Bluto10 Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 It's heartwarming to know that weegies dinna feel safe/welcome in a lot of bars in Aberdeen. what about up your way tup. you must be outnumbered as a lone done fan amongst all the gutter trash highland old firm fans? Link to comment
tup Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 what about up your way tup. you must be outnumbered as a lone done fan amongst all the gutter trash highland old firm fans? Hardly, I know loads of Dons fans from my area. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Hardly, I know loads of Dons fans from my area. good to hear. Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 I was in McGintys on Saturday watching the Liverpool v Man U game. I'd recommend in there, it was pleasant and lunch was brilliant. I'll be going back there again.Aye the food is really good in there, but everytime i've been it's not been busy (i don't mean packed, which isn't good but get the impression folk don't like the place for some reason) Town is definitely shite, no doubt about that, but sadly have to make the most of what we've got. The council ain't going to open up any other clubs for sensible folk like us Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Aye the food is really good in there, but everytime i've been it's not been busy (i don't mean packed, which isn't good but get the impression folk don't like the place for some reason) Town is definitely shite, no doubt about that, but sadly have to make the most of what we've got. The council ain't going to open up any other clubs for sensible folk like us The club sandwich is very nice! Link to comment
DD1903 Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 I'll give McGintys a wee look then. As long as this doesn't happen when we go in... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tdbt-sx5MDc dynamo, is this one of your usual haunts?! Link to comment
redtildead88 Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 No one go to espionage? I'm there every weekend, always have a good laugh - but am sure I could enjoy myself most places as long as the company is good. Steer well clear of the top floor though. Link to comment
minijc Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 No one go to espionage? I'm there every weekend, always have a good laugh - but am sure I could enjoy myself most places as long as the company is good. Steer well clear of the top floor though.You just like it cos the birds in there seem to love you. Link to comment
redtildead88 Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 You just like it cos the birds in there seem to love you. Don't think that Espionage is exclusive in that sense Link to comment
minijc Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Don't think that Espionage is exclusive in that sense Hahaha, we need to get a good bombing session on the go again and submarines too then smash some stuff. Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 No one go to espionage? I'm there every weekend, always have a good laugh - but am sure I could enjoy myself most places as long as the company is good. Steer well clear of the top floor though.Just eyes and teeth everywhere Link to comment
ebbe Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Just eyes and teeth everywhere and the occasional palm. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 and the occasional palm. too bloody true mate Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Have you tried that nightclub where they don't let you in if you're wearing trainers? Link to comment
OddJob Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Have you tried that nightclub where they don't let you in if you're wearing trainers?That could be a lot of clubs in Aberdeen kelt Link to comment
Jones Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Clubbing in Aberdeen went to shit when the palace closed down. Sticky floors, plastic glasses, dirty rock music and gothed up slags. Immense. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 ^^^^ThisMudd Club in there on Mondays or the Rock Nights were fookin awesome. I miss Berlins, the Zuu, Bex Bar, Budz Bar- nae the best o places but great nights and memories there! Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 ^^^^ThisMudd Club in there on Mondays or the Rock Nights were fookin awesome. I miss Berlins, the Zuu, Bex Bar, Budz Bar- nae the best o places but great nights and memories there! You seem ages with me. I had great times in those places too.Liked the wheel of fortune in Berlins and the conga line through to Zuu later on. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Everyone slagging off nightclubs in Aberdeen harking back to the good old days and how Aberdeen is not what it used to be. YOU ARE JUST GROWING UP! There is another generation having just as much fun as you did when you were younger, either in the same or different nightclubs. Link to comment
Jones Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 What you really mean is growing OLD! Was in Exodus just before Christmas and our group was the oldest in there by far. Not even 30 yet and over the hill. I do seem to remember long long ago the clubs played half decent tunes, although maybe that's just another sign of growing old.. Link to comment
redtildead88 Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Hahaha, we need to get a good bombing session on the go again and submarines too then smash some stuff. Jesus you can have the submarines I'll stick to the bombs. Link to comment
redtildead88 Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Just eyes and teeth everywhere And it fucking reeks! Link to comment
Dazzler Posted February 2, 2012 Share Posted February 2, 2012 Im 21 MDAL and I think they are all shit. Doesn't stop me going out everyweek though. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 3, 2012 Share Posted February 3, 2012 Espionage is alright don't go there often though, but aye the top floor, it's full of darkies.I used to like Exodus.Been to Bad Apple a few times recently, surprisingly not bad.Don't like Tiger Tiger that much, can be OK though.Quite liked Aurum.Only place I really dont like is Pearl Lounge. Folk slag Aberdeen off for being shit, it's not, there's LOADS of bars and lots of clubs too. It could be worse you could live somewhere where there's no night life!! Link to comment
Foster14 Posted February 3, 2012 Share Posted February 3, 2012 What you really mean is growing OLD! Was in Exodus just before Christmas and our group was the oldest in there by far. Not even 30 yet and over the hill. I do seem to remember long long ago the clubs played half decent tunes, although maybe that's just another sign of growing old.. Exodus used to play decent rock/indie/dance/metal type stuff. Last time I was in, they played some of that, put it also had some Lady Gaga and S Club. Load of shit. Espionage is alright don't go there often though, but aye the top floor, it's full of darkies.I used to like Exodus.Been to Bad Apple a few times recently, surprisingly not bad.Don't like Tiger Tiger that much, can be OK though.Quite liked Aurum.Only place I really dont like is Pearl Lounge. Folk slag Aberdeen off for being shit, it's not, there's LOADS of bars and lots of clubs too. It could be worse you could live somewhere where there's no night life!! There are loads of bars, covering a wide range of tastes. In that respect, I do think we are well catered for. There are a lot of clubs, but nowadays they seem to be getting quite generic. Try and be jack of all trades instead of master of one and to me none of them are good at all. It ain't surprising though since a lot of the niche ones are the first to struggle all the time. Link to comment
Henry Posted February 3, 2012 Share Posted February 3, 2012 Budz Bar- nae the best o places but great nights and memories there! I mind a classic thread either on here or Donstalk, it was basically a slide show of the horrors that inhabited BudzBar - was in the early days of photographers in clubs. Link to comment
weemackie Posted February 3, 2012 Share Posted February 3, 2012 I normally just go to Snafu as i like house and techno. It's expensive for drinks though I was in Korova Klub a few weeks ago (windmill brae nae bridge st) and it was actually pretty good. Full of birds and the tunes were nae bad. Think it might of been quite cheap aswell. Dinna go on Rock night though, theres all sorts of straight looking creatures cutting about in there, gadz You can have a good night anywhere though if the company is good. I dinna particulary like Pearl, Tiger etc but if i do go i just make a cunt of it and have a good time. It's actually more fun making a cunt of it clubs where all the folk inside take themselves seriously Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 3, 2012 Share Posted February 3, 2012 theres all sorts of straight looking creatures cutting about in there, gadz Nae your scene? Haha Link to comment
Foster14 Posted February 3, 2012 Share Posted February 3, 2012 Nae your scene? Haha Two guys hit on in two days... Link to comment