BWG Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 A good opportunity to get some minutes into some of the boys who haven't had as much game time as they might like, is what I assume McInnes will say. Woodman Logan Arnason McKenna Harvie Chidi McLean Stewart Christie GMS May 2-0 the Dons. Won't be in attendance because fuck TV. Link to comment
BillShankly Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 Same team as Saturday for me. No point in taking unnecessary risks with anything other than our strongest team. 4-0 Dons. 3 Link to comment
Panda Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 When has McInnes ever played a weakened side in the cup? And why would he drop Shinnie when he's about to begin a two-game suspension after that? (Unless he's suspended for this. Wouldn't surprise me). Would expect it'll be the same starting line-up as yesterday. 4-0. United are fucking gash. We're great. Won't be in attendance because fuck TV (and I'm also working). Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 Stewart? Are Utd that bad? I wouldn't fuck about TOO much with the line up, and don't see DM doing so either Link to comment
DandyWarhol Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 Would be interesting to see Chidi get a start, though I imagine barring injuries it'll be the same 11 as the Accies match. Should be good enough to give Utd a pumping, though teams who are struggling in the league do sometimes perform better than expected in a pressure free one off Cup match. Shame about the kick off time, but still looking forward to this. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 Nothing short of tanking this lower league shite will do... Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 Nothing short of tanking this lower league shite will do...What about a 1-0 win with the goal being scored in the last minute? Would be good to see the Arabs crushed after an hour and a half of false hope. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 same starting XI as last match. no particular need for resting anyone at this point Link to comment
YorkDon Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 What about a 1-0 win with the goal being scored in the last minute? Would be good to see the Arabs crushed after an hour and a half of false hope.I guess a last gasp scruffy win will also do,with some claiming our name is on the cup cos we won when we were horse... Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 What about a 1-0 win with the goal being scored in the last minute?Would be good to see the Arabs crushed after an hour and a half of false hope.Even better if Maynard scores a sclaffed goal to rub it in, scenes (as the young loons say) Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 Lets smash them. No mercy. 1 Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 I want fucking blood Smash these cunts 1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 InThe Wig to smash a burger.3-0 RooDawg hatrick Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted February 4, 2018 Share Posted February 4, 2018 League cup semi revenge. 6-0.Cunts. Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted February 5, 2018 Share Posted February 5, 2018 Are Dundee United any good these days? Fit like is there Goal Difference? Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted February 5, 2018 Share Posted February 5, 2018 Taking into consideration that McInnes has Considine as first choice, then this might be the game to give him a rest after a series of weekend and midweek games. Put Shinnie at LB and move him to midfield only when the game is well in hand. That would give Harvie a chance to come on at LB for some valuable playing time and experience. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted February 5, 2018 Share Posted February 5, 2018 No fucking about with the starting XI - If we're 4 up at half time stick on Harvie, Wright and Cosgrove... Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted February 5, 2018 Share Posted February 5, 2018 Lets smash them. No mercy. Exactly this. No mercy. Let's give them a real kicking while they are down. Link to comment
Old manny Posted February 5, 2018 Share Posted February 5, 2018 No fucking about with the starting XI - If we're 4 up at half time stick on Harvie, Wright and Cosgrove...I disagree with that like. This is the Scottish Cup and if we are up 4-0 at half time we do not change it like we did against Ross County and end up crapping ourselves with fifteen minutes to go. Realistically this is our biggest chance of winning silverware this season and Dundee United are not to be taken lightly, this being no game to experiment with the youngsters, whether we are winning or not. Let's just get through this round, which might not be the walkover everyone thinks, and blood the youngsters when the stakes are not so high. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted February 5, 2018 Share Posted February 5, 2018 I disagree with that like. This is the Scottish Cup and if we are up 4-0 at half time we do not change it like we did against Ross County and end up crapping ourselves with fifteen minutes to go. Realistically this is our biggest chance of winning silverware this season and Dundee United are not to be taken lightly, this being no game to experiment with the youngsters, whether we are winning or not. Let's just get through this round, which might not be the walkover everyone thinks, and blood the youngsters when the stakes are not so high. If we got pumped after being 4-0 up by putting Harvie, Wright and Cosgrove on with the 8 remaining first team players still on the park we don't deserve to go through... Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted February 5, 2018 Share Posted February 5, 2018 These Arabs will be trying their hardest to make up for shiteing it in the league. They’ve got some players with top level experience too, we need to get stuck in, knock in a couple of goals to knock the fight out of them! Nothing less than a professional display Link to comment
RUL Posted February 5, 2018 Share Posted February 5, 2018 Beat team, win the game, let shinnie pick up the booking he craves. 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted February 5, 2018 Share Posted February 5, 2018 I disagree with that like. This is the Scottish Cup and if we are up 4-0 at half time we do not change it like we did against Ross County and end up crapping ourselves with fifteen minutes to go. Realistically this is our biggest chance of winning silverware this season and Dundee United are not to be taken lightly, this being no game to experiment with the youngsters, whether we are winning or not. Let's just get through this round, which might not be the walkover everyone thinks, and blood the youngsters when the stakes are not so high.Even at 4-0 up, at home, against a lower league side we can't risk blooding youngsters? Derek, is that you? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 5, 2018 Share Posted February 5, 2018 Baltic. 5 degree high. Dry though. Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted February 5, 2018 Share Posted February 5, 2018 Lets humiliate these rascals. 6-0. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted February 5, 2018 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 5, 2018 We want 8!!! Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted February 5, 2018 Share Posted February 5, 2018 Same starting 11. 3-1. Subs on after 60, 70 and 80mins. No idea re crowd as on tele and unusual ko time.IN and steaming (see above re ko time). Link to comment
old sheep Posted February 5, 2018 Share Posted February 5, 2018 Think Chidi will start instead of GMS to give him decent game time before Shinnie suspension. 2-0 win and Falkirk away in the next round. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted February 5, 2018 Share Posted February 5, 2018 aw ehm sayin is dinna git too confident aboot anyhin. eh hink this wee 2 week break'll see the terrors back wi a spring in thir step mibbe headin up fir it, git a few jars wi yeez Link to comment