muttonhumper Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 Well you wrote off Lowe after one game so hopefully he's as shite as he was. That's some memory that. The sarcasm is that of a roaster though.Good een. If it is sarcasm like, as he was pretty shite since the turn of the year. So maybe not. Edit:Apart from that, I don't recall doing so.My memory (pish as it is getting) was that he played ok on his debut, v Killie 0-2 at home? Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 That's some memory that. The sarcasm is that of a roaster though.Good een. If it is sarcasm like, as he was pretty shite since the turn of the year. So maybe not. Edit:Apart from that, I don't recall doing so.My memory (pish as it is getting) was that he played ok on his debut, v Killie 0-2 at home?Nah, you just said jury was out or something along those lines. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 Nah, you just said jury was out or something along those lines. You bugger! Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 How does that work? Fee agreed already? If he excels can NEC back out? Wonder if Breda can renege though Impressive football knowledge once again millermong. Wheres the problem? NEC Nijmegen...... NAC Breda. PSG...........PSV. Osama.......Obama. Off-side rule.......Weegie fool. 6 1 Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 Says the man who argued Aberdeen should sack Mcinnes and bring in a manager from Montrose!That's the 1,000 time you've stated that you little queer....ZzzzzAye and I'd still have him before Deek....Blocked you boring cunt. 1 Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 @@the shepherdYou should sign Torry Tosser up to your club min, making it a total of 7 members. The Tosser's post is very reminiscent of the rhetoric you normally use, although to be fair in this instance you seem to have gave your blessing to the signing. A certain someone had a pedigree of being at East Stirling then St. Mirren before coming to Aberdeen. He certainly never looked back, whilst the same opportunity for Greg Leigh is there to grasp with two hands. Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 You should sign Torry Tosser up to your club min, making it a total of 7 members. The Tosser's post is very reminiscent of the rhetoric you normally use, although to be fair in this instance you seem to have gave your blessing to the signing. A certain someone had a pedigree of being at East Stirling then St. Mirren before coming to Aberdeen. He certainly never looked back, whilst the same opportunity for Greg Leigh is there to grasp with two hands.Nae need for that,I'm a nice loon really. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 Hopefully we've found a gem with room to improve/adapt quickly to the game in Scotland. Will remain optimistic until he proves otherwise, looks like he has a decent left foot but that could have been a hit & hope lol Guess we gave up on Lowe as soon as the media done their usual arse cheek shite links simply to prevent us getting back a player that gave teams problems. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 Nae sure if 4 seasons in League One, then only getting a game for one third of a relegated Dutch teams fixture is much of a pedigree? As you say though, at least appears to be a proper left back, and I will reserve any judgement on his ability and whether he will be any use for us until I see enough games from him. From which point I will probably rate him somewhere from average to shite.Joking. Of course.Not if you look at it like that- but add in that he's and English youth international and came through at Man City and it looks more promising I think. It's all relative, you don't need to be the next Roberto Carlos to get in our team at LB. 1 Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 It's all relative, you don't need to be the next Roberto Carlos to get in our team at LB. You don't even need to be the next Roberto Connor Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 Not if you look at it like that- but add in that he's and English youth international and came through at Man City and it looks more promising I think. It's all relative, you don't need to be the next Roberto Carlos to get in our team at LB. Aye, well let's hope he lives up to that side of things, rather than my slant on it. You don't even need to be the next Roberto Connor Fit aboot the next Steve Ritchie?Would that suffice? Er, nit, retract. Link to comment
TheRock Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 We've seen the best and worst of former Man City youth players. I don't think we can really put too much stock in that detail. 1 Link to comment
Ramandu Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 As good as Shay has been for us, I don't think he's quite the best of ex man city youth. Link to comment
TheRock Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 I mean relative to the players we can attract. Not sure we can realistically expect this player to have more of an impact than Shay has, multiple team of the year awards and so on. (or am I missing someone obvious?) Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 I mean relative to the players we can attract. Not sure we can realistically expect this player to have more of an impact than Shay has, multiple team of the year awards and so on. (or am I missing someone obvious?)Riling up both Celtic and Rangers fans as well, worth a few brownie points Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 Fucking terrific Daily Zahovic please you old cunt. Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 I honestly think you have the wrong person Which signing recently have I not been on board with or when have I last been negative about the club? You are wrongWith all due respect min, I am not getting into a Q & A session with you, I will leave that to folk that get well-rewarded and more for doing so, i.e. MPs, or in some cases, choose not to do so and are multi-millionaires, e.g. a certain fat, cretinous oaf that may become the next PM. You perennially question diehard Aberdeen supporters on here to explain their opinions, as if they are of a lower social class than you (and that goes for you questioning their opinions on new signings). Aberdeen Football Club is a representation of all of us true supporters that contribute on this forum, i.e. a community and well-run club that symbolises working-class people. I don't know how you came to the decision to support our proud club, that is your business, but for the most of us on here the club chose us. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 With all due respect min, I am not getting into a Q & A session with you, I will leave that to folk that get well-rewarded and more for doing so, i.e. MPs, or in some cases, choose not to do so and are multi-millionaires, e.g. a certain fat, cretinous oaf that may become the next PM. You perennially question diehard Aberdeen supporters on here to explain their opinions, as if they are of a lower social class than you (and that goes for you questioning their opinions on new signings). Aberdeen Football Club is a representation of all of us true supporters that contribute on this forum, i.e. a community and well-run club that symbolises working-class people. I don't know how you came to the decision to support our proud club, that is your business, but for the most of us on here the club chose us.You appear to be moving the goalposts! Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 With all due respect min, I am not getting into a Q & A session with you, I will leave that to folk that get well-rewarded and more for doing so, i.e. MPs, or in some cases, choose not to do so and are multi-millionaires, e.g. a certain fat, cretinous oaf that may become the next PM. You perennially question diehard Aberdeen supporters on here to explain their opinions, as if they are of a lower social class than you (and that goes for you questioning their opinions on new signings). Aberdeen Football Club is a representation of all of us true supporters that contribute on this forum, i.e. a community and well-run club that symbolises working-class people. I don't know how you came to the decision to support our proud club, that is your business, but for the most of us on here the club chose us.How did the club contact you when they chose you? For me it was a letter written on papyrus and delivery by owl. So cool. 1 1 Link to comment
DD1903 Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 How did the club contact you when they chose you? For me it was a letter written on papyrus and delivery by owl. So cool.I had a big finger appear from the sky, point at me and say, 'fit like. We chose you' Like the lottery adverts Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 I had a big finger appear from the sky, point at me and say, 'fit like. We chose you' Like the lottery advertsAwesome. Just goes to show how far the club go to get us super fans on board. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 Awesome. Just goes to show how far the club go to get us super fans on board.That's what convinced me. Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 Must be shite as never heard of him. Only a loan signing too so manager should be sacked. 1 Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 How did the club contact you when they chose you? Stewartie Milne raped mi mither* and made me. *some of the claims may be false. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 With all due respect min, I am not getting into a Q & A session with you, I will leave that to folk that get well-rewarded and more for doing so, i.e. MPs, or in some cases, choose not to do so and are multi-millionaires, e.g. a certain fat, cretinous oaf that may become the next PM. You perennially question diehard Aberdeen supporters on here to explain their opinions, as if they are of a lower social class than you (and that goes for you questioning their opinions on new signings). Aberdeen Football Club is a representation of all of us true supporters that contribute on this forum, i.e. a community and well-run club that symbolises working-class people. I don't know how you came to the decision to support our proud club, that is your business, but for the most of us on here the club chose us. I think you are due MT an apology. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted June 26, 2019 Site Sponsor Share Posted June 26, 2019 I had a big finger appear from the sky, point at me and say, 'fit like. We chose you' Like the lottery advertsI think you misinterpreted the gesture Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted June 26, 2019 Share Posted June 26, 2019 That's the 1,000 time you've stated that you little queer....ZzzzzAye and I'd still have him before Deek....Blocked you boring cunt.Its because youre so fucking thick you cant see that moaning about lack of ambition about signings when you want an untested league 2 manager shows you up for the thick poof you are. Thought you blocked me before? Or do you not know how to block someone you spastic! As for boring ? That's rich coming from the twat who spams the board with rumours he heard on talksport Haha 1 Link to comment