Betty Swallicks Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 It'll be interesting to see how many of the first team squad feature here.A good opportunity for the likes of Forrester/Gleeson/May/Cosgrove/Wright/Ross/Ball/Wilson (if fit) to get game time. 1 Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 It'll be interesting to see how many of the first team squad feature here.A good opportunity for the likes of Forrester/Gleeson/May/Cosgrove/Wright/Ross/Ball/Wilson (if fit) to get game time.Given that Ball has been getting plenty game time, he’s not needing a run out but it makes sense for the others. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 Given that Ball has been getting plenty game time, he’s not needing a run out but it makes sense for the others. Aye, fair enough. I'd not have Ball as a regular first team starter but he has had more minutes than expected (likely because Forrester and Gleeson have been average/shit). No game for 2 weeks so anyone not involved in the Internationals could really play today. OUT, 4-0. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 Twice our population, decent result.Is it your goal for the day when you wake up in the morning to be as big a condescending cunt as possible 3 1 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 Drew 1-1 with Belgium today. CrisisFirstly well done to Deano if he was back involved after his finger injury. I’m asking a lot from one game I know but is that indicative that the current Belgum first team crop was just them getting lucky and their lower tiers are back to ‘business as usual’ (no offence meant of course), or, alternatively are we showing a wee bit of progress at that level? Just looking for some light in a very long tunnel! Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted October 15, 2018 Author Share Posted October 15, 2018 Here’s how the young Dons line up: Craddock, Virtanen, McGregor, Roscoe, Mackenzie, Brown, Gleeson, Campbell ©, Seb Ross, Forrester and Anderson. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 For the benefit of stupid(BS), above, it was Uzbekistan that drew with Belgium. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted October 15, 2018 Author Share Posted October 15, 2018 subs: Mair, Ethan Ross, Harrington, Antoniazzi, Power and Dangana. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 Here’s how the young Dons line up: Craddock, Virtanen, McGregor, Roscoe, Mackenzie, Brown, Gleeson, Campbell ©, Seb Ross, Forrester and Anderson. Now then!! This will be interesting! Great to see the likes of Gleeson and Forrester, given the opportunity to get 90 minutes under their belt. Long overdue. Or maybe the hidings we've taken this season have forced the clubs hand? Is anyone attending today? Will be interesting to see how they play! Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted October 15, 2018 Author Share Posted October 15, 2018 Robbie Mutch is in goal for them.Prince Buaben - ex farts playing. Still 0-0 after 20. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted October 15, 2018 Author Share Posted October 15, 2018 Yaaaaaaaaas 2-0 up. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted October 15, 2018 Author Share Posted October 15, 2018 Anderson and Brown with the goals. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 For the benefit of stupid(BS), above, it was Uzbekistan that drew with Belgium. Ahhhhh, an excellent result for Belgium then?.Uzbekistan should be beating them according to the big population = good at fitba theorists gypes on here. 1 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 Here’s how the young Dons line up: Craddock, Virtanen, McGregor, Roscoe, Mackenzie, Brown, Gleeson, Campbell ©, Seb Ross, Forrester and Anderson. I thought they might have had a couple of more first team squad involved. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 I thought they might have had a couple of more first team squad involved. To my knowledge this is first time they've ever (since the Development to Reserve rule change) included a 'first team player' in the squad. Quite a few have been calling for the fringe players to get a run... tough to transition into the first team, and make an instant impact, if you haven't been playing football. Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 To my knowledge this is first time they've ever (since the Development to Reserve rule change) included a 'first team player' in the squad. Quite a few have been calling for the fringe players to get a run... tough to transition into the first team, and make an instant impact, if you haven't been playing football. All depends on what you see the purpose of the reserve team is, and who you classify as first team player. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 All depends on what you see the purpose of the reserve team is, and who you classify as first team player. There's two benefits for me. 1. To give your fringe players and those returning from injury game time to keep/get them match fit2. To develop your young players and give them experience so they are ready to step up when required Every "first team" player should be expected to play for the reserves if their personal situation calls for it. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 Ahhhhh, an excellent result for Belgium then?.Uzbekistan should be beating them according to the big population = good at fitba theorists gypes on here.What a prick Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 What a prick I know. Who the fuck thinks population = good at fitba? 1 Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted October 15, 2018 Author Share Posted October 15, 2018 3-0 // Seb Ross. Ethan then replaces Seb. Link to comment
BWG Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 Young dons running riot. Terrific (haha) Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 Good to see a few of the fringe players getting some game time. I think we need to be using the reserve team to keep these guys fit. Surely that's the point in changing it back to a reserve league as well. So far we don't really seem to have done anything different have we? Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 I know. Who the fuck thinks population = good at fitba? Absolutely nobody has said that you hopeless troll. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 Absolutely nobody has said that you hopeless troll. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted October 15, 2018 Author Share Posted October 15, 2018 4-0 // Brucey with his second. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 Is Virtanen the lad that was at Everton? Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted October 15, 2018 Author Share Posted October 15, 2018 Double change for Aberdeen as Anderson and Brown are replaced by Antoniazzi and Dangana. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 Yes it is Betty you lazy prick - Google is your hombre. Fair enough. Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted October 15, 2018 Share Posted October 15, 2018 There's two benefits for me. 1. To give your fringe players and those returning from injury game time to keep/get them match fit2. To develop your young players and give them experience so they are ready to step up when required Every "first team" player should be expected to play for the reserves if their personal situation calls for it. This team would appear to be doing both.Last match day squad...6 of the bench playing today Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted October 15, 2018 Author Share Posted October 15, 2018 Another double change as Virtanen and McGregor depart for Harrington and Power. Four substitutions allowed in this competition ? Link to comment