Dynamo Posted February 23, 2012 Share Posted February 23, 2012 Thru to play Laird. Hopefully lairds a hun and you can wind him up. Link to comment
minijc Posted February 23, 2012 Share Posted February 23, 2012 Well in again Paul, cracking run you are on, haud it chappin'. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 23, 2012 Author Share Posted February 23, 2012 Last 16 for Kemnay Loon. And himmin, stop talking down your putting, have you never read Bob Rotella? Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted February 23, 2012 Share Posted February 23, 2012 this is a slog this tournament, win it and your a shoe on for the ryder cup. Link to comment
thedandydon Posted February 23, 2012 Share Posted February 23, 2012 Well in fella, keep it going! Laird up next. Tell him to sort his accent oot will ye. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted February 23, 2012 Share Posted February 23, 2012 Into the last 16 (at least) will surely mean decent world ranking points, meaning the Masters is a defo (if it wasn't already) Good luck v Laird tomorrow Link to comment
cullendon Posted February 23, 2012 Share Posted February 23, 2012 Well done Paul good win again, plastic yank up next - easy money Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 23, 2012 Author Share Posted February 23, 2012 Well in fella, keep it going! Laird up next. Tell him to sort his accent oot will ye. Well done Paul good win again, plastic yank up next - easy moneyDear oh deary me. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted February 23, 2012 Share Posted February 23, 2012 that shot on the last against rose was class, didn't realise how good it was until i saw some of the rest. too far and it's the old land on the last 2 steps of a marble staircase job. Link to comment
paullawrie Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 Last 16 for Kemnay Loon. And himmin, stop talking down your putting, have you never read Bob Rotella? Read all his books and been to his house Paul. Link to comment
tup Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 I have to take issue with the bit after the thread title. I'm the most famous member around here. Link to comment
s1dnk Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 Laird playing some solid golf so far, still confident Paul can pull this one out the bag. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 Laird playing some solid golf so far, still confident Paul can pull this one out the bag. 3 down now with 6 to play. Could be tatties. What's the crack with his opponent? I've never heard of the cunt. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 3 down now with 6 to play. Could be tatties. What's the crack with his opponent? I've never heard of the cunt. Weegie who went to Varsity in USA and stayed there, won at Bay Hill last year. Paul wins 13 and back to 2 down. Link to comment
cullendon Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 3 down now with 6 to play. Could be tatties. What's the crack with his opponent? I've never heard of the cunt. Arite Boof, Glaswegian boy although to listen to him you'd never know ,plays his golf in the States. bit like yersel with that Portsoy twang Ken fit I mean gadgee cov Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 I have to take issue with the bit after the thread title. I'm the most famous member around here.Paul's a Dandie though Link to comment
s1dnk Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 Paul, you're a beast off the tee, yanks are loving it!! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 Arite Boof, Glaswegian boy although to listen to him you'd never know ,plays his golf in the States. bit like yersel with that Portsoy twang Ken fit I mean gadgee cov Weegie eh? Gobshite no doubt. Link to comment
s1dnk Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 So will Paul make the Ryder cup? I'm in no doubt he will, going to be a real asset to the team. Link to comment
1983 Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 Unlucky Paul, just not your day. I thought you were in with a chance after a great putt on the 14th. Hit some great shots that just didn't stick. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 Laird was a richt chunt, made Paul hole out 2 footers twice, nae need for at. That the first time you've played with Laird, Paul? Link to comment
cullendon Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 Laird was a richt chunt, made Paul hole out 2 footers twice, nae need for at. That the first time you've played with Laird, Paul? Aye, Laird strikes me as being a bit of a twat, white Breeks, belly putter, dodgy accent. Mmmmm Link to comment
paullawrie Posted February 24, 2012 Share Posted February 24, 2012 Laird was a richt chunt, made Paul hole out 2 footers twice, nae need for at. That the first time you've played with Laird, Paul? Very frustrating today just didn't go my way , had loads of bad bounces but that's golf I suppose Martin putted very well and made me tap in twice from 18 inches bit naughty but good luck to him he's a solid player Still a top ten for me so another good weekThanks again for all your support ,your Nae a bad bunch sometimes, home tonight thank f*** Paul Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 24, 2012 Author Share Posted February 24, 2012 Aye, Laird strikes me as being a bit of a twat, white Breeks, belly putter, dodgy accent. MmmmmMaybe if you actually watched some golf?..... Had arguably the most exciting win of 2011 last season, and has never been anything but a top gent whenever he's been interviewed. Comments about his accent just show what a bunch of parochial erses some in the north east can be, he's been in America for a dozen years, how the fuck do you expect him to sound? Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 24, 2012 Author Share Posted February 24, 2012 Very frustrating today just didn't go my way , had loads of bad bounces but that's golf I suppose Martin putted very well and made me tap in twice from 18 inches bit naughty but good luck to him he's a solid player Still a top ten for me so another good weekThanks again for all your support ,your Nae a bad bunch sometimes, home tonight thank f*** PaulUnlucky min, booming those drives, is that you in the Masters yet? Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 25, 2012 Share Posted February 25, 2012 Unlucky min, booming those drives, is that you in the Masters yet?He doesn't play football. And he's nae that al' either. Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 25, 2012 Author Share Posted February 25, 2012 He doesn't play football. And he's nae that al' either.In your head, this was funny... Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted February 25, 2012 Share Posted February 25, 2012 Maybe if you actually watched some golf?..... Had arguably the most exciting win of 2011 last season, and has never been anything but a top gent whenever he's been interviewed. Comments about his accent just show what a bunch of parochial erses some in the north east can be, he's been in America for a dozen years, how the fuck do you expect him to sound? Spot on. Really humble from what I've seen in interviews. And I was full of praise for the lad at Bay Hill, takes some stones to win there. Link to comment
paullawrie Posted February 25, 2012 Share Posted February 25, 2012 Unlucky min, booming those drives, is that you in the Masters yet? yeah should be min , will be defending points from andalucia win last year but should still be ok martin laird is good guy and a very good player and like you say has been in america for long time with college etc i was disapointed today as didnt do much wrong and got shafted but that can happen paul Link to comment