dj_bollocks Posted December 30, 2008 Share Posted December 30, 2008 Always a bonus!! She'd get it Just noticed that Kingpin is on E4 on New Years Day Just watching the wrestler just now... Link to comment
robbo Posted December 30, 2008 Share Posted December 30, 2008 saw indiana jones 4 few days back....what utter rubbish. journey to the centre of the earth 3D on blueray the day before that. Horrible film but looked decent enough in 3D. i do find it funny though that as far as technology has come in the past 20 years, we still need red and green cellophane to see in "3D". away to watch prince caspian on the blueray tonight so hopefully itll be better than both of those 2! Link to comment
Patty Posted December 30, 2008 Share Posted December 30, 2008 Yup, no idea who that guy is though. One of the wrestlers. Link to comment
slippers Posted December 30, 2008 Share Posted December 30, 2008 saw indiana jones 4 few days back....what utter rubbish. journey to the centre of the earth 3D on blueray the day before that. Horrible film but looked decent enough in 3D. i do find it funny though that as far as technology has come in the past 20 years, we still need red and green cellophane to see in "3D". away to watch prince caspian on the blueray tonight so hopefully itll be better than both of those 2!indiana jones 4 is a horrible film! especially the part with the fridge and the nuclear explosion and shia swinging threw the jungle! Their was a ep of south park when they really took the piss of 4th film! Watched Iron man and Dark Knight the other day on blueray seen them both in cinema but still great films! Link to comment
slippers Posted December 30, 2008 Share Posted December 30, 2008 Just watched The Wrestler, fantastic film, and Marisa Tomei plays a stripper and spends half the film naked.Someone been downloading? so u recommend it then? iv heard good things about it! Link to comment
Slim Posted December 30, 2008 Share Posted December 30, 2008 Aye, well worth a watch. It's always the same round about Oscars time, loads of DVD screeners being 'leaked'. Link to comment
robbo Posted December 30, 2008 Share Posted December 30, 2008 saw indiana jones 4 few days back....what utter rubbish. journey to the centre of the earth 3D on blueray the day before that. Horrible film but looked decent enough in 3D. i do find it funny though that as far as technology has come in the past 20 years, we still need red and green cellophane to see in "3D". away to watch prince caspian on the blueray tonight so hopefully itll be better than both of those 2! yeeeecht. 3/3....what were the chances. my world for a movie that doesnt suck! semi pro- crapstep brothers - crapthe promotion - crap Link to comment
slippers Posted December 30, 2008 Share Posted December 30, 2008 Aye, well worth a watch. It's always the same round about Oscars time, loads of DVD screeners being 'leaked'.but whts the quality like out of 10? Link to comment
Slim Posted December 31, 2008 Share Posted December 31, 2008 Body of Lies is a good film (the new one with Russell Crowe and Leo Di Caprio). Just downloading the new Daniel Craig one, Defiance right now. Link to comment
Guest SS RED Posted December 31, 2008 Share Posted December 31, 2008 Is it true that Quentin Tarantino is directing a new D-Day War Film? Link to comment
Slim Posted December 31, 2008 Share Posted December 31, 2008 Is it true that Quentin Tarantino is directing a new D-Day War Film? Yup: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0361748/ Link to comment
Broughty Ferry Arab Posted December 31, 2008 Share Posted December 31, 2008 Aye, well worth a watch. It's always the same round about Oscars time, loads of DVD screeners being 'leaked'.There's tons of them. Happy days!! Recommend Clint Eastwood's new one, Gran Torino. Great film. Link to comment
slippers Posted December 31, 2008 Share Posted December 31, 2008 Just got a hold of "the wrestler" wont be able 2 watch it till next year as i dont have time but i think it could be pretty good! Link to comment
Patty Posted December 31, 2008 Share Posted December 31, 2008 Just got a hold of "the wrestler" wont be able 2 watch it till next year as i dont have time but i think it could be pretty good! I must say I'm looking forward to this movie. Vince McMahon hated it when he saw it, he still believes in Kayfabe i guess... Link to comment
Ross the Red Posted December 31, 2008 Share Posted December 31, 2008 just ordered some DVD's which I've always wanted to see- Unforgiven- clint eastwood western Heat- Pacino and De Niro togeather, need I say moreBattleship Potemkin- Soviet propaganda film from the 1920's- most film critics normally have this as one of the great films of all time The Hustler- seen the sequel called the colour of money a while back so want to see the original now. Get Carter-Michael Cane gangster filmCome and see- dubbed the Russian Apocalapyse now, about german arocities during operation BarbarossaBrazil- Terry Gilliams 1984 style film. Looking forward to watching them :thumbs: Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted December 31, 2008 Share Posted December 31, 2008 Das Boot. A rather tragic ending to say the least. :thumbs: One of the best TV series ever. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted December 31, 2008 Share Posted December 31, 2008 I bought 'Hot Fuzz' and 'In Bruges' in the hmv sale today. Seen In Bruges in the cinema and enjoyed it. Is Hot Fuzz any good? Nae that bothered really though, as it was only Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted December 31, 2008 Share Posted December 31, 2008 I bought 'Hot Fuzz' and 'In Bruges' in the hmv sale today. Seen In Bruges in the cinema and enjoyed it. Is Hot Fuzz any good? Nae that bothered really though, as it was only Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted December 31, 2008 Share Posted December 31, 2008 Hot Fuzz is excellent. Get it watched, the Somerfield showdown is inspired. Cool. I liked Shaun of the Deid, even though I'm not really into Spaced or anything like that (although maybe I should give it a try!) Will watch it tomorrow, while my hangover subsides and I contemplate starting all over again! :thumbs: Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 31, 2008 Share Posted December 31, 2008 Dark Knight. classic, CLASSIC superhero film. had everything apart from breasts and going by the leading lady, im thankful for thatYou want to see Maggie Gyllynhal in Secretary Millertime. She's good in that one! Link to comment
slippers Posted December 31, 2008 Share Posted December 31, 2008 Transformers is on sky this week great film. can watch it over and over Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted December 31, 2008 Share Posted December 31, 2008 One of the best TV series ever. Amazing film. "Churchill a drunken bedwetter" - brilliant" Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 just ordered some DVD's which I've always wanted to see- Unforgiven- clint eastwood western Heat- Pacino and De Niro togeather, need I say moreBattleship Potemkin- Soviet propaganda film from the 1920's- most film critics normally have this as one of the great films of all time The Hustler- seen the sequel called the colour of money a while back so want to see the original now. Get Carter-Michael Cane gangster filmCome and see- dubbed the Russian Apocalapyse now, about german arocities during operation BarbarossaBrazil- Terry Gilliams 1984 style film. Looking forward to watching them 2 great films there!!! I've watched a heap of films over the weekend: Kiss The GirlsAmerican GangsterBasketball DiariesFlags Of Our FathersSmoking Aces Flags was brilliant, but for me Basketball diaries was the best of the lot, dark and very gripping. Anyone else seen it? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 Is Yes Man any good?....could be a half decent boozy movie. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 Is Yes Man any good?....could be a half decent boozy movie. I got the book for Christmas, so reading it just now. Danny Wallace is a brilliant writer, but heard the film is nowhere near as good as the book. Link to comment
yellow Posted January 5, 2009 Share Posted January 5, 2009 Is it true that Quentin Tarantino is directing a new D-Day War Film? I'm on D-Day overload at the moment. Watched Saving Private Ryan again last week and 3 episodes in to Band of Brothers which i bought at the weekend. Also bought some film called Days of Glory purely because it was five bucks and billed as the best war film since Saving Private Ryan. Anyone seen Tsotsi? Also picked that up for a fiver, remember seeing the trailer and wanting to catch it but not quite managing. It's along the lines of City of God i think. At the cinema i'm liking the look of Slumdog Millionaire and Sex Drive Both got pretty good reviews. Link to comment
hopeisimportant Posted January 6, 2009 Share Posted January 6, 2009 Watched 'The Big Lebowski' last night. Thought it was going to be amazing after hearing folk talking about it but I thought it was pretty average. I was falling asleep though so missed a wee bits of it. Got a few things recorded from Sky I will watch over the next couple of weeks including 300 and Blood Diamond (saw this in the cinema and thought it was brilliant). Link to comment
Afc_83 Posted January 6, 2009 Share Posted January 6, 2009 Watched 'The Big Lebowski' last night. Thought it was going to be amazing after hearing folk talking about it but I thought it was pretty average. DOES NOT COMPUTE Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 6, 2009 Author Share Posted January 6, 2009 Watched 'The Big Lebowski' last night. Thought it was going to be amazing after hearing folk talking about it but I thought it was pretty average. I was falling asleep though so missed a wee bits of it. Got a few things recorded from Sky I will watch over the next couple of weeks including 300 and Blood Diamond (saw this in the cinema and thought it was brilliant). over the festive period i watched the big lebowski and didnt think much of it. flags of our fathers- brilliant filmletters from iwo jima - by far the best one i watchedjourney to the centre of the earth - got this from lovefilm - 90 minutes of my life i'll never get backthe 39th battalion - not bad but not great Link to comment
s1dnk Posted January 6, 2009 Share Posted January 6, 2009 Flags was brilliant, but for me Basketball diaries was the best of the lot, dark and very gripping. Anyone else seen it?Excellent film, been a while since I last watched it but it is a must see. Think I might watch it again sometime soon. over the festive period i watched the big lebowski and didnt think much of it. flags of our fathers- brilliant filmletters from iwo jima - by far the best one i watchedjourney to the centre of the earth - got this from lovefilm - 90 minutes of my life i'll never get backthe 39th battalion - not bad but not greatWas just about to ask if anyone has seen it and if it is good? I bought it in the Zavvi 'sale' that isn't much of a sale but didn't have time to watch it before coming back offshore. Also bought Iron Man, is that any good? I've heard it's ok and sometimes a no brainer is just what you need on a Sunday night. Link to comment