Dads Weekly Treble - The Condensed Version

Just now, Torry Tosser said:

My English one 2.5 goals

Was Walsall v Bradford 

Oldham Wealdstone ..both up.

Charlton v Shrews let me down 1-1 whole second half that would have been another £88...Still cant grumble.

Done German Bundesliga 2 today,treble 2.5 goals they kick off at 12.30.

Both us foiled by Charlton 😑

Draw-specialising arseholes haha

Still my tip for next season League One Winners mind ✌️

3 hours ago, Dad said:

Both us foiled by Charlton 😑

Draw-specialising arseholes haha

Still my tip for next season League One Winners mind ✌️

My Bundesliga2 going well at half time 2.5 goals.

Karlsruher v Hertha 2-1 so that's up

Other two are 1-1 and 2-0 at HT.

So just a goal in each wanted,But St Pauli have let me doon before.

1 hour ago, Torry Tosser said:

My Bundesliga2 going well at half time 2.5 goals.

Karlsruher v Hertha 2-1 so that's up

Other two are 1-1 and 2-0 at HT.

So just a goal in each wanted,But St Pauli have let me doon before.

2 up...Hansa Rostock v Magdeburg 0-2 from 35th minute...Bastard Germans 😅

Welcome back hombres ✌️. Ok: That's us in our fucking stride now... a wee minor tweak here 'n' there as the initial weeks rumble by - but what yous are seeing, is pretty much it 👍

Dad's made thing pretty clear to longer term readers, that change 'n' adapting is part 'n' parcels o' how Dad Does pish 😎. There's an argument o' course for stagnation enforcing a new direction haha - but it's all in how you spin pish at the end o' the fucking day ✌️. A tough cunt o' a thing gambling... but cunts do do ok at it sometimes: There is Hope.

200 shots at hitting the highest o' heights hath been fun - but Dad Realised there at DWT200, that having that big fuck-off proper life-changer to look forward to e'ery now 'n' again, added that much needed Centrepiece to mix pish up 'n' act as an indicator o' success. Seeing a Double-DWT on regular occasion strikes Dad as the kind o' thing that'd mean Dad had finally fucking made it 😭

Much to do o' course - doing ones best to avoid getting carried away... but Dad Believes: Dad Can Do It. Dad can make a modest livin' sort o', out of the throbbing mass that is DWT. One day, we'll do pish live on YouTube probably - start the day at 2pm, see it right through to half 5 or some pish. Be great that - a voice listened to at the peak hours o' a footballing day.

Let's see what happens 🤘

DISCLAIMER: Dad is shit at this. As such, do not under any circumstances, take Dad's Advice seriously. By all means - show solidarity with a tiny fragment o' your incomings if you are absolutely comfortable wi' doing so - but please be very aware, that Dad is in no position to provide owt other than polite thanks for the morale support. Other than that, alls there is, is a solid chance o' disappointment.

Ok - serious pish out the way - let's delve in to the fucking numbers 🙌

CURRENT DWT RUNNING TOTAL IN APRIL 2024 STANDS AT: -£291.47

CURRENT DWT RUNNING TOTAL IN 2024 STANDS AT: -£456.49

CURRENT DWT RUNNING TOTAL OVERALL STANDS AT: -£1375.67

CURRENT DWT RUNNING TOTAL TOWARDS NEXT DOUBLE-DWT STANDS AT: -£6.47

So without further ado, please allow Dad to unveil the next offering in this epic journey, searching for summat to properly welcome in the New Era wi' what we all need - a Treble Winner:

IT'S DWT202 🙌🙌

DWT REPRESENTATIVE Opponent Kick-Off Time Odds
NORWICH 🟡🟢🟡🟢🔴 swansea 🟢🟢🟢🔴🔴 15:00 GMT 4/6
SOUTHAMPTON 🔴🟢🟢🟢🟡 stoke 🟢🟡🔴🟡🟡 15:00 GMT 8/15
CRAWLEY 🟡🟡🔴🔴🟢 grimsby 🟢🔴🟢🔴🟢 15:00 GMT 21/20

DWT ODDS: 4.24/1      

DWT202 - The Doubles

DOUBLE TEAM A TEAM B Odds
A NORWICH SOUTHAMPTON 1.56/1
B NORWICH CRAWLEY 2.42/1
C SOUTHAMPTON CRAWLEY 2.14/1

NORWICH

• Won 5 'n' drawn 2 o' their last 8: Noriwhc mean beeswa at just the right fucking time �

• 14 Games it's been since they tasted defeat at Carrow Road. A fucking fortress �

• 3 wins in 12 away games tells you swansea arenae exactly cunts to shit your pants to; especially when they've lil else to do atm than wallow in mid-table mediocrity �

Seemed a natural choice Norwich: pretty much secured in the final Play Off spot... but just one tiny lil doubt to eradicate - which given the importance o' form being carried into the massive showdowns, keen they'll be to wipe that away proper good 'n' early 🧹. Fine they've been recently swansea - three wins on the trot marks a solid peetering out o' an o'erwise dissapointingly average season. Pride's fine 'n' all - but cannae see them risking unnecessary exhaustion in an effort to match rampant Norwich.

SOUTHAMPTON

• 6 Points still to b eplayed for - 'n' just so happens Soton are 6 points off of 2nd 🙌 (The proverbial Miracles shalt be required to make sure all slots home tbf ✌️)

• The terrific cunts have won their last 3 at home, with a might 10 Wins from the last 13 at St Marys �

• meanwhile, visitors stoke have lost 5 of their last 8 on the road - means they'll probably save their best 'til the home game to Bristol City to make sure o' pish ✌️

Alluded to it a smidge in the Plus Points: the chance to snatch second seems, hard to achieve putting it mildly. Although they face Leeds at St Marys in the final league match - so win this 6 or 7 nil, shit could get v, v interesting 🙌. Indestructable at home our heroes are - so it'll be all hands on deck making sure St Marys Rep is fully reinforced 👊

CRAWLEY

• This is IT: Win 'n' Crawley have a good stab at being a confirmed Play Off Positioned team �

• Grimsby have already confirmed safety; they'll no be giving much a fuck �

• 1 Game: S'all grimsby have managed to win in the last 8 away games... 'n' that was o'er crewe - who had only won once in their last - you guessed it - 8 home games �

Here - Dad'll admit... a wee risk being taken here based on form - but fuck sake, if they cannae muster toge'er summat for this, this HUGE game - then well there's summat far fucking wrong with 'em. They havenae disintergrated by any stretch: the last few matches have seen plenty chances created 'n' all the rest... just wasnae happening. 'N' to be fair - one o' the losses was away to Wrexham ✌️. As mused ^ - grimsby havenae much to give too much effort o'er - t'will be fucking fine 👍

"Frustration at the amount won, is better than the heartache at the amount lost."

Dad - July 4th, 2020.

DISCLAIMER: Dad is shit at this. As such, do not under any circumstances, take Dad's Advice seriously. By all means - show solidarity with a tiny fragment o' your incomings if you are absolutely comfortable wi' doing so - but please be very aware, that Dad is in no position to provide owt other than polite thanks for the morale support. Other than that, alls there is, is a solid chance o' disappointment.

😂😂😂😂😂😂 as if anyone needs told

1 hour ago, BrianFaePerth said:

And it’s moral not morale, of which there’s none positive in the DWT

Oh aye apologies - was auto corrected 

See you're enjoying the read there though Bri son 👍

11 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said:

Eh enjoy any time  you admit you’re an incompetent old cunt

Was going to say son - aside from the moral/morale travesty, I misspelt 'Norwich', missed the 'x' on, 'Beeswax' , double 's' & one 'p' in 'disappointingly', 'Indestructible' with an 'a'...

Too excited 😃

Next week, Dad'll write the grammatical wrongs 👍

1 minute ago, Dad said:

Was going to say son - aside from the moral/morale travesty, I misspelt 'Norwich', missed the 'x' on, 'Beeswax' , double 's' & one 'p' in 'disappointingly', 'Indestructible' with an 'a'...

Too excited 😃

Next week, Dad'll write the grammatical wrongs 👍

Eh see what you did there. Probably my mistake.

Good luck auld yin, hope it's 100% successful today 🤞.

My goals betting has been honking/unlucky of late.

However looking forward to final set of EPL matches on 19th May. Usually a goldmine of over 2.5 goals matches, so a decent accumulator can be punted on on that day. Hopefully a good end to the season awaits.

36 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said:

Eh see what you did there. Probably my mistake.

It's early days o' this new mindset; minds racing - excited about all the possibilities... Slackness'll creep in.

Plus Reddit doesnae allow edits to posts anymore, so it's all an adjustment.

Well race to the next Double-DWT 'n' all this broohaha'll be forgotten about 😎

14 minutes ago, BaaBaaRedSheep said:

Good luck auld yin, hope it's 100% successful today 🤞.

My goals betting has been honking/unlucky of late.

However looking forward to final set of EPL matches on 19th May. Usually a goldmine of over 2.5 goals matches, so a decent accumulator can be punted on on that day. Hopefully a good end to the season awaits.

Dad feels good about it son 👍 

Defences'll be slack sure... Money in the bank 😎