Betty Swallicks Posted November 27, 2018 Share Posted November 27, 2018 Yeah, mckenna, Campbell, McLennan, Wright, Anderson and Frank Ross getting into the first team squad/team doesn't count eh? One out of six aint bad as Meat Loaf didni sing. Link to comment
boboisared Posted November 27, 2018 Share Posted November 27, 2018 The youth team won the league a few years ago. What happened to that bright young team? Think Nicky Low was the pick of themThe last sentence answers your question. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted November 27, 2018 Share Posted November 27, 2018 The youth team won the league a few years ago. What happened to that bright young team? Think Nicky Low was the pick of themSurely Shankland would be the pick, seeing as he's smashing in goals left right and centre at Ayr, and attracting attention from Premiership sides. Low is plying his trade in Ireland... Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 27, 2018 Share Posted November 27, 2018 They won the league with Robson, Anderson and Langfield (unshaved post Clutha) playing most of the games. Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted November 27, 2018 Share Posted November 27, 2018 Surely Shankland would be the pick, seeing as he's smashing in goals left right and centre at Ayr, and attracting attention from Premiership sides. Low is plying his trade in Ireland...Think low quit IrelandNot sure if he has a club at the minute Link to comment
RUL Posted November 27, 2018 Share Posted November 27, 2018 They won the league with Robson, Anderson and Langfield (unshaved post Clutha) playing most of the games..exactly, deserve a lot more credit for winning it with him in goals 4 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 27, 2018 Share Posted November 27, 2018 Think low quit IrelandNot sure if he has a club at the minuteThink he's on trial at Morton Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 28, 2018 Share Posted November 28, 2018 is our #34 morgan brown or virtanen or fa? ive been assuming its Brown - seems he is well into the first team squad at the moment Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 29, 2018 Share Posted November 29, 2018 is our #34 morgan brown or virtanen or fa? ive been assuming its Brown - seems he is well into the first team squad at the momentPresuming it's Miko as Morgan Brown squad number is 35 Link to comment
graham Posted November 30, 2018 Share Posted November 30, 2018 Sensational display by Lawrence Shankland tonight at Tannadice,An Eoin Jess style four goals in a great 5-0 win over high flying Dundee United.His touch to cushion the ball on his thigh to fire home his fourth was class.Even scored with a fairly poor penalty.Michael Rose fine game centre half,even Daniel Harvie did well at left back.Odd to see Fraser Fyvie as senior player and captain for Dundee United when always think of him as a young player. Aberdeen u18s 1 v St Johnstone u18s 2 at blustery Balmoral this afternoon,poor Archie Mair caught flat footed as ball swirled in the wind into top of the net direct from a corner for the winning goal..Wee Connor Barron no.8 captain ,best player,but tries to do everything himself Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 30, 2018 Share Posted November 30, 2018 Presuming it's Miko as Morgan Brown squad number is 35do you know if he's been doing well? is he still considered a midfielder or being converted to full back? Link to comment
RUL Posted December 1, 2018 Share Posted December 1, 2018 Sensational display by Lawrence Shankland tonight at Tannadice,An Eoin Jess style four goals in a great 5-0 win over high flying Dundee United.His touch to cushion the ball on his thigh to fire home his fourth was class.Even scored with a fairly poor penalty.Michael Rose fine game centre half,even Daniel Harvie did well at left back.Odd to see Fraser Fyvie as senior player and captain for Dundee United when always think of him as a young player. Aberdeen u18s 1 v St Johnstone u18s 2 at blustery Balmoral this afternoon,poor Archie Mair caught flat footed as ball swirled in the wind into top of the net direct from a corner for the winning goal..Wee Connor Barron no.8 captain ,best player,but tries to do everything himselfWhat position is Connor? Would be good for us to bring through a creative player, someone of the Eoin Jess ilk would be ideal. Is it a case of Shankland finding his level in the Championship? That is some record he's got this season for goals. Tam McManus also highlighted Rose as playing well. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted December 1, 2018 Share Posted December 1, 2018 Rooney was banging them in on a regular basis so he was limited to 5 or 10 minutes here or there off the bench mainly The boy admits himself he wasn't ready Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted December 1, 2018 Share Posted December 1, 2018 Shankland unmarked for two of his goals......must be the best player in Scotland. Scores against an utter mince DUTD and he’s a superstar? Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted December 1, 2018 Share Posted December 1, 2018 4 goals in a game away from home is a good night's work. He's banging them in regularly in that league. Credit where credit's due. Would be interesting to see if he could carve out a career in the top division. Link to comment
graham Posted December 1, 2018 Share Posted December 1, 2018 What position is Connor? Would be good for us to bring through a creative player, someone of the Eoin Jess ilk would be ideal. Is it a case of Shankland finding his level in the Championship? That is some record he's got this season for goals. Tam McManus also highlighted Rose as playing well.Connor Barron is midfielder,he is very skilful and very small,often pushed out the way by bigger,stronger less talented players.He is a midfield playmaker and takes most of the corners and free kicks.I can imagine Aberdeen u18s coach Barry Robson will like him very much.Connor is very like Barry Robson in how he plays. Link to comment
RUL Posted December 1, 2018 Share Posted December 1, 2018 Connor Barron is midfielder,he is very skilful and very small,often pushed out the way by bigger,stronger less talented players.He is a midfield playmaker and takes most of the corners and free kicks.I can imagine Aberdeen u18s coach Barry Robson will like him very much.Connor is very like Barry Robson in how he plays.Interesting!! Not the worst comparison. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted December 1, 2018 Share Posted December 1, 2018 Connor Barron is midfielder,he is very skilful and very small,often pushed out the way by bigger,stronger less talented players.He is a midfield playmaker and takes most of the corners and free kicks.I can imagine Aberdeen u18s coach Barry Robson will like him very much.Connor is very like Barry Robson in how he plays.Mon tae fuck. You’re just playing with our emotions now. You’ll tell me we’ve a 15 yo goal machine next! Link to comment
graham Posted December 2, 2018 Share Posted December 2, 2018 Mon tae fuck. You’re just playing with our emotions now. You’ll tell me we’ve a 15 yo goal machine next!Fair enough.I do think we have a potential goal machine in young Bruce Anderson.I hope he gets a chance today, Link to comment
RUL Posted December 2, 2018 Share Posted December 2, 2018 Connor McLennan looks a cracking prospect Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted December 2, 2018 Share Posted December 2, 2018 Yeah not what I expected at all. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 2, 2018 Share Posted December 2, 2018 Connor McLennan looks a cracking prospectNeeds more games now.Cracking player who i think is ready. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted December 2, 2018 Share Posted December 2, 2018 Ando and Mclennan in for the Huns Once again beating the Huns is McInnes only hope of getting fans back on side Loose and he can get fucked and take his 5 a side team oh useless cunts we him 1 Link to comment
Red Ram Posted December 3, 2018 Share Posted December 3, 2018 Connor Barron is midfielder,he is very skilful and very small,often pushed out the way by bigger,stronger less talented players.He is a midfield playmaker and takes most of the corners and free kicks.I can imagine Aberdeen u18s coach Barry Robson will like him very much.Connor is very like Barry Robson in how he plays.Connor B is also a well grounded lad and a Dandy with great work ethic. Know him and his family and he was always out practicing by himself or with his Dad in evenings when younger and heading to local gym to work on his strength when looking to get a contract.Plenty time to build more strength with only being few months full time Link to comment
RUL Posted December 3, 2018 Share Posted December 3, 2018 Connor B is also a well grounded lad and a Dandy with great work ethic. Know him and his family and he was always out practicing by himself or with his Dad in evenings when younger and heading to local gym to work on his strength when looking to get a contract.Plenty time to build more strength with only being few months full timeSounds promising. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted December 3, 2018 Share Posted December 3, 2018 Connor McLennan looks a cracking prospect Needs more games now.Cracking player who i think is ready. Came on here to post the same. Looks like he is ready and shouldn't be held back any longer. Strong, pacey and direct. Gives us something different going forward. Need to be given a run now. Probably deserves his place in the team ahead of some of McInnes other, more trusted foot soldiers. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted December 3, 2018 Share Posted December 3, 2018 How much of a chance was Shankland given with us? I don't know. He did get a few games for us, but looked well out of his depth. He's obviously gone away, worked at his game, got some senior matches under his belt and has improved. Good luck to him. He's probably going to get another chance in the SPFL Prem or English Championship in the coming months. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted December 3, 2018 Share Posted December 3, 2018 Came on here to post the same. Looks like he is ready and shouldn't be held back any longer. Strong, pacey and direct. Gives us something different going forward. Need to be given a run now. Probably deserves his place in the team ahead of some of McInnes other, more trusted foot soldiers.Connor McLennan is a terrific player. Has had a really bad run of injuries over the last couple of years so hopefully he's over that as he can have a big influence in the team in the coming seasons Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted December 3, 2018 Share Posted December 3, 2018 Somebody mentioned Peter Weir. Struck me as more the Doug Bell type. Heid doon and run. So so wanted him to beat Lustig to that final ball. Link to comment
boboisared Posted December 3, 2018 Share Posted December 3, 2018 What I like about McLennan is he is willing to receive the ball in the final third of the pitch. McGinn and GMS both guilty of coming far too short and wanting to travel 50 yards with the ball. Isolates the striker. 1 Link to comment