Dads Weekly Treble - The Condensed Version

55 minutes ago, maryhilldon said:

^ Rattled 😄

52 minutes ago, maryhilldon said:

'Don, Don, look, im having a pop at MHD again. Back me up. Don. DON'

Posts one after the o'er a couple minutes apart... Seems to Dad you be the one rattlin' there 8-Ball 😱 

Ach now I've fucking done it 😑

So here it is - the one that finds that sweet spot between 'WHAT??' 'n' 'WOW 🙌' by certifying coverage as well as promising rollercoasters:

It's DWT195

giphy.gif

DWT REPRESENTATIVE Opponent Kick-Off Time Odds
BARNSLEY 🟢🟡🔴🟢🟢 fleetwood town 🔴🟢🟢🟡🔴 15:00 GMT 23/20
MORECAMBE 🟢🟢🔴🟢🟡 afc wimbledon 🟢🟡🟢🔴🔴 15:00 GMT 5/1
WREXHAM 🔴🔴🔴🟢🟢 notts county 🔴🔴🟡🟡🔴 15:00 GMT 19/20

24.16/1 we get for this selection – terrific 😎

Over 9’s last week; over 24's this week - we go crazy once again 🤘. Sure sure - we need to get serious... but to Dad, this week is that wi' bells on; full of vibrance, hope 'n' gritty realism. The numbers alone'll have cunts reaching for the 'no thanks' sweatshirt - but here: at least read The Reasonings. There's much to be fawned o'er here... Dad's been paying attention - honest ✌️

DWT195 - The Doubles

DOUBLE TEAM A TEAM B Odds
A BARNSLEY MORECAMBE 11.9/1
B BARNSLEY WREXHAM 3.19/1
C MORECAMBE WREXHAM 10.7/1

BARNSLEY begin the wonders: THE form team (over 10 games) in League 1... perhaps reason alone that folks think Dad'll hex 'em. Fuck you v much if that applies to you... see it's that kind o' thinking that drags away the positivity: ditch that shite 'n' get believing' 👊. Bottom lines: Barnsley are 4th, Fleetwood are fucking 23rd. This'll be solid (Stockport last week-solid 🤘).

MORECAMBE sure... this is the one. Dads v v obvious Keystone... that price! Holy fucking shitbags. Dad had a few at this sort of mark eyeballed for Keystoneage... but it was the combined forces of Dad's Incessant Belief that afc dons are overrated pish (no to mention recently robbed of their top-scoring best player) plus Morecambe actually doing pretty fucking decent in recent times... certainly better than 5 to fucking 1 suggests. Here - it's out there. The price'd be high even if more reflective of Morecambe's recent terrific-ness... we need shit to go our way in all sorts of fashions. But Morecambe are capable. Their opponents are above them in the league on fucking goal difference. Last time they played Morecambe won 4-1. You can see the facts yoursels 🤚

WREXHAM back then... even despite losing as a DWT Pick twice out the last 3 times reppin'. Finally they snapped yon losing streak they were on: a disgusting run that saw them slip 1 shitey wee goal home (consolation to the 3 popped in by Salford 😭). Aye here - beating Sutton United may no be indicative of Champions League readiness - but it does fill the Confidence Tank up a chunk, which Dad Believes is the real reason behind the mysterious slump. A wee reminder: Ah here - we ARE shit 'ot 😎. Cannae see the cunts losing two at home in a row, can yous? Be fine 👍

6 hours ago, BaaBaaRedSheep said:

🤞faither.

Remember in the thoughts of the prick known as Derek Adams Morecambe are 100 times better than Ross County, so should beat a team of Wombles.....

A better team without the cunt as well - in the bag probably 😎

So here it is - the one that recognises the need for maximising the stats after DWT195's Double that didnae bring Profit debacle:

It's DWT196

giphy.gif

DWT REPRESENTATIVE Opponent Kick-Off Time Odds
PORT VALE 🔴🔴🟡🔴🔴 lincoln city 🟢🟡🟢🟢🟡 15:00 GMT 13/10
TRANMERE ROVERS 🟢🔴🔴🟡🟢 forest green 🔴🟢🔴🟡🔴 15:00 GMT 9/5
WREXHAM 🟡🟢🟢🔴🔴 gillingham 🟡🔴🟡🟢🟡 15:00 GMT 7/5

14.46/1 we get for this selection – terrific 😎

Over 24’s last week; over 14's this week - the balance is a much more middling style this week sure... no cunt without a properly fucking terrific chance o' victory. Dad'd love to tie a 5+ to one effort with a couple sure firers e'ery fucking week... just well - the combo didnae exist... no one that got Dad's Eyes ablaze anyhow 😍. Instead, we turn to rugged, effective heroes - all perhaps feeling a smidge o' doubt hath entered the normal swell o' backers crowding round 'em. Ok maybes no quite that level - no all o' 'em anyhow - but for sure, reasoning is easy to come by - let's fucking say that ✌️

DWT196 - The Doubles

DOUBLE TEAM A TEAM B Odds
A PORT VALE TRANMERE ROVERS 5.44/1
B PORT VALE WREXHAM 4.52/1
C TRANMERE ROVERS WREXHAM 5.72/1/

PORT VALE amongst it for the first time in a fucking good whiley... 'n' to be fair - no exactly in inspiring form 😑. But there is a new manager in the building: Big Daz Moore 😎. Ok it's been slow out the blocks... but let's be fair to Daz - both o' them were away, which whilst in itself isnae a reason to to excuse defeat, is at least an excuse. Back home - familiar cunts... friendly faces 🫶. All that for sure, will rummage up enough to beat fucking Lincoln 👍

TRANMERE ROVERS up next - been an eye on them for a spell sure... Dad's Muse, Nigel Adkins hath steadied the ship in style 😎. A step too far it was to back them against Stockport so Dad thought... 'n' boy oh boy did Dad pay for fucking that - hoo mama haha 😭. put an end to a 3-game run without a win... which whilst maybes cause for some worry, analysis o' these affairs shows close exciting encounters where our Heroes were perhaps a smidge unfortunate to taste defeat. Dad's saying they arenae pish - so the Stockport demolition proved. Away off they'll go on another winning run sure 👊

WREXHAM again: Dad's plucking this particular apple oft these days 🍎; here - the prices scream 'pick me 🤚', despite the stats showing won: 2, lost: 2 for DWT appearances of late (since DWT182). But for Dad, there's plenty scope to believe they'll be off on another winning run as of right now... scores were v, v kind to them last week: pish like that has a positive effect much the time probably 👍. Just the 1 win in 7 for hosts Gillingham: they are fucking pish the now haha - in the satchel 💼

1 hour ago, shut up meg said:

So close, however your judgement is fucking awful at times, Port Vale last won a game in late December and their opponents last lost 1st January, so you go Port Vale win.

Anyway, congratulations on your double.

New manager at Vale son - worth a bash at home

Anyhow what you on abaht? All three lo... Oh I see - fuck you son 🖕

6 minutes ago, Roberto said:

Terrible shout with Vale. Terrible.

Genuinely probably your worst shout for a long long time.

If you'd not gone with the attention seeking shout you could have picked a winner.

Keep it simple next week. Back to basics.

Ach here son - there's an onus on pushing envelopes... Summat different from the super obvious.

Big Daz will get a winner any second probably - vale'll suss it then go on to better.

But aye here - a winner a must next week; I'll find the formula 🤚

Just now, Dad said:

Ach here son - there's an onus on pushing envelopes... Summat different from the super obvious.

Big Daz will get a winner any second probably - vale'll suss it then go on to better.

But aye here - a winner a must next week; I'll find the formula 🤚

Ach all good. I just put on Taylor Swift documentary. That'll cheer me up.