Misers Hill Posted January 15, 2022 Share Posted January 15, 2022 56 minutes ago, Ke1t said: TE had a tune, I DONT WANT A BOMB IN MY BACK GARDEN, which a chum of mine thought was hilarious to roar in response, "WELL FUCKIN' MOVE!" each and EVERY time it was sung. EVERY fucking time. I reckon ats ...wild side o life...CrAsS..I ken......preferred Discharge.. Link to comment
Quagmire Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 https://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/fp/business/local/3890886/new-500k-competitive-socialising-venue-opens-today-creating-40-jobs/ Closed within 12 - 18 months. Link to comment
NEM Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 1 hour ago, Quagmire said: https://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/fp/business/local/3890886/new-500k-competitive-socialising-venue-opens-today-creating-40-jobs/ Closed within 12 - 18 months. Optimistic ? 1 Link to comment
NEM Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 Tall Paul, Seb Fontaine, Judge Jules & Jon Pleased Wimmin playing unit 51 on May Day (for the Love Child enthusiasts on the thread) Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 6 minutes ago, NEM said: Tall Paul, Seb Fontaine, Judge Jules & Jon Pleased Wimmin playing unit 51 on May Day (for the Love Child enthusiasts on the thread) That sounds superb. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 15 minutes ago, NEM said: Tall Paul, Seb Fontaine, Judge Jules & Jon Pleased Wimmin playing unit 51 on May Day (for the Love Child enthusiasts on the thread) Just arranged a trip offshore for May day weekend - might have to rearrange that now. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 Just now, dazzy_deff said: Just arranged a trip offshore for May day weekend - might have to rearrange that now. Are you still capable of a weekender like at?! Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 10 minutes ago, Poodler said: Are you still capable of a weekender like at?! Big time. @minijc once tried to play down my credentials and he ended up bundled home in a taxi after trying to keep up. Might have to lay off the pills this time, im a da now so that would just be embarrassing. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 That night was just a disaster. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 Well at must’ve been years ago if Mini was oot from under the bed! Link to comment
minijc Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 2 minutes ago, Poodler said: Well at must’ve been years ago if Mini was oot from under the bed! It was but I believe in his ability and to be fair to myself, it's nae like I was fucked after a few drinks, I had put a heap away and was smashed, bounced out of the club for being a dick. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 6 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: It sounds horrendous. Loads of fat baldy blokes and horrendous boots trying to relive their youth. See you there pal Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 Lanky hairdresser fae Kincorth isn’t he? sure your pal A Ken’s of him Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 2 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: It sounds horrendous. Loads of fat baldy blokes and horrendous boots trying to relive their youth. TBF that could apply to any gig of a band over 10 years old. You can be such a negative nelly Hanzoid. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 7 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Disc jockeys aren’t bands.Totally different. Not totally but I get your drift. Point still stands about reliving your youth though. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 2 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Totally different. To enjoy Fatboy Slim and the like you have to be off your tits on some substance to enhance what is a cunt playing records. Not necessary when watching a band. It's not "totally" different. It's people playing music. It's very similar. Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 People making music and people playing music are different things. If I had folk over for a few beers, what would they enjoy better.... If I put on some tunes on youtube or if I dusted down the guitar and started playing my 2 string power cord effort at Teenage kicks.....oh wait forget that.?? Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 16 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Totally different. To enjoy Fatboy Slim and the like you have to be off your tits on some substance to enhance what is a cunt playing records. Not necessary when watching a band. Sounds like a right muso attitude. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 Mobile DJs aka Perverts. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 15 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Standing listening to Fatboy Fuck and the likes is more akin to going to your mum's and her sticking Barbara Dickson on the turntable. Whatever floats yer boat Nelly. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 4 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: You're the most negative chap on this forum , come on now. Hardly. Ray of sunshine me. You're the one slavering about raves being like going to your mum's and listening to Barbara Dickson. Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 2 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: Im progressive. Folk should leave their youth where it belongs and move onto other things. The music of my youth is my music of today. And ill be taking it all to the grave. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 2 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Again. That’s different and nothing wrong with that. Yer fat boy slim experience is akin to trying to recreate your first wank or your first beer It's clearly a scene that passed you by Hanzoid. No shame in that. Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 3 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Again. That’s different and nothing wrong with that. Yer fat boy slim experience is akin to trying to recreate your first wank or your first beer Fatboy Slim is shit music for beige cunts. Elevator music. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 6 minutes ago, cheesepipes said: The music of my youth is my music of today. And ill be taking it all to the grave. And that's the way it should be. My old man used to get banjaxed, come home and put on Jimi Hendrix at top volume, I come home and put on Ultrasonic, fuck knows what the laddie will be listening to in 30 years time. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 1 minute ago, cheesepipes said: Fatboy Slim is shit music for beige cunts. Elevator music. I'm no FS fan but Eat, Sleep, Rave, Repeat is a fucking beast of a tune. Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted January 28, 2022 Share Posted January 28, 2022 But Chemical Brothers, Underworld, The Prodigy etc. Thrilling stuff. Link to comment