Hibernian 0 - 1 Aberdeen | League Cup

57 minutes ago, Tord31 said:

We dont win many at Hampden.

Would I be right in thinking its only fifth win since the 95 Dundee Final?

I'm thinking

Hibs 2000

Hibs, Morton and the Huns in recent times.

Yesterday.

Along with St.J at Tynecastle and United at Dens.

Been many a honking Celtic Hampden visit.

36 minutes ago, minijc said:

The thing is though Ernie, we're not at our best in  most games, that has to change going forward.

Well I would say we were very good in 2 of the last 4 games apart from last 10 mins v paok.Yesterday not at our best but still hung on for a win.But it was more of a general question for those with some knowledge of sports science.Can you be at your best  in each game playing 4 games in 10 days with the travel involved?I dont know if you can or not.

2 hours ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

The balance of the midfield was wrong yesterday.  
Having Clarkson wide of the 4 in a 5-4-1 clearly didn’t suit him.

A 5-3-1-1 with McGrath in behind Miovski might’ve worked better.

Aye agreed. I think we could go 4-1-4-1 too. Shinnie just sitting. But I don't see it coming. 

Anyway agree with yer formation wholeheartedly there. More so as i see us sticking with the three at back. 

1 minute ago, ERNIE said:

Well I would say we were very good in 2 of the last 4 games apart from last 10 mins v paok.Yesterday not at our best but still hung on for a win.But it was more of a general question for those with some knowledge of sports science.Can you be at your best  in each game playing 4 games in 10 days with the travel involved?I dont know if you can or not.

It's been a lot of games and he clearly doesnae trust some. So on a different season with more 'choice' he would rotate that the fitba wasn't stodgy. 

Watching the game live yesterday was agony, the playing was abysmal, but the defending was solid, a few fuck ups, but overall, it was a solid, scrappy performance, just not semi final stuff and against an average side. But when it mattered, the magic was turned on a superb goal was tucked away. Not every semi final is a classic. Hearts v Huns might be.

I'm glad that the final is back to being pre-Baby Jesus Birthday as that is when a League Cup should be played, should be the same in England to be honest. It's a fun time and we need to bring back fun, sick of all this misery, negativity, hearing about babies having their heads cut off, ffs. CHEER UP! COME ON!

Remarkable that we were honking for 75 mins then as soon as we went down to 10 men we created 3 very good chances. 

Kept thinking hibs will get at least one scoring opportunity but it just didn’t happen and we were solid as a rock. 

90 mins away from watching GS lift a trophy. 

Make it happen god,allah,budha or the elephant one with lots of trunks. 

2 minutes ago, afc_blockhead said:

Richard Gordon being a cock about Aberdeen again on Sportsound just now

1 example - suggesting a stonewall Hibs pen yesterday 

Hes such a cock nowadays. Sounds gutted we got through 

Aye, can't possibly just be telling the truth 

Aberdeen fans are the most paranoid on earth. Way WAY more than celtic fans

1 minute ago, Millertime said:

Aye, can't possibly just be telling the truth 

Aberdeen fans are the most paranoid on earth. Way WAY more than celtic fans

There is a replay angle online that even hibs fans say show its a clear dive.

As for defending paranoia levels at Celtic. I know you love to be contrary for attention. 

But that aside..CRINGE 

1 minute ago, WesthillWanderersFC said:

Come on MT, have you not seen the side on angle? 
It clearly shows there was no contact.

The one behind the goal looks “dodgy”, but not the side on view. 

He will have

But contrary is his "thing" .

His other thing is suggesting Sevco or Celtic get no favourable media coverage or refereeing decisions

Watching recording of the whole game again.

Miovski’s finish is top drawer.

Polvara’s through ball was top drawer.

MacKenzie was very naive.

We were poor but we are in the final so who gives a fuck, we’re in the final.

What the fuck does Martin Boyle have on his napper. Looks like a rotten pumpkin which he’s superglued to his head and painted jet black.

You're going bald, ye cunt, let it go naturally.

Fae Northfield - the Australian International 😂😂

Today, I have no voice.

25 minutes ago, afc_blockhead said:

Richard Gordon being a cock about Aberdeen again on Sportsound just now

1 example - suggesting a stonewall Hibs pen yesterday 

Hes such a cock nowadays. Sounds gutted we got through 

He's incredibly bitter, about what I have no idea. Perhaps Cove Huns weren't his original plans when moving back north.