Redforever86 Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 The bar that is now Molly Malones on Union street, fit wis it ca'd? Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted December 27, 2023 Site Sponsor Share Posted December 27, 2023 4 minutes ago, Redforever86 said: The bar that is now Molly Malones on Union street, fit wis it ca'd? Abercrombie and before that Nile Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 Just now, Dom Sullivan said: Abercrombie and before that Nile Aye thought it was the Abercrombie but my memory is shite these days. Link to comment
dave_min Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 21 minutes ago, Redforever86 said: The bar that is now Molly Malones on Union street, fit wis it ca'd? The Yard Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 25 minutes ago, Dom Sullivan said: Abercrombie and before that Nile Stadia before abercrombie. The Yard before abercrombie. The Nile before the Yard. Link to comment
BaaBaaRedSheep Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 On 1/12/2022 at 2:27 PM, NEM said: Harbour pub crawl used to be brilliant - about a dozen pubs. Lucky if there's 3 or 4 left. Crows Nest, Fittie Bar, Peep Peeps, St Clements bar, Cutters Wharf, Crown & Anchor, Moorings, Regent Bar, Schooner, Criterion. I've no doubt missed a few By far and away the best pub crawl back in the day. Like you say more a short walk than a crawl these days. Remember going to Schooner at 8am for a pint or three before trips to Hampden in the 80s. Happy days indeed. 1 Link to comment
BaaBaaRedSheep Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 Recall that Fusion/Ritzy/Palace was a large club where you could trap a horror, sober up a bit, realise the bird was ugly and then hide from the horror in search of a more favourable pump option. Villas, Gs etc didn't have as much space to accommodate such behaviour 😳. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 16 hours ago, RAZOR said: You jest of course but the only person I know who drunk in their was a homosexual. Lovely guy but a shirt lifter nonetheless. How is your father anyway? 1 Link to comment
NEM Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 1 hour ago, Dom Sullivan said: Abercrombie and before that Nile The Nile was good back in the day Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted December 27, 2023 Site Sponsor Share Posted December 27, 2023 1 hour ago, dazzy_deff said: Stadia before abercrombie. The Yard before abercrombie. The Nile before the Yard. The Yard - jings, I canna remember it being called that. Link to comment
dave_min Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 48 minutes ago, Dom Sullivan said: The Yard - jings, I canna remember it being called that. They were very accommodating towards underage drinkers in the early 00’s Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted December 27, 2023 Share Posted December 27, 2023 1 hour ago, NEM said: The Nile was good back in the day Part of the 90s power 4. Henry Js Nile Clarkies Oscars. Was always a Happy Hour to abuse. 2 Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted December 29, 2023 Share Posted December 29, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 11:52 AM, Redforever86 said: The bar that is now Molly Malones on Union street, fit wis it ca'd? Or for the older cunts amongst us….The Other Record Shop 1 Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted December 29, 2023 Share Posted December 29, 2023 1 hour ago, sheepcrooky said: Or for the older cunts amongst us….The Other Record Shop The Nile? Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted December 29, 2023 Share Posted December 29, 2023 15 minutes ago, chief_wiggum said: The Nile? It was TORS before it was a pub. Link to comment
BitWait Posted December 29, 2023 Share Posted December 29, 2023 The Drift Inn off Market Street , first time I got really drunk in Aberdeen as I was an oot o tooner. Its changed names many times since. Link to comment