Betty Swallicks Posted September 22, 2022 Share Posted September 22, 2022 Anyone got anything planned yet? What site(s) is best for tour dates specifically European Tours? I can't be fucked going through individual bands websites. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted September 22, 2022 Author Share Posted September 22, 2022 30 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: Might have the rescheduled (if next year) Guns N Roses one in Glasgow (if at home) Probably hit a Spanish/Portuguese festival again Dont do sites - just know Aye, you fairly ken yer stuff. 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 22, 2022 Share Posted September 22, 2022 Why always Iberia for a festival b-mmg? Link to comment
styrofoamplates Posted September 22, 2022 Share Posted September 22, 2022 Going to see Death Cab For Cutie in Amsterdam in March. That's all I've got booked so far. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted September 22, 2022 Share Posted September 22, 2022 Roses at Glasgow Green few year back was the worst fighting ive seen at a gig. Pints and bottles of pish getting launched about. Dreggs of society who cant handle their ale oasis loch lomond 96 same for hunners of bottles of pish flying about. Pity these acts attract so many fucking wankers. Ive never seen it at any other gig. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted September 22, 2022 Share Posted September 22, 2022 10 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: Was supposed to be at that Roses gig (but stayed in the hotel room coming down from a massive MDMA/Cocaine binge) Loch Lomond was my first experience of the pish bottles, some weegie cunt handed a 16 year old Mobby one to lob. Aye same first time id seen it. My pal got his heid burst open. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 22, 2022 Share Posted September 22, 2022 2 hours ago, Bad_Mobby said: Loch Lomond was my first experience of the pish bottles, some weegie cunt handed a 16 year old Mobby one to lob. did you hit your intended target? Link to comment
Quagmire Posted September 23, 2022 Share Posted September 23, 2022 Maybe Jack White, maybe Guns n Roses. Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 17, 2022 Share Posted November 17, 2022 April - Helmet - Rosemount Hotel May - Mudhoney - RH Link to comment
delta1red Posted December 2, 2022 Share Posted December 2, 2022 January - British Lion in Carlisle April - Sabaton in Glasgow June - Iron Maiden in Glasgow & Manchester. Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 22 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: Pixies @ Roundhouse, London in March Seeing them next weekend (for my sins) Link to comment
minijc Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 On 9/22/2022 at 3:01 PM, Bad_Mobby said: No neds/minks/hassle Always decent line ups No queuing (for pishing or booze) Good weather Top scran Nice beaches and cities close by Seen the Primavera Sound line up for next year and I quite fancy that, about 30 acts I would like to see. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 Sure I made a 2023 post thread a few months back?Lost in the move i’m guessing. Elton John in Dublin March (young bird fancied it). Springsteen Hyde Park, July I think. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 6 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Blur playing Wembley. Quite fancy that. Will be full of cunts though. Be great if Wembley wasn’t in London Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 3 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: Blur playing Wembley. Quite fancy that. Will be full of cunts though. Why do you quite fancy it then? Link to comment
Daisy1903 Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 4 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: If that was the tour for Think Tank circa 2003 I was there as well . Great gig iirc Was there too. Was good, only disappointment was a lot of that album which I never really liked. The 2 before it were brilliant. Pulp at Glasgow Green next year. Saw them the last time they played Scotland. The old gig on the green days 1 Link to comment
Daisy1903 Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 Just now, Daisy1903 said: Was there too. Was good, only disappointment was they played a lot off that album which I never really liked. The 2 before it were brilliant. Pulp at Glasgow Green next year. Saw them the last time they played Scotland. The old gig on the green days 1 Link to comment
Daisy1903 Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 Preferred Hugh Reid and the Velvet Underpants 1 Link to comment
Daisy1903 Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 4 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: Transmt festival? An odd choice for what is essentially Nedfest. Great band, though. I know, shame about the venue. Looks like they've announced festivals slots, hopefully they'll tour their own venues. Sure I heard Suede were back next year too 1 Link to comment
Daisy1903 Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 3 hours ago, alscotoz said: Think the last concert i saw there was Lou Reed. Mildly disappointing, if I remember right but still a musician i enjoy listening to. Saw Bob Dylan there and felt the same. Glad I saw him though 1 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted December 5, 2022 Share Posted December 5, 2022 1 hour ago, Bad_Mobby said: Going to the Blur/Depeche Mode days - tour Catalonia the week afterwards Nice one, unsure if I'll make it but definitely something that's sparked an interest. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted January 1, 2023 Share Posted January 1, 2023 Proclaimers in Leith some time in June. ✌️ Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted January 2, 2023 Share Posted January 2, 2023 Off to see Iron Maiden yet again in June. Might go to Henry Rollins spoken word again in March. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 11, 2023 Share Posted January 11, 2023 ambitious plan by Bragg. Didn’t think he’d have the fan base to sell out three nights in each place Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 13, 2023 Share Posted January 13, 2023 On 12/3/2022 at 11:06 AM, Sooper-hanz said: Motley Crue at Hampden No you’re nae. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted January 13, 2023 Share Posted January 13, 2023 12 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Correct. Got an email there to say it’s been moved to Glasgow Green . No surprise there - there was no chance they were getting anywhere near filling hampden. It’ll be moved to the academy next, then probably the cathouse… Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 13, 2023 Share Posted January 13, 2023 39 minutes ago, DD1903 said: No surprise there - there was no chance they were getting anywhere near filling hampden. It’ll be moved to the academy next, then probably the cathouse… Im up for that. Sort me out with a ticket. Cheers x Link to comment
DD1903 Posted January 13, 2023 Share Posted January 13, 2023 1 hour ago, Sooper-hanz said: It’s a co headline tour with Def Leppard. I don’t think it was a numbers thing. Piggy backing onto the security set up for transmt maybe? Though I still don’t see them selling out - way past their prime Link to comment