BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 Two giraffes for centre halves. Some sort of cat in goal. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 Two giraffes for centre halves. Some sort of cat in goal. We've had a donkey there all season so couldn't be worse. Link to comment
Sheepo Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 We will need at least 8 players with probably 5 or 6 straight into the first team A goalie as there is no way Rodgers will be stayingA Centre half as hopefully AOC. Arnie and Reynolds will be gone and can't see Devine playing all the games with the best will in the world after over a year outA left back as we have done for 5 Years as Considine can't play another season there surelyAt least 2 central midfielders to replace Kenny and Christie with one being a proper holding midfielder and not a shite centre half playing thereA proven goal scorer who can worry opposition defences constantlyA couple of squad fillers preferably youngsters with a bit of hunger maybe a wild card young loanee like Maddison Wouldn't be against Stewart signing permanent but the rest of the current loanees can move on Link to comment
Sheepo Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 But what kind of animals would they be?Bears and Cheetahs Link to comment
True_Don Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 2 big ones up top. fan entertainment. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 I'd be happy keeping Christie and Stewart.A lot to be said for being settled at a club.May be a gamble given our limited budget but if these were our players and not loaned to us we may see improved performances from them.Other than that we need 2 central midfieders, a left back a CH and perhaps a striker. Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 Team so far with me and Mobby over seeing recruitment. 1 Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 Need a few Cheetahs on the wing for some pace in attack Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 We've had quite a few rats in our side over the past 10-15 years, it hasn't worked out well for us Link to comment
Proud9 Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 The signing of Arnason will seem a bit better when we get a cheque for £200k-£300k for his participation in the world cup. Other than that its turned out to be a nightmare. I read his old club will get a good chunk of it as he was there during most of the qualifiers. I think the last World Cup was something like 3k per day per player. Link to comment
Donnet Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 I read his old club will get a good chunk of it as he was there during most of the qualifiers. I think the last World Cup was something like 3k per day per player. $8530 per day from 2 weeks before the opening game until (and including) the day his team is knocked out. This money is then split pro rata between the clubs he has been registered with over the last 2 years. Days between 2 weeks before opening game of WC and Icelands last group game: 27means a total of $230,310 being paid to Arnason's clubsBeen at us 347 days - as of the day of Icelands last group game (this could be affected by his actual contract end date if it ends June 1st or something) - out of 730 days in the last 2 yearsI make that $109,951 - or £78,724 - heading to Pittodrie. Plus an additional £2903 for every day Iceland are still in the tournament after the group stage. Quik mafs 1 Link to comment
redstrummer Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 Team so far with me and Mobby over seeing recruitment. Couple of Rottweilers for full backs , maybe a Hyena Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted April 23, 2018 Author Share Posted April 23, 2018 Yup. Another totally pish and ridiculous Canadian post. I can't be the only one who can see this constant stream of drivel. With six of our players out of contract and another six loans ending, you find discussing their potential replacements on an AFC message board 'pish' and 'ridiculous'? OK. 1 1 Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 Two places still up for grabs Link to comment
True_Don Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 Surely a fox in the box upfront and a raging angus the bull in midfield. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 Couple of Rottweilers for full backs , maybe a Hyena Two places still up for grabs King Cobra at RB? That's all wrong. Get a Wolverine in there. Put the Whippet on the wing and the Emu through the middle obviously Ostrich on the other wing. Swap one of the Honey Badgers for a Polar Bear. Done. EDIT: 2 Giraffes might be like playing 2 left footed Centre backs. Swap one out for something....? Link to comment
Foster14 Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 Surely a whale as a goalkeeper would be better. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 With six of our players out of contract and another six loans ending, you find discussing their potential replacements on an AFC message board 'pish' and 'ridiculous'? OK. You posted a ridiculous link from some nonsense source naming some random Eastern Europeans that we should sign and don't seem to comprehend why people are saying how silly it was. You've lived in Canada too long min. Absolute glue pot. 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 As a tribute to Toni Kombouare we should get a sloth for Centre-half. Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 You posted a ridiculous link from some nonsense source naming some random Eastern Europeans that we should sign and don't seem to comprehend why people are saying how silly it was. You've lived in Canada too long min. Absolute glue pot.Keep it on topic please guys. 4 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 Sorry, Lars Skovadahl as Manager. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 WhydospacesnaeworkommylaptopandIneedtopressreturntomakeanalmostlegiblepost???Anyone ken??? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 Two places still up for grabs Crabs for left and right midfield. If we are losing they can burst the ball with their claws. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 We can have a weasel as Manager. Oh hud on. Its replacements. A stoat. 1 Link to comment
Just Dandy Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 One area we're very short in is defenders that can be played woefully out of position in midfield. I'd imagine Deeks is beavering away at this very moment trying to ferret some out. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 The GWT can stay as a director playing himself as an racist extinct old fossil. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 Orangutans as ball boys. An affa throw thon cunts have. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted April 23, 2018 Share Posted April 23, 2018 No-one is tackling this guy. Link to comment