strachanmcgheegoal Posted July 27, 2018 Share Posted July 27, 2018 Still think hes a CB. That was a back 3 with Devlin and McKenna last night with Logan and McGinn/Shinnie covering Shirley ? Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted July 27, 2018 Share Posted July 27, 2018 Good debut. Looks a good find by McInnes. Will at the very least keep the entire back 4 on their toes throughout the season Link to comment
dave_min Posted July 27, 2018 Share Posted July 27, 2018 Looks decent. Very right footed. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted July 27, 2018 Share Posted July 27, 2018 I was worried at him going straight in for this game, but he did very well considering and will probably improve as he settles in. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted July 27, 2018 Share Posted July 27, 2018 Good debut. Looks a good find by McInnes. Will at the very least keep the entire back 4 on their toes throughout the season Did ok last night chucked into his first game at short notice. Looks like a good player. You'd think he'll play right back for the games Logan is suspended and then provide competition all across the back 4. 3 of the back 4.Can't see him playing left back as is very one footed. Decent debut all in all though. 1 Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted July 27, 2018 Share Posted July 27, 2018 3 of the back 4.Can't see him playing left back as is very one footed. Decent debut all in all though.Looked to be left back last night although lots of cover at times meant he was almost left of a back 3. He has played at LB a bit before it seems. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted July 27, 2018 Share Posted July 27, 2018 Looked to be left back last night although lots of cover at times meant he was almost left of a back 3.Thank you! 2nd half in particular that was a 5, no question. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted July 27, 2018 Share Posted July 27, 2018 Saw someone complain Hoban was too narrow - but I think it was intended that way. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 27, 2018 Share Posted July 27, 2018 Have to try 2 up front (our ONLY 2) next week, so may have to risk a 3 at the back Link to comment
Tord31 Posted July 27, 2018 Share Posted July 27, 2018 I hope it's the normal 4-2-3-1 to start. 3 at the back has rarely worked for us. Also it would be McGinn and Cosgrove if it was 3-5-2 Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted July 27, 2018 Share Posted July 27, 2018 I hope it's the normal 4-2-3-1 to start. 3 at the back has rarely worked for us. Also it would be McGinn and Cosgrove if it was 3-5-23-5-2 didn't work well last season but we've different players now so worth revisiting. Not sure we'll do that against Burnley mind you. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted July 28, 2018 Share Posted July 28, 2018 They said during commentary that he could be called back in January if they want him back. Not ideal, especially if he becomes a first team regular over the next few months Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted July 28, 2018 Share Posted July 28, 2018 They said during commentary that he could be called back in January if they want him back.Not ideal, especially if he becomes a first team regular over the next few monthsSurely that's the danger with ANY (MT™) loan. I wouldn't bother PEPTB (pre-emptive pish the bed) Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted July 28, 2018 Share Posted July 28, 2018 Elton John can fuck off, he's nae getting Hobnob back without a fight. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 5, 2018 Share Posted August 5, 2018 What's his injury? We need him back asap. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 5, 2018 Share Posted August 5, 2018 hopefully he was just resting the calf injury which gave him trouble in the last two games. Decent chance for a run at centre half now Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 5, 2018 Share Posted August 5, 2018 Hope it's not serious, think we need him now. Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 5, 2018 Share Posted August 5, 2018 Elton John can fuck off, he's nae getting Hobnob back without a fight.Don't fight him on a Saturday Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted August 5, 2018 Share Posted August 5, 2018 Piece of shit. Get him to fuck. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 5, 2018 Share Posted August 5, 2018 What's his injury?We need him back asap.They haven't said yet as far as I know but the pessimist in me is worried that it's his knee again after that clattering he took near the end on Thursday. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 5, 2018 Share Posted August 5, 2018 They haven't said yet as far as I know but the pessimist in me is worried that it's his knee again after that clattering he took near the end on Thursday.I'd assume it's not that or we'd be sending him back to his own club I think. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 5, 2018 Share Posted August 5, 2018 I'd assume it's not that or we'd be sending him back to his own club I think.Have you heard he's still with us or is staying? I haven't heard & am just fearing the worst really. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 5, 2018 Share Posted August 5, 2018 Have you heard he's still with us or is staying? I haven't heard & am just fearing the worst really.I've not heard either, just trying not to seek more problems than we already have right now. Link to comment
BWG Posted August 30, 2018 Author Share Posted August 30, 2018 Injured again. This boy is looking more and more like a luxury player that we can ill afford. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 Our physio team are a joke. Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 Our physio team are a joke. Based on what? Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 Injured again. This boy is looking more and more like a luxury player that we can ill afford. Any idea how long for? Link to comment
BWG Posted August 30, 2018 Author Share Posted August 30, 2018 Any idea how long for?Until the next time he has to play more than 20 minutes of competitive football. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 30, 2018 Share Posted August 30, 2018 I hope we are not paying a lot for this lad Link to comment