Tord31 Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 Back in business with a full capacity crowd at Pittodrie. Come on you reds! Link to comment
Zeus Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 A thumping incoming for these arseholes. No test and masks only on "indoor areas" Assume that means bogs then? Stands are outside IYAM Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 The mask wearing pish continues but kiosks will be open. Ah right, you only wear mask when going for a pish. Progress. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 Stands in use are: Merkland, South, RD Lower, RD Upper as well as sections A, B, E & F of the Main Stand. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 Fucking magic. Mildly jealous. Link to comment
wicker83 Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 Hmmm, I'm assuming FULL OPERATIONAL CAPACITY for the league games (when they come around) will include Mainer C & D, otherwise where the fuck are we meant to sit? Also FULL OPERATIONAL CAPACITY sounds like something they'd be banging on about on the Death Star. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 10 minutes ago, Bamber said: woo hoo back to my own seat Maybe not. No season ticket reservations. Link to comment
Bamber Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 already bought mine in my own seat? Link to comment
toomothered Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 Follow the link, wait in a queue then no option to buy? Link to comment
Kittybrewster Loon Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 First full house in a long time hopefully! Atmosphere will be legendary Link to comment
Dons79 Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 In, can’t wait, agreed with the atmosphere, glad Aberdeen council didn’t fuck us and done the right thing. Link to comment
NEM Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 Over 5k sold in first hour, red shed 70% full Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 One away from my seat. Happy days. Might book the Friday off (take a Torry holiday). It’s amazing how good you feel when your team actually play entertaining football. Link to comment
afc1903mad Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 2 hours ago, Bamber said: woo hoo back to my own seat 2 hours ago, dazzy_deff said: Maybe not. No season ticket reservations. Aye, would have been better to be able to reserve your own seat. Hopefully it’s just a timing thing and we’re truly back to normal after this game Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 7 minutes ago, afc1903mad said: Aye, would have been better to be able to reserve your own seat. Hopefully it’s just a timing thing and we’re truly back to normal after this game Yeah they've said after this game the normal system resumes. 1 Link to comment
Bournemouth Gee Posted August 6, 2021 Share Posted August 6, 2021 Hope they're coming to play football and not just play long ball the whole game Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 6, 2021 Author Share Posted August 6, 2021 5 hours ago, NEM said: Over 5k sold in first hour, red shed 70% full just repeating dave's tweets? YAWN Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 7, 2021 Share Posted August 7, 2021 ^^^ Uncharacteristically confrontational. Arite Tord min? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 7, 2021 Author Share Posted August 7, 2021 1 hour ago, muttonhumper said: ^^^ Uncharacteristically confrontational. Arite Tord min? That's standard afc chat these days. But yer right... its nae me Link to comment
NEM Posted August 7, 2021 Share Posted August 7, 2021 10 hours ago, Tord31 said: just repeating dave's tweets? YAWN Ha ha grow up you beaut ? 2 Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted August 7, 2021 Share Posted August 7, 2021 Having played them once, we'll get the formation right from the off. A full house, a strong ref, and I can't see anything short of a 4 goal victory in this leg. Link to comment
frankie_mac's_4 Posted August 7, 2021 Share Posted August 7, 2021 7 minutes ago, Scotty_Toronto said: Having played them once, we'll get the formation right from the off. A full house, a strong ref, and I can't see anything short of a 4 goal victory in this leg. Aye, well let's hope lessons were learned from last week's defensive clown show. We're a better side than Breidablik but you can do without giving them a leg up. 2-0 dons Link to comment
cruickc2 Posted August 7, 2021 Share Posted August 7, 2021 On 8/6/2021 at 4:30 PM, wicker83 said: Hmmm, I'm assuming FULL OPERATIONAL CAPACITY for the league games (when they come around) will include Mainer C & D, otherwise where the fuck are we meant to sit? Also FULL OPERATIONAL CAPACITY sounds like something they'd be banging on about on the Death Star. The Main Stand will be restricted on Thursday due to Uefa regulations and not ACC or Jimmy Crankies Government. Should only be for the European games and be back to normal for Home SPL games with Mainer sections C & D available Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted August 7, 2021 Share Posted August 7, 2021 Read a comment from the Breidablik manager, saying Aberdeen didn’t play football and weren’t that good, and were only fast on the break. Time to thrash them on Thursday , and shut his Icelandic mouth full of ice. Link to comment
DandyWarhol Posted August 7, 2021 Share Posted August 7, 2021 I'm possibly just being a cheapskate bastard, but am I the only one who thinks the prices are a bit steep? I appreciate they have some extra costs because of covid, and if they can sell all the tickets at those prices then great. I just feel £30 for my seat (with season ticket holder discount) is a tad expensive for a qualifying round match against an Icelandic team. Link to comment
afc1903mad Posted August 7, 2021 Share Posted August 7, 2021 6 minutes ago, DandyWarhol said: I'm possibly just being a cheapskate bastard, but am I the only one who thinks the prices are a bit steep? I appreciate they have some extra costs because of covid, and if they can sell all the tickets at those prices then great. I just feel £30 for my seat (with season ticket holder discount) is a tad expensive for a qualifying round match against an Icelandic team. I was £27 after the ST discount. Are you in platinum seats? Think is was about £25 two years ago Link to comment
Zeus Posted August 7, 2021 Share Posted August 7, 2021 Aye I thought 27 was steep. Paid it cos I'm a top fucking red though. 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 7, 2021 Author Share Posted August 7, 2021 1 hour ago, DandyWarhol said: I'm possibly just being a cheapskate bastard, but am I the only one who thinks the prices are a bit steep? I appreciate they have some extra costs because of covid, and if they can sell all the tickets at those prices then great. I just feel £30 for my seat (with season ticket holder discount) is a tad expensive for a qualifying round match against an Icelandic team. Aye thought the ticket prices were a bit crazy but fair enough for the club to chance their hand on this occasio Link to comment