8, 2015 Share Posted October 8, 2015 the campaign was fucked in Georgia, as usual Strachan and every manager before him pretended the game wasn't that important and that we didn't need to win. This type of attitude is what fucks us every single qualifying campaign.Considering the number of games to Qualify is quite low and the groups are always tight, you'd think that the attitude should be that every single game is extremely important and should be looking to win. Link to comment
McPhee123 Posted October 8, 2015 Share Posted October 8, 2015 I'm still relatively new here so treading carefully when I say this... but I don't hate Leigh Griffiths. He's a complete shoplifting jakey no doubt but I think the "litte sh*t" persona he portrays is actually just what Scotland need. Steven Fletcher has scored 4 goals for Scotland. One was in 2009 against Iceland and the other 3 were against a team who come from a big rock with more apes than people. Griffiths deserves a start over him, and Rhodes is English and has never proven himself against anyone better than Australia. I know being a striker isn't just about goals... but at this point it IS just about goals, and I can see the jakey scoring over the other two. Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 8, 2015 Share Posted October 8, 2015 I agree with that Tim cunt. Big Leigh should be first choice followed by Big Jordan. Big Steve has repeatedly not scored. Link to comment
Henry Posted October 8, 2015 Share Posted October 8, 2015 It would surely be 'Wee Leigh' based on the JC Big/Wee formula © Link to comment