Aberdeen 4 - 2 Dundee United

Quite clearly we have had less competition in general over the years than we could class as normal. That is all he is saying & that McInnes has done very well to be the one to capitalise on that.

We as Aberdeen fans do not like this truth being said because it feels like it takes something away from our consistent run of second places & our claim to be the second best team in Scotland.

We may not like it & that was probably his main aim in what he said & it worked obviously but there is still a lot of truth to what he said.

Basically the truth hurts you precious people a bit.

Lol

Basically we have been better than other teams but it's their fault cause they're shite.

It's quite obvious, to fucking stupid cunts, that being better than other teams doesn't really count cause they aren't as good as you.

Thank fuck that "we as Aberdeen fans" don't all think the same way.

Lol

Basically we have been better than other teams but it's their fault cause they're shite.

It's quite obvious, to fucking stupid cunts, that being better than other teams doesn't really count cause they aren't as good as you.

Thank fuck that "we as Aberdeen fans" don't all think the same way.

You can read into that way if you want & yes we have been better than them because they as a whole have collectively been more shit than Aberdeen.

McInnes brought consistency to the club & we are all thankful for him for that.

The main thing that has kept Aberdeen in second place over those that would normally challenge us for that place during this duration is just that. Anything more than consistency would, or should have brought us more in the one off cup games against all but Celtic really but he hasn't really got much more about him than consistency. Laszlo is basically saying as much. We are a bigger stronger club than his team but in a cup game anything can happen. He has to say that to please his support. He is right about Aberdeen though. We have had a little or weaker threat from the rest in our fight for being the team that tries to cling onto Celtics ankles. It has been easier to hold on to their ankles because there have been less holding onto ours to pull us off

You can read into that way if you want & yes we have been better than them because they as a whole have collectively been more shit than Aberdeen.

McInnes brought consistency to the club & we are all thankful for him for that.

The main thing that has kept Aberdeen in second place over those that would normally challenge us for that place during this duration is just that. Anything more than consistency would, or should have brought us more in the one off cup games against all but Celtic really but he hasn't really got much more about him than consistency. Laszlo is basically saying as much. We are a bigger stronger club than his team but in a cup game anything can happen. He has to say that to please his support. He is right about Aberdeen though. We have had a little of a threat from the rest in our fight for being the team that tries to cling onto Celtics ankles

Hearts have been back in the top league for three seasons now haven't they? The huns were back last season. Hibs were there in McInnes' first season and are there now. United were in the top league in McInnes' first three seasons here. He finished above them all every single time and his team is still in second place now. Compare that to Craig Brown in his last season here when the huns were in the third division.

McInnes has had plenty of competition for second place from our historical rivals. To date he's seen off all challengers because he's far more competent than the muppets we had to endure for vast majority of the 20 years prior to him taking the reigns.

By the way consistency is a very good thing to have in football management. Many would say it is THE most important thing to have.

Hearts have been back in the top league for three seasons now haven't they? The huns were back last season. Hibs were there in McInnes' first season and are there now. United were in the top league in McInnes' first three seasons here. He finished above them all every single time and his team is still in second place now. Compare that to Craig Brown in his last season here when the huns were in the third division.

McInnes has had plenty of competition for second place from our historical rivals. To date he's seen off all challengers because he's far more competent than the muppets we had to endure for vast majority of the 20 years prior to him taking the reigns.

By the way consistency is a very good thing to have in football management. Many would say it is THE most important thing to have.

He isn't saying they have all been gone at the same time though. He is just saying that each team has had its problems during the time when McInnes has had a very stable platform to work from.

Utd were good at one point but had a fool managing them.

Hearts went into administration & returned with mostly kids, or cheap options & then a completely failed experiment in Ian Cathryn & are now possibly starting to spend more than they should now Levein's managerial job is on the line & not just his DOF job that meant he wouldn't allow Cathryn to spend.

Hibs were weakened by the building of their new stand meaning some cut backs to their team/squad & the little they had to spare they blew on the Butcher of decent football.

Sevco are just a joke altogether.

Any one of the above has given Aberdeen a slightly easier challenge for being the second best side lately, even though one or more of them may have hoped they could challenge us at some point in the time McInnes has led us. They have not all been in a position to do so at any one time & they are only now reaching any kind of stable platform that we have had, so may now give some sort of fight. Except Utd

That is his point & he is correct.

His point may annoy a lot of us fans but that is also why he is doing it. He needs to get his teams fans up for it also.

It annoys some that he is succeeding in annoying them & they are trying to deny it but just looking like spoiled little children that will not accept some home truths.

Your drawing is shit little man. You are not getting to put that on the fridge next to your sisters.

He isn't saying they have all been gone at the same time though. He is just saying that each team has had its problems during the time when McInnes has had a very stable platform to work from.

Utd were good at one point but had a fool managing them.

Hearts went into administration & returned with mostly kids, or cheap options & then a completely failed experiment in Ian Cathryn & are now possibly starting to spend more than they should now Levein's managerial job is on the line & not just his DOF job that meant he wouldn't allow Cathryn to spend.

Hibs were weakened by the building of their new stand meaning some cut backs to their team/squad & the little they had to spare they blew on the Butcher of decent football.

Any one of the above has given Aberdeen a slightly easier challenge for being the second best side lately, even though one or more of them may have hoped they could challenge us at some point in the time McInnes has led us. They have not all been in a position to do so at any one time & they are only now reaching any kind of stable platform that we have had, so may now give some sort of fight. Except Utd

That is his point & he is correct.

His point may annoy a lot of us fans but that is also why he is doing it. He needs to get his teams fans up for it also.

It annoys some that he is succeeding in annoying them & they are trying to deny it but just looking like spoiled little children that will not accept some home truths.

Your drawing is shit little man. You are not getting to put that on the fridge next to your sisters.

Firstly you are nae right in the heid.

Team 1. Dundee Utd.

They are nae a threat because they have a fud of a chairman. If you went back 6 years ago and they were bringing through or had the likes of Armstrong, GMS, Robertson, Gauld, Shitkey, Souttar etc, and we were fucking 9th you could say why haven't they been challenging Celtic and surely they'd be miles ahead of us just now as they'd have a great team and/or lots of money. McInnes was a lot better than them simple.

Team 2. Hibs.

Employed shit managers and cut back on spending. Complete stadium, heaps of charity case loans from Celtic to get them out the championship, surely they should be as good as us? No. McInnes is ace and is easily seeing them off.

Team 3 Hearts.

We had to put up with the lost income due to the Lithuanians trying to buy success and we still made it to where we are now. Maybe we would of been better if they weren't cheating cunts. And who was their manager then.... oh wait?

Team 4 Huns.

They have cheated Scottish football and us out of millions, fucked the game, ruined the national team etc etc. They fact we haven't went bankrupt and Scottish fitba completely died is no thanks to that cunts who are still cheating.

Meanwhile in the fucking real world, we have seen off Killie a historically successful team with a big stadium, Motherwell who had a well established side playing in Europe every season. St Johnstone with a steady manager etc etc.

Those other teams fucked us when they were in the process of other spending and fucking themselves, we moved on successfully they never simple as that.

Form is temporary, class is permanent. Fuck the jutes.

Firstly you are nae right in the heid.

Team 1. Dundee Utd.

They are nae a threat because they have a fud of a chairman. If you went back 6 years ago and they were bringing through or had the likes of Armstrong, GMS, Robertson, Gauld, Shitkey, Souttar etc, and we were fucking 9th you could say why haven't they been challenging Celtic and surely they'd be miles ahead of us just now as they'd have a great team and/or lots of money. McInnes was a lot better than them simple.

Team 2. Hibs.

Employed shit managers and cut back on spending. Complete stadium, heaps of charity case loans from Celtic to get them out the championship, surely they should be as good as us? No. McInnes is ace and is easily seeing them off.

Team 3 Hearts.

We had to put up with the lost income due to the Lithuanians trying to buy success and we still made it to where we are now. Maybe we would of been better if they weren't cheating cunts. And who was their manager then.... oh wait?

Team 4 Huns.

They have cheated Scottish football and us out of millions, fucked the game, ruined the national team etc etc. They fact we haven't went bankrupt and Scottish fitba completely died is no thanks to that cunts who are still cheating.

Meanwhile in the fucking real world, we have seen off Killie a historically successful team with a big stadium, Motherwell who had a well established side playing in Europe every season. St Johnstone with a steady manager etc etc.

Those other teams fucked us when they were in the process of other spending and fucking themselves, we moved on successfully they never simple as that.

Form is temporary, class is permanent. Fuck the jutes.

All has made our last few years easier than we had in the past.

Stop crying & accept it.

If all had been at full strength at once over our past four seasons then we would not have had quite such an easy run.

Just because a foreign fool like Csaba Laszlo points it out & you don't like it it doesn't make it less true.

• Downvote 3

Easy to say, but we haven't taken a point off them so far.

The frustrating thing is that if we could have at least split the fixtures 1 win, 1 draw, 1 loss each then we'd have 4 more points and they would have 5 less.

Stop crying & accept it.

How about we got better, as well?

Easy to say, but we haven't taken a point off them so far.

The frustrating thing is that if we could have at least split the fixtures 1 win, 1 draw, 1 loss each then we'd have 4 more points and they would have 5 less.

How about we got better, as well?

We have gotten better than we were but only through being consistent against the weakened rest really.

I agree with Laszlo. Just because it may feel to some that he is having a wee dig at Aberdeen, or McInnes in what he is saying. I can accept that he does actually have a very valid point.

He not saying that Aberdeen or McInnes hasn't done a good job. Far from it. All he is saying is that the rest being fucked up or shit or both have helped our cause.

Stop crying & accept it.

If all had been at full strength at once over our past four seasons then we would not have had quite such an easy run.

Just because a foreign fool like Csaba Laszlo points it out & you don't like it it doesn't make it less true.

Our record this season against "the rest" shows if they were here to all take points off of Celtic, we could of won the league.

Same argument, what I'm trying to point out is their overachieving previously which lead to their fall down affected our position now.

Cream rises to the top, doesn't matter a fuck about diddy clubs where we end up.

We beat Utd easily when they were in the top division last.

Our record this season against "the rest" shows if they were here to all take points off of Celtic, we could of won the league.

Same argument, what I'm trying to point out is their overachieving previously which lead to their fall down affected our position now.

Cream rises to the top, doesn't matter a fuck about diddy clubs where we end up.

We beat Utd easily when they were in the top division last.

Ok. We cannot win the league because Dundee Utd are shit. You can say this but you cannot accept we have been the second best side during a period where others that could have challenged us have been shit.

Can you see the flaws in this thinking?

For fucks sake. We cannot even muster any kind of POSITIVE consistency against the Huns when they get a little bit better than they have been.

Ok. We cannot win the league because Dundee Utd are shit. You can say this but you cannot accept we have been the second best side during a period where others that could have challenged us have been shit.

Can you see the flaws in this thinking?

For fucks sake. We cannot even muster any kind of POSITIVE consistency against the Huns when they get a little bit better than they have been.

Fuck me min, you're hard work.

I was pointing out that increasing the strength of other teams could go both ways.

Anyway if Hearts and Hibs and Utd were going to be playing in the top flight at full strength in your imaginary world. Who would be playing for them that aren't currently playing for team with similar attendances (Utd v Motherwell) etc.

Who are these mythical great players who never signed for Killie, or Motherwell, or St Jonstone because they are playing for Utd and not even challenging St Mirren?

If these teams were in the SPL (now or three years ago) they'd be the same as Hearts and Hibs are now and historically normally are, below us.

I don't like Laszlo either. I don't like what he is saying but I can accept he is saying it as has actually been the case.

I am grateful that Aberdeen has been one of the few clubs that have stayed up top to take advantage during all those other clubs demises

Tell me the last time there was a strong Hearts, Hibs, Dons, Utd, Huns, Celtic, St Johnstone, Motherwell, all at once? Probably never happened, teams have spells, other teams have had it easier when we have been shit.

The SPL hasn't suddenly got terrible because fucking yoyo Dundee Utd not even the most successful team in Dundee aren't in the league.

LadsIblow isn't even significant enough for me to give a fuck about, don't even have a strong dislike of Utd. He is just speaking shite to try and wind us up. Don't let it get to you.

Fuck me min, you're hard work.

I was pointing out that increasing the strength of other teams could go both ways.

Anyway if Hearts and Hibs and Utd were going to be playing in the top flight at full strength in your imaginary world. Who would be playing for them that aren't currently playing for team with similar attendances (Utd v Motherwell) etc.

Who are these mythical great players who never signed for Killie, or Motherwell, or St Jonstone because they are playing for Utd and not even challenging St Mirren?

If these teams were in the SPL (now or three years ago) they'd be the same as Hearts and Hibs are now and historically normally are, below us.

You are hard work also. Utd under their normal circumstances have always been a good challenge for us, even with a smaller budget they have produced some good competition & players against us.

I am not saying we haven't been better or stronger than we had. Laszlo isn't either. Just that he is correct in saying we have had a better chance to become stronger or better than we were through consistency & stability & the others not being so.

Everyone could argue one way or the other about what could/would have been if things had been different but could have doesn't change what has happened.

Tell me the last time there was a strong Hearts, Hibs, Dons, Utd, Huns, Celtic, St Johnstone, Motherwell, all at once? Probably never happened, teams have spells, other teams have had it easier when we have been shit.

The SPL hasn't suddenly got terrible because fucking yoyo Dundee Utd not even the most successful team in Dundee aren't in the league.

LadsIblow isn't even significant enough for me to give a fuck about, don't even have a strong dislike of Utd. He is just speaking shite to try and wind us up. Don't let it get to you.

Tell me the last time if ever when so many have been either gone or off the boil

Oh & it isn't getting to me at all because I actually agree with him. It is getting to you though it seems as you are trying to deny it

Laszlo is a prick. His team is shit. We play them next so he is saying things that will annoy us because the press have given him the chance to.

The things he is saying wouldn't or shouldn't really annoy us but they do annoy some because they refuse to accept that what he is saying has some merit.

I would imagine it will also annoy McInnes & the team for the same reasons & these are his real targets.

The reactions of some on here are the kind of reactions he is hoping to get but from his actual targets & not just us fans.

I actually find it all quite funny.

We will still fuck them up but he has given us a wee jab lol

You are hard work also. Utd under their normal circumstances have always been a good challenge for us, even with a smaller budget they have produced some good competition & players against us.

I am not saying we haven't been better or stronger than we had. Laszlo isn't either. Just that he is correct in saying we have had a better chance to become stronger or better than we were through consistency & stability & the others not being so.

Everyone could argue one way or the other about what could/would have been if things had been different but could have doesn't change what has happened.

Tell me the last time if ever when so many have been either gone or off the boil

Oh & it isn't getting to me at all because I actually agree with him. It is getting to you though it seems as you are trying to deny it

Laszlo is a prick. His team is shit. We play them next so he is saying things that will annoy us because the press have given him the chance to.

The things he is saying wouldn't or shouldn't really annoy us but they do annoy some because they refuse to accept that what he is saying has some merit.

I would imagine it will also annoy McInnes & the team for the same reasons & these are his real targets.

The reactions of some on here are the kind of reactions he is hoping to get but from his actual targets & not just us fans.

I actually find it all quite funny.

We will still fuck them up but he has given us a wee jab lol

Glad you agree I'm right. Sound min.

PS I know at least half our management team see this round as a bye, so I don't think they give a fuck about his thoughts.

Would struggle to name 3 United players nowadays. Scott McDonald.....

Does yon useless cunt Durnan still play for them. Now that is a shite central defender :laughing:

Forgot about Flood and Fyvie. Had nae idea Paul Quinn played for them.

Will be disappointed if we put less than 4 past them.

Paul Quinn is apparently set to play at the weekend. Replacing the injured Tam Scobbie (who has been playing at centre half) ... from what I've heard, Paul Quinn has been even worse than when he played for us.

Need to get him isolated with a pacey player... he might have a chance to compete with Rooney, given they both move like they're stuck in quicksand. I still remember what Miles Storey did to Paul Quinn, a few years ago. He effectively ended his Dons career that day. Don't think he played again after that?

Paul Quinn is apparently set to play at the weekend. Replacing the injured Tam Scobbie (who has been playing at centre half) ... from what I've heard, Paul Quinn has been even worse than when he played for us.

Need to get him isolated with a pacey player... he might have a chance to compete with Rooney, given they both move like they're stuck in quicksand. I still remember what Miles Storey did to Paul Quinn, a few years ago. He effectively ended his Dons career that day. Don't think he played again after that?

Billy King & Craig Slater are two other players that we all know but the bulk of their squad are who he's

English is about his 3rd language I'm guessing, his twisted words by the weegie press are your bible.

FFS min.

Weegie press or not. Sometimes they get it close to some semblance of truth. Like on this occasion using a foreign mouth piece as their puppet.

I'm pretty sure even idiotic imbecile weegies like Millertime get some things right on occasion. To which he will say something derogatory about me in relation to this point in an attempt at the great weegie banter.