Scottish Independence Referendum 2

Henry

Should Scotland be an independent country?  

273 members have voted

1. 1. Should Scotland be an independent country?

• Yes
    • No

Where do you recommend out with Dublin? I want old school bars and maybe a half decent meal and coffee.

Listowel was pretty good, Kilkenny is a good party town. Loads of good wee places. Cork is fine for a night out but that's it. I went walking in Kerry which was superb, Killarney is a fine wee town to start if you're up for that.

Are the indy supporters here wanting to join the EU?

Not the already debunked “Leaving one union for another”

In fact if you turn that around and use brexit with uk letting the EU go but doing all it can to keep scotland

And anyway in the EU Scotland would have much more say than it does with the UK

Or the even more ridiculous “more trade with the Uk pish”

As part of the EU Scotland would get any deal the rest of EU gets

As the EU wont accept Scotland being the only EU country that the Uk refuses to trade with

You couldn’t win a game of tiddly winks and will never reach the highest tax bracket.

My thinking as well

Anyone moaning about paying £2 more tax is not that rich

Does Germany pay the same tax as France yet they both use the same currency

In scotland The Majority will pay less than in England angway

I would quite happily pay £10, £20, however much quid a month extra knowing it was all staying in Scotland and benefitting myself and my fellow jocks (apart from huns and no voters).

People greeting over a few quid in tax more a year need to get a grip.

Galway is a decent weekend on the sauce.

I would quite happily pay £10, £20, however much quid a month extra knowing it was all staying in Scotland and benefitting myself and my fellow jocks (apart from huns and no voters).

People greeting over a few quid in tax more a year need to get a grip.

Galway is a decent weekend on the sauce.

Aye Galway is a good weekend

Agree with the rest too

Not the already debunked “Leaving one union for another”

In fact if you turn that around and use brexit with uk letting the EU go but doing all it can to keep scotland

And anyway in the EU Scotland would have much more say than it does with the UK

Or the even more ridiculous “more trade with the Uk pish”

As part of the EU Scotland would get any deal the rest of EU gets

As the EU wont accept Scotland being the only EU country that the Uk refuses to trade with

Drivel

Literally the worst advice I've ever seen.

Exactly correct! I was there for one of my mates weddings a few years ago. He’s Dublin born and bred. Took a few of us out for a session a couple of days before the wedding - brilliant day out... the only think he promised is that we’d not set foot in the temple bar area.

I went there a few days later and can confirm it’s shit... full of Japs, Yanks and plastic paddies.

Ach no son - everything needed is there; don't act like a tourist you won't be treated like one.

And here - 'literally worst advice ever' - come on now.

Drink poison for no reason - that's worse advice.

got any tips

don’t eat hello snow\razorblades

don’t drink poison for no reason

Looking forward to the tale of when Parky wandered into a gritty Dublin bar whilst wearing his Chiefs top.

Let us know son.

Here MT - see you in Temple Bar son; cunts that know how to enjoy themselves - thats you and I.

I wouldn't dream of wearing sports apparel in a public setting, dad. Stop havering shite.