Frank Grimes Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 Unfortunately it now turns oot I’m in Glasgow next Thursday for work Any weegie Dandies care to recommend a suitable bar to watch the game in? The Rock still the place to go? Link to comment
JumboJET Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 McGillies on Houghton Street will 100% be showing it. Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted August 25, 2023 Author Share Posted August 25, 2023 1 hour ago, JumboJET said: McGillies on Houghton Street will 100% be showing it. Can’t find any info at all about that place online but cheers 🍻 Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 Admiral pub in Glasgow will show it Link to comment
McPhee123 Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 Anyone know why RDR 5 still has a big chunk of tickets left? Just because they're £32 instead of £25? Link to comment
Dunty Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 7 minutes ago, McPhee123 said: Anyone know why RDR 5 still has a big chunk of tickets left? Just because they're £32 instead of £25? That's the seats usually reserved for hospitality, so obviously they've not sold out so have just been released for general sale. There's a total of 79 seats left for Thursday. Link to comment
McPhee123 Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 5 minutes ago, Dunty said: That's the seats usually reserved for hospitality, so obviously they've not sold out so have just been released for general sale. There's a total of 79 seats left for Thursday. Ah I see. Booked in that case thanks! Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 Yes they'll have taken a view on not selling out the hospitality to max capacity given the opportunity to sell as normal tickets given the demand Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted August 25, 2023 Author Share Posted August 25, 2023 Just 3 seats left….best be quick lads Link to comment
Bournemouth Gee Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 European football under the lights at Pittodrie fucking awesome. 1 Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 Touch under 2/1 on bet365. Very generous 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 Will be pretty awesome with the entire South Stand as dandies from uncovered section to uncovered section. When was the last time we sold out the entire stadium with Aberdeen fans only? Hacken only have 50 or so in the Mainer. Link to comment
DandyWarhol Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 4 minutes ago, Tord31 said: Will be pretty awesome with the entire South Stand as dandies from uncovered section to uncovered section. When was the last time we sold out the entire stadium with Aberdeen fans only? Hacken only have 50 or so in the Mainer. Kairat Almaty in 2015 I think. Edit - or possibly Apollon Limasol on 2017. Link to comment
Turra red Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 Reading their forum they seem pretty confident of winning. Interesting as I feel the momentum has swung hugely in our favour! Tough game but we're going to be stronger i feel and at home. Plus they are murder at the back! Link to comment
zeroisgod76 Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 Get straight into them from the off and there's no reason we couldn't put 5 past them again. 1 Link to comment
wanderingscotty Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 Game is on the council telly too. 2 Link to comment
milne_afc Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 4 minutes ago, Poodler said: It’s the weekend min Too conventional. I prefer a 6 day working week. Link to comment
KingswellsRed Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 No doubt the Red TV studio in the RDS upper will still be taking up about 200 seats. Surely a better solution there. Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 A few tickets in thr rds Lower and red shed left. Possibly returns as they weren't available before. Link to comment
Joe pike Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 36 minutes ago, wanderingscotty said: Game is on the council telly too. Great for the majority on here then. 3 1 Link to comment
Helmet Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 1 hour ago, Turra red said: Reading their forum they seem pretty confident of winning. Interesting as I feel the momentum has swung hugely in our favour! Tough game but we're going to be stronger i feel and at home. Plus they are murder at the back! Fans see what they want and they’ll have seen how bad we were in the first half and fancy it. But if we can start with close to the finishing players and positions we should be much stronger. Would be nice to get an early goal and then see how they cope from there. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 5-0 us. A proper doing. Canna wait for the draw. Please, please an away game for our group opener on Sep 21. 🤞 Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 Fuck 5-0 7-0. Woooooooooooorld claaaaaaaassssss Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 I see it’s sold out but what’s the ‘official’ capacity now for euro games? 1 Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted August 25, 2023 Author Share Posted August 25, 2023 1 hour ago, muttonhumper said: 5-0 us. A proper doing. Canna wait for the draw. Please, please an away game for our group opener on Sep 21. 🤞 I’m hoping for the opposite Hoping the away glamour tie is on November 9th or 30th Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 27 minutes ago, fine-n-dandy said: I see it’s sold out but what’s the ‘official’ capacity now for euro games? It’ll be mad if the RedTV studio still takes up an entire section of seating in the RDS Upper when those seats could be filled 2 Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 25, 2023 Share Posted August 25, 2023 Why are we 2/1 to win!! I thought we'd have been odds on, weird pricing. I'm smashing that. Think we'll win with a bit in hand, -1 could be a great bet. Link to comment